Carry field pack or medic bag heavier?

firezero10

depends on what kind of medic u r toking about.

BCS medic bag is usually lighter.

platoon medic bag is much heavier

cover medic is not part of the exercise so jus put everything on OUV.

Heng moi ish notch battlion medic. Then again, covering stuffs like ATEC also sian.

whysoliddat

depends on what kind of medic u r toking about.

BCS medic bag is usually lighter.

platoon medic bag is much heavier

cover medic is not part of the exercise so jus put everything on OUV.
Depends on exercise and safety officer. Some ****** one ask cover medic follow here follow there, and when have casualty, lagi more jialat. Rush over like dog

Sent from Carl Sagan's secret spaceship using GAGT

pedokuma

Bcs and platoon medic both heavy now. The new gen, put tons of stuffs inside... And still need the field packs items inside. But Bcs no need bring stretcher so lighter.

The stretcher in platoon level, usually will pass around between ppl to share load.

Cover medic, you dun run to casualty with everything. Usually when safety need help, the officer and men will help you carry your stuffs over. See injury type and bring what is most important like aed and the leg pouch. Else by the time the medic reached casualty, half dead liao.. Since most cover medic are down pes too. Ask them run full load over 100m, think their brain half dead and one more casualty

Sent from Gresso Radical Black R1 using GAGT

yosemi

Bcs and platoon medic both heavy now. The new gen, put tons of stuffs inside... And still need the field packs items inside. But Bcs no need bring stretcher so lighter.

The stretcher in platoon level, usually will pass around between ppl to share load.

Cover medic, you dun run to casualty with everything. Usually when safety need help, the officer and men will help you carry your stuffs over. See injury type and bring what is most important like aed and the leg pouch. Else by the time the medic reached casualty, half dead liao.. Since most cover medic are down pes too. Ask them run full load over 100m, think their brain half dead and one more casualty

since when "The stretcher in platoon level, usually will pass around between ppl to share load. " ??

company medic dam jialet, walk with csm only cannot pass to him

its attached to the medic bag, unlike last time with MOP and shoulder carry can pass ard easier.

Shion

Senior Mentor
really, during exercise u expect ppl to help u...really is wait long long

***** selfish one everybody

they wun want to add additional load to theirs

ownself carry ! i also ownself carry ownself suffer

whysoliddat

Hahah half tru tho. Depends on which camp. From my 1.5 years of being a medic i only encounter 3 jialat casualties on the field. Safety officer also cock one with no sense of urgency so i have to bring along most stuff and my officer only cary ice box. So far so good, most casualties i tend to are usually heat exhaustion case in the middle of the field and recovered on the spot with IV treatment and panadol. My time in PLC, everyday got E-drill so can say we are trained to have some sense of urgency.
really, during exercise u expect ppl to help u...really is wait long long

***** selfish one everybody

they wun want to add additional load to theirs

ownself carry ! i also ownself carry ownself suffer
Only when theres a casualty then you can command ANYBODY to help, and they usually kanchiong spider one.

yosemi

I am one of the pioneer to hands on the new medics bag back in 2009 when it first came out. they ask us to give feedback after we try all these stuff.

Until today none of our feedback is being seen.

still remember during the first ex with the new load, 2 of my medics suffer heat exhaustion while carrying those load on a hot day.

btw not my medic weak, we went thru Brunei with stretcher + fbo + mop.
climb up the mount biang + 7 norll + river crossing etc

tat time I still have a toughbook in my medics bag. (only company medic and bcs carry the toughbook) its is to replace the 1029D casualty card, and can sent information to bcs, carry the extra load nvm already when i want to use it, battery bo liao!!! meaning i carrying a brick in my bag now.
toughbook-u1-essential.jpg

during reservist, most of the time the rifle man and sect com just lbv helm go out walk 8-10km but medics still carry medic bag + stretcher...no different from FBO.

Yureak

Yah tompang over using ouv. But going to field with the platoons, must carry over. And not all the times the ouv will be with the medic. Sometimes medic also must go rest point to rest point, wait under the hot sun with minimal shading also.

Interesting... Maybe because my vocation also mechanised so everyone got vehicle... No use foot one...

No platoon medic too though only coy hq 2 medics

We go field also ouv one

Yureak

Actually to be honest the most useful thing in the medic bag is the alcohol swabs to me... Because i always kope to prepare my planning aids and orders

yosemi

Interesting... Maybe because my vocation also mechanised so everyone got vehicle... No use foot one...

No platoon medic too though only coy hq 2 medics

We go field also ouv one

so good lor...i dam sway posted to foot SIR.

whysoliddat

I am one of the pioneer to hands on the new medics bag back in 2009 when it first came out. they ask us to give feedback after we try all these stuff.

Until today none of our feedback is being seen.

still remember during the first ex with the new load, 2 of my medics suffer heat exhaustion while carrying those load on a hot day.

btw not my medic weak, we went thru Brunei with stretcher + fbo + mop.
climb up the mount biang + 7 norll + river crossing etc

tat time I still have a toughbook in my medics bag. (only company medic and bcs carry the toughbook) its is to replace the 1029D casualty card, and can sent information to bcs, carry the extra load nvm already when i want to use it, battery bo liao!!! meaning i carrying a brick in my bag now.
toughbook-u1-essential.jpg

during reservist, most of the time the rifle man and sect com just lbv helm go out walk 8-10km but medics still carry medic bag + stretcher...no different from FBO.
I tell you, theres tons of feedback from EACH batch but no use, HQMC only apply where they seem fit.

whysoliddat

Wah u got baby during ns. Respect not easy
Really not easy. Confinement period during bmt when they sing the song, especially when the cold wind blows, wah damn heart pain. Then request from my sectcom if can use company phone to call family if my phone batt die. Good thing about SIR is they treat all like family

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.