Anybody overclock monitors?

Phen8210

Currently using a Philips 202EL2SB 60hz, able to OC to 77hz before any image degradation or failure.
1z688w6.png

I overclock by using custom resolution utility (CRU)
ivziqe.jpg

verify monitor frame skipping using
http://www.testufo.com/#test=frameskipping

So far so good, i can say going from 60hz to 77hz is extremely noticable.

How much can ur monitor OC?? interested to see the results!!

mib500

Got a few utilities to help, but some times only at lower resolution.

After OC still must verify whether the refresh rate is as indicated.

Anw if you oc monitor means giving up vsync leh. Hearsay overclock monitor the ports very fast up lorry.

Sent from JARVIS using GAGT

better stick with it.... :s13::s13: anyway i turn off my V sync... and my monitor i just good enough...:s22::s22:

Phen8210

Got a few utilities to help, but some times only at lower resolution.

After OC still must verify whether the refresh rate is as indicated.

Anw if you oc monitor means giving up vsync leh. Hearsay overclock monitor the ports very fast up lorry.

Sent from JARVIS using GAGT

gaming that time set to higher refresh rate lor.. normal usage set back normal :s13:. Should be no need to lower resolution bah, my native resolution oc same as my lower ones.

mib500

gaming that time set to higher refresh rate lor.. normal usage set back normal :s13:. Should be no need to lower resolution bah, my native resolution oc same as my lower ones.

what utilities u use?? mind sharing??

monikernemo

Thanks... ooo 1080p cannot is it??
http://www.monitortests.com/forum/Thread-Custom-Resolution-Utility-CRU

Follow instruction,
just go manual then type the resolution and ref rate you want.

Then after that, you type liao go restart your driver using the tools they provide. If driver restart fail and no display, hit F8.

After which, go to control panel and select advance display settings, then select the intended refresh rate (the one you typed into the CRU will be reflected)

If no display at this point in time, dont worry, the settings will revert in 10 seconds, then you should have display already.

After done then you go to test for frame skip in the website given by Phen. Use chrome/firefox. Microsoft edge cannot for some weird reason. If valid means you're good to go.

I think got people able to crank to 80Hz the P2414H (not U); U2414H to 75Hz. But they play with other settings. I was able to crank up to 75Hz using the settings some of the other users tried, but doing so resulted in no sound outgoing to monitor via DP.

Good luck and your mileage may vary!

mib500

Follow instruction,

Then after that, you type liao go restart your driver using the tools they provide. If driver restart fail and no display, hit F8.

After which, go to control panel and select advance display settings, then select the intended refresh rate (the one you typed into the CRU will be reflected)

If no display at this point in time, dont worry, the settings will revert in 10 seconds, then you should have display already.

After done then you go to test for frame skip in the website given by Phen. Use chrome/firefox. Microsoft edge cannot for some weird reason. If valid means you're good to go.

I think got people able to crank to 80Hz the P2414H (not U); U2414H to 75Hz. But they play with other settings. I was able to crank up to 75Hz using the settings some of the other users tried, but doing so resulted in no sound outgoing to monitor via DP.

Thanks bro....

FinalTidus

My Yamasaki Catleap Q270 2B Extreme is over clocked to 120hz with no frame skipping issues. Perfectly silky smooth and so much smoother than crappy 60hz. Using nvidia cp to achieve it. :)

hysteriakx

Follow instruction,

how to check for frame skip? just let the website run?
it says 60fps although its 82hz in my nvidia control panel.
and i cant feel the difference btwn 60hz and 82hz :s11::s11:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.