[Singtel] iPhone 6s/6s Plus Availability and Telco Related Discussions [No Sales/Trades/Swaps]

StyL3-Ivan

Thank you! But they didn't offer for Rose Gold. Sigh.

Under FAQ.

What are the colours available for the iPhone 6s and iPhone 6s Plus at launch?
Four colours (Silver, Space Grey, Gold and Rose Gold) of each model are available at launch. Kindly note that Appointment booking will be based on first come first served basis.

traisoon

Under FAQ.

What are the colours available for the iPhone 6s and iPhone 6s Plus at launch?
Four colours (Silver, Space Grey, Gold and Rose Gold) of each model are available at launch. Kindly note that Appointment booking will be based on first come first served basis.

Haha! Thank u. My mistake.

StyL3-Ivan

15 Sept - Register of Interest (ROI)
23 Sept - Pre-order
25 Sept - Release of iPhone

Predicted dates...

Syncizia

a million people are going to register their interest and the lousy pre-order site will crash and lag when appointment booking opens. a million people will kp that they can't get their phones.. the whole cycle will repeat. Let's see how Singtel fares this year (but I'm not very optimistic for them...)

renfred89

Prestige got special privilege to order?

maybe go ice cream and coffee when you go down to the event to collect the phone lor..

if u thinking of having discount, nah i don't think it will happen.. hahas

3xistence

singtel very bo liao. always ask people pre register to see demand but end of day their server cannot tahan the demand

ryan_khoo

Singtel Pre-Registration will be on September 15,2015

http://iphone.singtel.com/updates.html :s12:

This is what the link says:

Below is the flow on how you could get your iPhone 6s or iPhone 6s Plus with Combo Mobile Plans.
Step 1 Register your interest with us via iPhone.singtel.com
Step 2 An email and SMS will be sent to those who have registered interest, once appointment booking is open.
Step 3 Book an appointment slot during the specific appointment booking period.
Step 4 Come down to the launch event and make your purchase during your scheduled appointment slot.

Question:
1) Is Step 1 - Register you interest the same as pre-register ?

2) Does that mean there's nothing we can do until 15-Sept ?

Thanks

cuscorex

This is what the link says:

Below is the flow on how you could get your iPhone 6s or iPhone 6s Plus with Combo Mobile Plans.
Step 1 Register your interest with us via iPhone.singtel.com
Step 2 An email and SMS will be sent to those who have registered interest, once appointment booking is open.
Step 3 Book an appointment slot during the specific appointment booking period.
Step 4 Come down to the launch event and make your purchase during your scheduled appointment slot.

Question:
1) Is Step 1 - Register you interest the same as pre-register ?

2) Does that mean there's nothing we can do until 15-Sept ?

Thanks

yup,now suck thumb til tue when its open for registration.
after reg-of-interest,ST chk the acc's 'credibility',& sent ya a reply for appt bookin.tis is whr it gets interestin every yr...onli an appt BOOKED, then it will secure ur unit(s) on launch day.miss it,u will nd to wait for collection @ Hello shops.

tankib

singtel very bo liao. always ask people pre register to see demand but end of day their server cannot tahan the demand

Register is to check whether customer can do the upgrade or not, why not also get the customer to choose the color and storage size so that not wasting time to q and realized not more color and go for 16gb and struck with 16gb for 2 year

swgj86

Register is to check whether customer can do the upgrade or not, why not also get the customer to choose the color and storage size so that not wasting time to q and realized not more color and go for 16gb and struck with 16gb for 2 year
maybe apple havent released stocks for the telcos? thats why all telcos register interest first?

Snoweagle

From the FAQ seems like I can authorise someone to help me collect on my behalf since during the launch event I won't be in SG. I've also saved the authorisation letter to be printed out.

But the thing is, I'm on CIS so not sure if also can do the same. :s11:

tankib

maybe apple havent released stocks for the telcos? thats why all telcos register interest first?

Register interest not equal to stock level by Apple, as telco I can gather 100, but if the stock level is only 25, then as telco I only offer to the 25 of them, if these don't take up I just pass to the next one, quite likely is only for the first batch, after the weekend, when there is more stock then it open for public, or sell them as non contract phone

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.