AMA Living in London

bubblegumcartel

Edmw standard lor lose to andylau abit :(
Will be staying at grange st paul, that area ok anot

Atas area, brb, preparing to roll our red carpet for you so you will remember me this peasant. :s12:

Actually if I want to come out meet you, you dare meet up bo? This is EDMW after all... Risky lei :s13:

Many muslims living there? Is it true that there are no-go zones there?

Sent from Samsung Galaxy S7 using GAGT

Quite alot of Muslims... I haven't heard of any no go areas. Some areas can be quite rough, but nth to worry about lah. London only become very dangerous when its very late and you are very drunk :)

couch.potato

Miss it so much!
Enjoy it for me.
Still waiting for 2020 to apply Entrepreneur Visa. :spin:

Now slowly stay in my peasant home first.
Which area you living in? I went through the thread but like neh say, I might've missed it.

LunaSouL

Atas area, brb, preparing to roll our red carpet for you so you will remember me this peasant. :s12:

Actually if I want to come out meet you, you dare meet up bo? This is EDMW after all... Risky lei :s13:

I duno which hotel is that nvr go london before so if u free & dun mind mit up edmw unker to tok cok then why not?

Few mths ago went tokyo also met up with another edmw korkor for supper & chill out
Ok wat u velly scary one meh :s11:

bubblegumcartel

I duno which hotel is that nvr go london before so if u free & dun mind mit up edmw unker to tok cok then why not?

Few mths ago went tokyo also met up with another edmw korkor for supper & chill out

Jin shy lei. But I am working around the embankment area next week wed. Can meet up la kopi also lah

bubblegumcartel

Miss it so much!
Enjoy it for me.
Still waiting for 2020 to apply Entrepreneur Visa. :spin:

Now slowly stay in my peasant home first.
Which area you living in? I went through the thread but like neh say, I might've missed it.

What do you miss about London?

I live in a leafy suburb in zone 6 called Surbiton.. It's very quiet and residential.

Xyresic

edmw ish mean and scary

:(

marxace

Five guys is good!! A little ex though. It was my fav meal in London. Lobster n burger is quite value for the lobster set. Nobu co owned by Robert de niro in Mayfair wasn't that impressive though. Tayyabs and goldmine duck was quite alright..

Sent from LGE LG-D838 using GAGT

bubblegumcartel

Five guys is good!! A little ex though. It was my fav meal in London. Lobster n burger is quite value for the lobster set. Nobu co owned by Robert de niro in Mayfair wasn't that impressive though. Tayyabs and goldmine duck was quite alright..

Sent from LGE LG-D838 using GAGT

I always feel that goldmine very out of the way... I try to eat around me, whenever I'm close to... Goldmine is like in bayswater where all the residential buildings are lah! Been there once!

Might try five guys sometime next week. I heard shakeshack is better?

couch.potato

What do you miss about London?

I live in a leafy suburb in zone 6 called Surbiton.. It's very quiet and residential.

Everything?
Ever since I went for my honeymoon in London (always wanted to travel there), I fell in love and it never changed. Every time I see a picture of London my heart lurches. True story.

The culture, the museums, the parks, the palaces, the weather (lol, people hate dreary weather, but I see the pluses in that the rest of the non-rainy weather is perfect for lounging in the park). Though I am aware of "vacation glasses", we've been setting aside $ to visit it for 2 weeks every year and we still enjoy living in the residential areas and walking around aimlessly when we're there.

Sounds nice. I've been researching places to live in and only had Brixton, Brighton, Surrey and (selfishly for myself) Islington, on my list. I am aware of how expensive central London is, but still harbour the hopes of being EVEN MORE central like near to Hyde Park. :s13:

When the price is right will start engaging an agent. Been investing for it.

Shall go read about Surbiton now. Very envious of you!

What are you enjoying most now?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.