Huawei Nexus 6P (2015)

||||||||||

????? Since when we said rooting is special and privileged?

I did not say report me. Lol

I say ask mod to move or delete my post, I'm ok with it. If they deemed it's too much.

And your tone??? No need say lah. Let ppl judge lor.......

mav3rick

I say ask mod to move or delete my post, I'm ok with it. If they deemed it's too much.

victim card lai lo :s12:

chiatlard

Then dun flood here with only what a minority group would do. N those who r into such stuff would know where to look for their info.

U dun need warranty does that mean the rest dun need? U dun need lte does tt mean the rest dun need? What u do with ur devices is your choice. But most buyers do not care for such things n would just want a fuss free experience. Rooting does not put u in a special n privilege category to the rest of normal users.

@mav3rick bro, i think he is entitled to his own opinion as much as you are.
But cmon, we are all just waiting for information from all sources on all aspects of the phone, be it battery life, screen, camera, accessories, ability to unlock BL, etc, to make a knowledgeable decision on whether to hoot the phone or not.
Maybe the Qfuse is not a factor for you, but it might be a dealbreaker for others.
Relax la hahah :D

TheSacredSoul

Then dun flood here with only what a minority group would do. N those who r into such stuff would know where to look for their info.

U dun need warranty does that mean the rest dun need? U dun need lte does tt mean the rest dun need? What u do with ur devices is your choice. But most buyers do not care for such things n would just want a fuss free experience. Rooting does not put u in a special n privilege category to the rest of normal users.

This is a thread on a COMMUNITY forum about a device and every user have different requirements/expectations. This is the place to discuss them.

If you want people to discuss only what YOU think is important, go start your own forum.

benny888

I will definitely unlock BL n root the phone once I get it. I had always root all my Android
I don't care about warranty n I suggest you don't root if warranty bothers you
My ex Nexus7 from Asus I had claim successfully free motherboard replacement on a unlock BL n custom recovery installed device. The tablet kept booting into TwRp menu n stuck there. All hardware buttons failed to fastboot it. At the end I got a free brand new replacement unit as the tech screwed up changing the motherboard

Vulpix

Vulpix, now that you have seen the alum color is real life. How was it? Do you like it??
I was eyeing this color in the first place, and now that I have my hands on it, I absolutely adore it.

:eek:

MichaelTan

I saw the beautiful aluminum nexus yesterday in the flesh after delivering evaluation set , and my goodness it was pretty! Now I don't know whether I want black or aluminium myself.

Regarding the bootloader unlock warranty thing with QFuse, reading from devs at top comment on the reddit thread, there's appears to be confusion over whether the evaluation phone by Vulpix was properly secured in factory "qfuse disabled usually means the device did not have it's proper secure boot fuses set at factoy" and may not have anything to do with bootloader unlocks. As I mentioned before, I suspect that all the evaluation set given to reviewer are still not really production units with properly configured bootloader and firmware so I think we might be barking up the wrong tree here.

For the technical stuff I may be talking outta my ass here so here's my point : the world looking at this thread and can we not paiseh ourselves and let the people at XDA settle all this? For further discussion on bootloader unlock and QFuse why not go over at XDA instead.

Vulpix

"special n privileged"

when someone disagrees with you, assumes hostile, dare others to report u :s12:

typical :s8:

This is a thread on a COMMUNITY forum about a device and every user have different requirements/expectations. This is the place to discuss them.

If you want people to discuss only what YOU think is important, go start your own forum.

Come on people, don't make me step in here. :(

garychengjw

You don't need root, doesn't means others don't need.
Android phone allows us to explore more capability and enhance the performance of the phone.
You can keep your 2 cents to yourself :)

To be honest do we really need to root? Sorry guys, but the way I see it its alot of epenor boosting only. Rooting a phone has its implications and I have my doubts if many of the people that root actually fully comprehends what root access actually entails. Furthermore, apart from a few legitimate cases, what do we really need root for?

That's my 2 cents.

technolust

That was fast, I think I read wrongly. It's a nice phone though.
Hmmm, think were some issues regarding screen on time and fingerprint sensor unpredictability but I haven't really used it. Gary sell phones very fast one. Most within 1-2 weeks. Haha. IMHO , I don't really think you can appreciate any phone within less than a month but you have to admire his ability to keep transferring his data when he changes phones. He should have it down to an art form by now :)

Vulpix

Hmmm, think were some issues regarding screen on time and fingerprint sensor unpredictability but I haven't really used it. Gary sell phones very fast one. Most within 1-2 weeks. Haha. IMHO , I don't really think you can appreciate any phone within less than a month but you have to admire his ability to keep transferring his data when he changes phones. He should have it down to an art form by now :)

The fingerprint scanner is working great on the Nexus 6p. Not sure what voodoo they added.

garychengjw

Lollipop has this feature when setup process can select which previous phone apps to be reinstalled. For WhatsApp just drag and drop the file.
Media files wise all in one SD Card, huuuuala!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.