Arsenal FC - Ashburton Grove - Part 9

mikehwz

Looking at the table, we have indeed played the current top 6 teams (except man city) as well as Chelsea, Liverpool, stoke and Newcastle. Not a bad achievement sitting in no2 as of now.

Marvo

aguero out for a month and their 2nd main man , silva has an ankle injury .. hopefully man c drops some points this month

eAtNeAt

aguero out for a month and their 2nd main man , silva has an ankle injury .. hopefully man c drops some points this month
south american players really passionate. both sanchez and aguero oredi slight injuries yet continue to play.
european players would have rested (eg schweinsteiger/rooney).

rahul49

Last year we had a lot of people calling for Klopp to replace Wenger.
Now we can see if he can do any better. Will definitely be entertaining to watch is Liverpool can do any better with just a change of manager.

xiAo_hAo

Because when free of financial pressure, top 4 is not enough for a club like Arsenal.

At at 66, it's time for him to retire.

If he see out his last year of contract next season, he will be like a lame duck manager. Even SAF fell victim to that.

So best option for him is to move upstairs at the end of this year.

aft the 10yrs of barren run restricted by financial issues, we had achieved cup success back to back. i heard many fans kpkb arsene had not won things for 10 yrs but never had come to accept tat having to sell ur best players every ssn and without proper funding to replace those tat left, he had done an incredible job which fans frm other clubs appreciates, except our own. having lack of resources yet achieve top 4 is no mean feat. which manager can attain this now, and having built a new stadium in the process? this stafium is for the future of the club for yrs to come, and arsene sacrificed his best yrs for arsenal. anyone think mourningho or pellegrini or any other manager will do this?

now our finance is loose, we can start to see wat arsene is planning to do. i feel disappointed by fans who criticise him for not winning titles in tat 10 yrs and use managers like klopp and mourningho to justify he shld be sacked. having managed for so long, he had became a victim of his previous success. look at dortmund, having had success back to back ssn, his last became a flop aft selling his best players. and its only a 2 league team.. look at arsenal, having sold half of the squad earlier, we still managed to at least top 4 every ssn despite clubs ard us spending heavily. its not a title neither is it a glory, but its an achievement tat our own fans shld accept and appreciates. arsene will leave and he or club decides so. in the mean time we shld support him and the players. i believe the club needs a new personnel to move into the new era, but we need to respect the current legend. arsenal have become who we are today bcos of wat he had done, not by chance or grace from god.

Sent from i ish know huat chiu did rast summer using GAGT

xiAo_hAo

repentance

I think Ancelotti is the most high profile Arsenal can go for.

Simone is also building his reputation, but maybe his style of playing not suited to Arsenal.

Interesting dark horse might be Di Matteo..

dragonbryan

I think Ancelotti is the most high profile Arsenal can go for.

Simone is also building his reputation, but maybe his style of playing not suited to Arsenal.

Interesting dark horse might be Di Matteo..

Why not pep? I want pep leh

Persie

am i the only one who believes that paulista should be in our starting 11 ahead of either kos or per? Have been impressed by him so far in matches which i watched him play...looks like a "tough" character which is lacking currently across the back 4.

Persie

aft the 10yrs of barren run restricted by financial issues, we had achieved cup success back to back. i heard many fans kpkb arsene had not won things for 10 yrs but never had come to accept tat having to sell ur best players every ssn and without proper funding to replace those tat left, he had done an incredible job which fans frm other clubs appreciates, except our own. having lack of resources yet achieve top 4 is no mean feat. which manager can attain this now, and having built a new stadium in the process? this stafium is for the future of the club for yrs to come, and arsene sacrificed his best yrs for arsenal. anyone think mourningho or pellegrini or any other manager will do this?

