[GLGT]: Two SDP members have been arrested under ISA for wanting to join terrorists at ISIS! P&H yo!

detachedretina

SDP really should take precautions to prevent civil society activists from taking over the party.

You see? Civil society has many fringe groups inside. Some fight for ghey freedom, some fight for jihad, some are focussed on proselytizing, some are feminists who want women rights, some want animal rights, some want human rights, some want freedom of speech, some want courtesy campaigns, etc.

Many of these civil society activists don't care if their actions will tarnish SDP's image or not. To them the cause they fight for is more important. That's why civil society activists do not see WP as a viable choice. WP doesn't even speak up for Amos Yee or Roy Ngerng. Obviously, civil society groups don't want to side a party that doesn't contribute to their causes. Civil society therefore turned to SDP. Civil society provides funding and volunteers to SDP.

Before GE2020, SDP should weaken the civil society faction's influence. Cuz these guys are not vote pullers anyway. They are loose cannons. They care more about their causes than political progress for SDP or the opposition.
True. Personally am worried about radicals using minority and feminist causes to weaken the foundation of society.

Sent from Singapore using GAGT

Some-one

Chee Soon Juan ah Chee Soon Juan, I thought you speak so well and I think highly of you, in the end you accept potential terrorists in your party. Sigh. Minus mark. :(

ganymedean

True. Personally am worried about radicals using minority and feminist causes to weaken the foundation of society.

Sent from Singapore using GAGT

SDP fielded a civil society activist, Jaslyn Go, in Yuhua SMC against Grace Fu and guess what? She only got 26% of the votes and it was a straight fight! Whereas SDP's Marsiling-Yew Tee GRC, Bukit Panjang SMC and Holland-Bukit Timah GRC candidates all got above 30%!

My opinion is that civil society activists do not make good politicians...

Some-one

One guy doesn't represent the whole SDP.

We should still support SDP but ONLY the professional faction.

Did you realize that there are two factions inside SDP? There's the professional faction which includes people of high calibre like Prof Tambyah. This group has political ambitions and the sincerity to serve. Then there's the civil society faction which SDP has been trying to keep under control since 2011...

It does not represent the whole of SDP but it does show their poor selection of people as their members.

figo16

https://www.facebook.com/yong.3382/posts/884109005009565

heng we still have rational p&h people like bashir ismail.

i think even chee also scared of this terrrorist.

but i still think that guy become terrorist because kena replaced by ft--> no job--> no future-->underemployed as security guard--> Angry of gahmen + brainwash by *** extremists --> Terrorist. so in the end still pap fault.

we will see more displaced *** become terrorist if pap keeps importing foreign thrash.

eeLoyH

One guy doesn't represent the whole SDP.

We should still support SDP but ONLY the professional faction.

Did you realize that there are two factions inside SDP? There's the professional faction which includes people of high calibre like Prof Tambyah. This group has political ambitions and the sincerity to serve. Then there's the civil society faction which SDP has been trying to keep under control since 2011...

High caliber on taking things out if context?

Ok I believe..

FightOn

https://www.facebook.com/yong.3382/posts/884109005009565

heng we still have rational p&h people like bashir ismail.

i think even chee also scared of this terrrorist.

but i still think that guy become terrorist because kena replaced by ft--> no job--> no future-->underemployed as security guard--> Angry of gahmen + brainwash by *** extremists --> Terrorist. so in the end still pap fault.

we will see more displaced *** become terrorist if pap keeps importing foreign thrash.

Doing well in singapore --> too much money --> self radicalized --> terrorist

lol anything also can what. Rubbish reasoning, everything also can blame

gravity_infinity

will definetly be a point for pap to use in ge 2020. sdp is blacken until cannot say liao

figo16

will definetly be a point for pap to use in ge 2020. sdp is blacken until cannot say liao

actually sdp is like em3 opposition party while wp is em1. chee soon juan always talk about the same thing in rally. ah mah no money push trolley collect cardboard, no money buy ice cream, everything also no money this and that. I hear until sian liao. I want to hear SOLUTIONS and not the same old grandmother story. no wonder his party atttracts complain kings like this terrorist who likes to complain about how *** are marginalised.

I think desmond lim even better than csj cause at least he doesn't repeat the same story 10 times. desmond lim and kj got walk the ground and help the poor . What about csj? csj gets to travel around the world to COMPLAIN about pap.

bei_ge_wang

chee soon juan is just a charismatic speaker..

good salesman..

thats why he can gather his supporters just like kong hee did..

Mancunian2

even when it is clear that the 2 persons detained under isa have isis intentions, this edmw still can wriggle out of it and accuse the authorities of doing wrong

sagu often said that there are many in edmw that have eyes but cannot see and this is a classic example

for them everything is authorities wrong and oppo right, really upside down mindset

#saguwisdom :vijayadmin:

Sagu is a unreliable slime ball

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.