Huawei Nexus 6P (2015)

||||||||||

Mt, can run antutu benchmark for 10 continuous time and update us of the scores each time?

Can also compare with note 5 screen side by side and see if it's the same?

Also pls enable sRGB and compare with note 5

Thanks!

YuaNWA

Marques Brownlee on Twitter
‏@MKBHD
Confirmed: When you plug Nexus 6P into Nexus 5X via USB-C… 5X starts charging. Good guy 6P becomes a battery.

TWzcZYa.jpg

How will it know which device to charge? The one with more juice will charge the other? Will it end up with both devices having equal power?

Or is it such that only the Nexus 6P will charge other devices?

fi3ry_icy

Wa Mr Tan no need to sleep ah? Post at 4am then 7am up already? Anyway good review man, much better than those official website reviews cos it's more identifiable to the average user on the street.

Oh ya speaking about Michael's recommendation to buy cables now, qoo10 got sell relatively cheap Remax USB C cables, a few bucks nia. Then ebay and aliexpress sells the USB C to micro USB adapter so u can choose not to buy the cables and just use the adapter with yr current micro USB cables. How that will affect charging and data transfer remains to be seen though.

Is it reliable? I have never shared to buy any usb cable, even from challenger because I dunno whether the USB cable cmi or not..

If got reliable links, pls share leh! Tyvm!!!

Skyy

How will it know which device to charge? The one with more juice will charge the other? Will it end up with both devices having equal power?

Or is it such that only the Nexus 6P will charge other devices?

i think u can choose via the menu which phone is the charger. maybe if you plug 2 6Ps together, the connection is smart enough to only allow 1 to be the charger?

fi3ry_icy

I ordered some remax cables. Wonder how they will fare...

Now is where to get glass screen protector and verus casing...

I think some1 mentioned that he bought screen protector from Taobao..

Verus casing amazon have..

Skyy

fi3ry_icy

All prototype is frost white. Now it won't be offered.

Ask u ah, during the use of the prototype, who are issued with it?

Are the people testing the prototype required to give feedbacks? Hopefully got enough feedback on any issue observed so that the phone have no problem right from the first batch.. But I think I will still end up waiting for a while to buy the later batches, just to be sure..

Reliable for the USB C cable is it? i got mine from

http://list.qoo10.sg/item/REMAX-REMAX-FAST-CHARGE-LIGHTNING-MICRO/413139507?selectedOptions=

Havent tested if it works yet, since I don't have a phone with USB C connection.

OK, I bookmark first.. Wait for ur review after ur phone come..!

batboyz

Based on my exp with remax micro USB, it doesn't charge as fast as either my LG/Asus/OP cables. Not sure with its USB-C.

xtemujin

The Huawei Mate 7, they provided male micro usb to male micro usb one way charge cable.

fi3ry_icy

http://m.imgur.com/a/xdOas

Someone's 2bucks verus casing arrive liao but phone still not yet out..

Haha..

Damn sad, I missed out on the 2 bucks verus case..

doki81

I help u. Z5. Nexus leave it to us... :s13:

actually z5 not bad...water resistant..and can expand memory~..i only dun like the power button...

went to their special touch and feel session from sony and i find they have organized it quite bad~..after the event..totally no hype to get the phone at all~

anodiz3soh

zuo mo ni jiang bad de :(

Haha... OK lah. Eversince I used nexus series. I never wanted to go use an android with maker UI again. Yes, can use launcher but what is the point when u know beneath it is not stock android.

Sony is great. I'm using a Z3 currently and it good, they also push out updates fairly quickly but I still love the stock android feel and I get the update from Google first hand.

Also, Sony or Sammy means bloatware. My Sony comes with grabtaxi, qoo10, all thoese rubbish which I need to root in order to uninstall.

It is personal preference lah.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.