Huawei Nexus 6P (2015)

MichaelTan

What game is that?

Just did a search on playstore.. This one is it?

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.linecorp.LGTMTMG
Yes this is the one which takes all my spare time and given me great dopamine kick.

anodiz3soh

actually z5 not bad...water resistant..and can expand memory~..i only dun like the power button...

went to their special touch and feel session from sony and i find they have organized it quite bad~..after the event..totally no hype to get the phone at all~

Yes, Sony is one of the better ones out there. the photos are really good. The other, I'm not sure. I almost hoot Oppo R7 plus, lucky the nexus force is strong in me.

Skyy

Based on my exp with remax micro USB, it doesn't charge as fast as either my LG/Asus/OP cables. Not sure with its USB-C.

Depends on which model and which length u buy for remax cables. I've tried the standard ones and the fast charge ones and i measured the current with a gadget called USB charger doc and the current is comparable to the good samsung ones I bought. Remax has specific fast charge models so if u want the max current then u should choose those.

contacted

@MT

Can I check, in bright sunlight, my S6 which is already at maximum brightness turns a little more brighter/whiteish for better visibility automatically. Does that happen also in the 6P?

felali

One great thing about this Nexus 6P screen:
No curved edges = no halo effect for screen protectors!!

One sian thing for me:
That new Anker QC2.0 powerbank I bought from Amazon, is now wasted $$$!!
(it's still very slim for a 10k powerbank, but unable to rapid-charge the 6P :s47:)

doki81

Yes, Sony is one of the better ones out there. the photos are really good. The other, I'm not sure. I almost hoot Oppo R7 plus, lucky the nexus force is strong in me.

actually LG G4 also not bad for camera....snap shot my dad tarantula in a dark environment with one LED torchlight and turn out the picture still have alot of details.. and look vivid..

1efe240.jpg

anodiz3soh

actually LG G4 also not bad for camera....snap shot my dad tarantula in a dark environment with one LED torchlight and turn out the picture still have alot of details.. and look vivid..

1efe240.jpg

ah... yes. how could i forget about LG G4... i did considered G4 for a while...but knowing that a nexus is soon to be announced... thus did not take it further.

KForlife

Haha... OK lah. Eversince I used nexus series. I never wanted to go use an android with maker UI again. Yes, can use launcher but what is the point when u know beneath it is not stock android.

Sony is great. I'm using a Z3 currently and it good, they also push out updates fairly quickly but I still love the stock android feel and I get the update from Google first hand.

Also, Sony or Sammy means bloatware. My Sony comes with grabtaxi, qoo10, all thoese rubbish which I need to root in order to uninstall.

It is personal preference lah.

haha thanks. :s13: never tried vanilla android before only own HTC and the bloatwares are indeed annoying.

batboyz

Depends on which model and which length u buy for remax cables. I've tried the standard ones and the fast charge ones and i measured the current with a gadget called USB charger doc and the current is comparable to the good samsung ones I bought. Remax has specific fast charge models so if u want the max current then u should choose those.

I am using the normal one. I was also comparing with other normal cables, non fast charge.

doki81

but i chk qoo10...the remax one only have usb 3.0 type..dont have fast charge type.. :(

TheSacredSoul

How will it know which device to charge? The one with more juice will charge the other? Will it end up with both devices having equal power?

Or is it such that only the Nexus 6P will charge other devices?

Basically, you can change from power supply(to charge other devices) to charging to receive charge from other devices instead.

Skyy

but i chk qoo10...the remax one only have usb 3.0 type..dont have fast charge type.. :(

ya that's what i got. anyway the Remax one is only USB C on 1 end , the other end is still the normal USB plug so u can't use the google charger with this cable also.. if u want real fast charge then u need to look for the USB C cable at both ends then can use the google charger, not sure if Remax has such a model though.

doki81

ya that's what i got. anyway the Remax one is only USB C on 1 end , the other end is still the normal USB plug so u can't use the google charger with this cable also.. if u want real fast charge then u need to look for the USB C cable at both ends then can use the google charger, not sure if Remax has such a model though.
remax maybe dont have yet..even i check taobao...the usb c to usb c seem to be quite expensive...price ranging from usd7-10~..

anyone interested?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.