now our finance is loose, we can start to see wat arsene is planning to do. i feel disappointed by fans who criticise him for not winning titles in tat 10 yrs and use managers like klopp and mourningho to justify he shld be sacked. having managed for so long, he had became a victim of his previous success. look at dortmund, having had success back to back ssn, his last became a flop aft selling his best players. and its only a 2 league team.. look at arsenal, having sold half of the squad earlier, we still managed to at least top 4 every ssn despite clubs ard us spending heavily. its not a title neither is it a glory, but its an achievement tat our own fans shld accept and appreciates. arsene will leave and he or club decides so. in the mean time we shld support him and the players. i believe the club needs a new personnel to move into the new era, but we need to respect the current legend. arsenal have become who we are today bcos of wat he had done, not by chance or grace from god.

Totally agree with you...so many "fans" only knows how to blame AW, forgotten how AW managed to establish the current foundation for continued success, how AW created an entertaining playing style that won over many fans and neutrals...these alone deserved respect from the club supporters

Persie

Why not pep? I want pep leh

Pep is good too...i think arsenal can attract most of the managers in the world...since BPL is the most high profile and competitive league in the world, and arsenal, being in the capital London, geographically already appeals to people...and not to forget the stature of the club.

Jose is always making a dig at AW, i suspect is mainly due to his jeolousy of AW being in one of the best place in the world...i.e. In the capital of the best league in the world, with supportive management, and the rich history of the club.

red_tide24

Arsenal Street Signs and Windows Signs for sale!
You can pm me, visit my Carousell page, or visit my thread in the marketplace bazaar!

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/general-merchandise-bazaar-261/wts-epl-football-clubs-street-signs-souvenirs-5041190.html

http://carousell.com/footballstreetsigns

arsenal_fc_home_changing_room_sign_1444553152_9076d84d.jpg

metamofia89

am i the only one who believes that paulista should be in our starting 11 ahead of either kos or per? Have been impressed by him so far in matches which i watched him play...looks like a "tough" character which is lacking currently across the back 4.

No you're not the only one bro. For me i'll have Kosc with Gab BUT both Merte and Kosc have such a good understanding together. If you want to pick individual performances then Merte will be the weakest link as he can be slow af and bit sluggish.

metamofia89

Pep is good too...i think arsenal can attract most of the managers in the world...since BPL is the most high profile and competitive league in the world, and arsenal, being in the capital London, geographically already appeals to people...and not to forget the stature of the club.

Jose is always making a dig at AW, i suspect is mainly due to his jeolousy of AW being in one of the best place in the world...i.e. In the capital of the best league in the world, with supportive management, and the rich history of the club.

I dont see Pep getting attracted to our club's project. Managers like Pep and Mourinho are not interested in establishing a long-term plan in a club. They want a ready made squad that can compete at the top level at their disposal. Not that we dont have one, but if a tough time is upon our club in the future, those managers will be the first one to bail themselves out.

This Unai Emery of Sevilla seems to deserve a shoutout too.

metamofia89

We're living in a period when achievements in football equals to trophies, goals and transfer fee. Gone were those days where intangible aspects of football were respected.

Persie

seriously, i dont understand the ospina slamming, and press slamming AW for picking him ahead of Cech...come on, this guy play a big part in our last season cup success and good league run, and 1st choice for national team? Who can be sure that if Cech was picked, the result will have gone different? Remember Cech first game for us was a disaster too? ... I feel sorry for this guy

AceyourMaths

seriously, i dont understand the ospina slamming, and press slamming AW for picking him ahead of Cech...come on, this guy play a big part in our last season cup success and good league run, and 1st choice for national team? Who can be sure that if Cech was picked, the result will have gone different? Remember Cech first game for us was a disaster too? ... I feel sorry for this guy

Cech won the barclay asia cup, right?

And then the emirates cup.

And then the charity shield.

Treble winner on arrivla :s13:

metamofia89

But Cech was the most in form keeper for us going into the game against Olym. He should have started ahead Ospina no doubt. Wenger's selection wasnt justified.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.