For Singles to mingle - Part 14

DarkStarer

i had read them. still.. come on. my money. i work to earn them. Gov got no right to keep them for me.

actually other countries also work the same way but they dont have this CPF system. Instead, they have super high taxes. They work as welfare state.

You pay high taxes, could be up to 40% of your pay.
low healthcare,
free maternity care,
scholarship for universities,
cheaper transport,
minimum payouts, etc

by then you won't be arguing "Release my money". You would be arguing "Why should I pay these lowlifes if they don't work as hard as me?"

AikiBoy

CPF withdrawal age is 55.

Drawdown is currently 65.

55 years old is when you achieve the minimum sum so you can take out
X minus minimum sum (assuming X is above MS)

If cannot hit minimum sum u can take out the $$
Slowly at age 65

55 is ok. 65? u believe you might live that long?

actually other countries also work the same way but they dont have this CPF system. Instead, they have super high taxes. They work as welfare state.

low healthcare,
free maternity care,
cheaper transport,
minimum payouts, etc

by then you won't be arguing "Release my money". You would be arguing "Why should I pay these lowlifes if they don't work as hard as me?"

u know how much entry level auditors in switzerland/australia earn ma?

Mystyque

I start to worry about my CPF... :sad:

all these baby bonus and PG card.

what if all these are taken from our CPF to give other?

say if I got 100k in CPF. actually just figure... the real money is used to another person's medical needs?

its just beautiful reason to leech people?

let say if 1 baby is 2k bonus... its taken from all sinkies CPF? if its true ... y fork out our CPF for other ppl's bb...

First of all, you don't need to worry about "your" CPF because it doesn't really belong to you as long as you are a Sinkie.

Second of all, everything in CPF is just a bunch of numbers, it is easy to create numbers from thin air and add it to accounts. Why else do you think a significant portion of government handouts are direct injection into CPF acc instead of cash? ;)

AshSim

I don't think whole PAP cmi. There are some who really DO something for the country... but of course, like anywhere else, some are just bullsh***ING around. Just vote wisely.

:mad:
what does a toilet cleaner know?
so free pcw now? go pick up the rubbish in the field :mad:

if i can predict u think limpeh will still be in edmw?
I'll probably tio toto, own a Greek island and sip frappacino liao. :s13:

sorry dear , i promise u i will meet u next life as a tycoon :(

AshSim

what does a toilet cleaner know?
so free pcw now? go pick up the rubbish in the field :mad:

if i can predict u think limpeh will still be in edmw?
I'll probably tio toto, own a Greek island and sip frappacino liao. :s13:

bring me go Greek island let. Hahahahahaha

I don't think whole PAP cmi. There are some who really DO something for the country... but of course, like anywhere else, some are just bullsh***ING around. Just vote wisely.

the problem with singapore is very simple.

no political party seems to have any idea on how to take the country forward

Mystyque

low healthcare,
free maternity care,
cheaper transport,
minimum payouts, etc

Ignore the labels given to CPF and taxes and just look at the numbers and hard benefits. how much of your salary goes into CPF/income tax? how much of their salary goes into their income tax and equivalent social security/welfare tax?

Keep in mind what kind of income is required to hit the equivalent tax bracket there vs here.

Over the course of 40 yrs, what kind of lifestyle and assets will they accumulate vs ours?

What post retirement benefits do they get, what do you get?

Mystyque

the problem with singapore is very simple.

no political party seems to have any idea on how to take the country forward

in many ways, they are already locked in by PAP's failures and don't have much options at this point that does not incur the wrath of the general population only interested in short term benefits, the same way PAP planned their economic strategy around population increase through immigration.

DarkStarer

Ignore the labels given to CPF and taxes and just look at the numbers and hard benefits. how much of your salary goes into CPF/income tax? how much of their salary goes into their income tax and equivalent social security/welfare tax?

Keep in mind what kind of income is required to hit the equivalent tax bracket there vs here.

Over the course of 40 yrs, what kind of lifestyle and assets will they accumulate vs ours?

What post retirement benefits do they get, what do you get?

mistake korkor must be jin pissed coz he pays 20% income tax. :sad:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.