wahkao3

Depends on industry, different business diff ways to analyze

Tech and service businesses no need to see book value that much
IHC had a low PE of 8 pre-crash, and now its down 68%

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/s...what-happen-how-avoid-such-event-5180142.html
==========================================
IHC, INTL HEALTHWAY CORP Plunged 68% today! Come in and analyse what happen,how to avoid such event

what financial engineering are they doing? anyone can break it down?

:eek::eek::eek:

StaP4Cz.png

OngHuatHuat

klarklar

I am not employed (by others). :(

Hi yyhwin,

I think others got more to learn from you than you from them. You are 30 but already own multiple properties and your own business? At least for me, you are definitely more successful than me.

Forummers are more interested to hear what business you are in, how in the first place you got the money to own multiple properties. Being able to get the debt to have multiple properties would be an eye-opener in the first place. Could you enlighten us?

klarklar

The way he writes seems to be showing off and stringing along all the miserable naysayers. Think he's secretly gloating for when everything finally pays off and he's rich.

Hi StragenKreuss and ValueInvestor,

I didn't go through all the threads started by the seemingly rich and successful 30-year-old forummer. However, from the title of the threads, it does not look like showing off.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/e...k-lot-money-balance-transfer-how-5190875.html

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/e...t-white-bread-breakfast-everyday-5195411.html

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/e...k-market-gonna-sleep-garden-liao-5146037.html

NewInvestor

Hi StragenKreuss and ValueInvestor,

I didn't go through all the threads started by the seemingly rich and successful 30-year-old forummer. However, from the title of the threads, it does not look like showing off.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/e...k-lot-money-balance-transfer-how-5190875.html

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/e...t-white-bread-breakfast-everyday-5195411.html

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/e...k-market-gonna-sleep-garden-liao-5146037.html

I think there are more than 3 threads on the same yyhwin misfortune subject. Question : 1. why is there a need to start more than one thread? 2. Is yyhwin asking for advice how to resolve his issues or.....what?

Paging for yyhwin.

OngHuatHuat

Paging me for what?
What I said are truth what. Screenshots are true, this morning eat plain bread also true, lost 32 k also true.

I think there are more than 3 threads on the same yyhwin misfortune subject. Question : 1. why is there a need to start more than one thread? 2. Is yyhwin asking for advice how to resolve his issues or.....what?

Paging for yyhwin.

OngHuatHuat

Okay, now I put my jokes aside and try to answer in a more serious tone.

1. All the screenshots and photos that I put, they are all authentic, i.e. From my own.

2. I don't answer my job nature and monthly income here Coz I do not want to reveal too much.

3. I bought my sg condo in year 2012, that time the price hasn't peaked yet. I used up almost my 70 % of my full resources at that time for the initial downpayment(20 %) and stamp duty(3 % - 5400). This is my single most important purchase to date. Borrowed 920 k sgd. At that time, there isn't this thing called tdsr yet and I almost deplete all my resources to get this condo.

I lease the condo for 2.5 years, collected close to 100 k rental exclude all the interest payment and miscellaneous fees.
Current value of that condo should be around the same or slightly higher compared to the time I purchased.

3. Second property was a property I purchased in petaling jaya with 90 % loan, borrowed around 900 k ringgit. So far till date, the loan left around 850 k ringgit.
Bought the house when sgd : ringgit = 1 sgd : 2.4 ringgit till now 1 sgd : 3.1 ringgit.
Most of the interest payment is covered by rental, but it is a landed property, so rental not high enough. I still need to fork out around 2.3 k ringgit every month for the installment.

Bought the house after I rented out sg condo. End of year 2012. Rented out since mid 2013.
Use tenancy agreement in sg to support my income.

Bought in year 2012 at 1 million ringgit, current value around 1.25 to 1.3 million ringgit. Din expect it to drop value coz it is a freehold landed right at city centre

4. Other 2 properties bought end 2013, direct from developer, using tenancy agreement from Malaysia property and Singapore condo as support.

5. I don buy all my properties as one short, I do it one by one, using rental to support installment.

Hi yyhwin,

I think others got more .

OngHuatHuat

Continued from my previous thread:

6. din get any money from my parents for all the properties purchased. All through hard earned money.

7. started working part time when I still studying university, which is a few years earlier than most people.

8. spent very little every month. Last time when I first graduated from university, every month only close to 1 k.

9. invested close to all my income in stocks since year 2006. In between there was 07/08 crisis and 2011 crisis, I got hit everytime, but due to some luck, I manage to escape every time.
Other people is spend first, save the first, put a bit to invest.
I almost fully invested all my income, left a bit for myself to spend and I save very little.

I think I already reveal too much Liao. :(

Hi yyhwin,

I think others got more to learn from you than you from them. You are 30 but already own multiple properties and your own business? At least for me, you are definitely more successful than me.

Forummers are more interested to hear what business you are in, how in the first place you got the money to own multiple properties. Being able to get the debt to have multiple properties would be an eye-opener in the first place. Could you enlighten us?

starfish.starfish

Continued from my previous thread:

6. din get any money from my parents for all the properties purchased. All through hard earned money.

7. started working part time when I still studying university, which is a few years earlier than most people.

8. spent very little every month. Last time when I first graduated from university, every month only close to 1 k.

9. invested close to all my income in stocks since year 2006. In between there was 07/08 crisis and 2011 crisis, I got hit everytime, but due to some luck, I manage to escape every time.
Other people is spend first, save the first, put a bit to invest.
I almost fully invested all my income, left a bit for myself to spend and I save very little.

I think I already reveal too much Liao. :(

Cooool.....story, bro. Sounding more and more like a haolian thread.
If this is fake, the story getting stale you pls add more spice.

If this is true, I don't see what problem you have.
- your 4 property loans are supported by your rental income.
- your balance transfer loan can be easily covered if you sell your stocks.
Where's the fire?
And loss of 32k might be painful but definitely nothing to shout about loh.

We need new stories leh.

NewInvestor

Thanks yyhwin. I dont doubt u lost 32K from shares trades. Very sorry to hear that.

The point is that even tho u lost that money, I do not think you are in financial distress. Losing money is par for the course in the investing field. You are not the only one who lost that magnitude of money. I am sure you know that.

I congratulate you on being capable enough to amass so much wealth at such a young age. You have my respect.

I am not sure why you started so many threads on your misfortune but if it is your intention to hao lian, the amusement factor of your cries has long run its course. You may or may not agree with me.

It may be best if you kept this matter in EDMW.

I should mention that Stock King Kev predicted today, for whatever reason, that Noble will plunge by about 25%. You may wish to take note and perhaps inquire further.

starfish.starfish

Thanks yyhwin. I dont doubt u lost 32K from shares trades. Very sorry to hear that.

The point is that even tho u lost that money, I do not think you are in financial distress. Losing money is par for the course in the investing field. You are not the only one who lost that magnitude of money. I am sure you know that.

I congratulate you on being capable enough to amass so much wealth at such a young age. You have my respect.

I am not sure why you started so many threads on your misfortune but if it is your intention to hao lian, the amusement factor of your cries has long run its course. You may or may not agree with me.

I should mention that Stock King Kev predicted today, for whatever reason, that Noble will plunge by about 25%. You may wish to take note and perhaps inquire further.

Actually not that difficult to predict why noble has more chance to drop next week. Old timers in company resigned sends a huge signal about confidence in the company.

OngHuatHuat

Haha.... I din intend to hao lian right from
the beginning what. :)

I forgot about the credit limit part when I posted the pictures. Hee Hee....

Cooool.....story, bro. Sounding more and more like a haolian thread.
If this is fake, the story getting stale you pls add more spice.

If this is true, I don't see what problem you have.
- your 4 property loans are supported by your rental income.
- your balance transfer loan can be easily covered if you sell your stocks.
Where's the fire?
And loss of 32k might be painful but definitely nothing to shout about loh.

We need new stories leh.

NewInvestor

Actually not that difficult to predict why noble has more chance to drop next week. Old timers in company resigned sends a huge signal about confidence in the company.

Sounds like the beginning of the end for Noble.

Sounds like more crying from yyhwin who refuses to cut loss.

OngHuatHuat

Walao..... Your reply very serious.

I was just trying to making fun of myself lor. 苦中作乐。

By the way, noble was a mistake. I underestimated the selling pressure.
I will just put it inside the freezer first. Not averaging down.

Maeda_Toshiie

Walao, this thread is not about so and so's personal predicament leh. I am not concerned about the diet of forum participants. I am interested in the stock market.

klarklar

May I ask who is Stock King Kev? Sorry, I don't follow many threads closely.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.