[GPGT] My Journey to Mount Everest

zenotic

fwah nice read, thx ts for sharing.
Can bookmark go home show my gf, see wanna plan a trip liddat anot

Wah... third visit. Must be really good to be coming back again and again.
Have you tried Annapurna Circuit? If not, I highly recommend it.

I did both ABC and AC many years back already. Enjoyed the Pokhara region. Completed the simpler Ghorepani, Manaslu circuit and Langtang(before the earthquake) too.

Herbalist

Still remember the view of Everest i saw OTW to Kathamandu. Been to Nepal twice. Hopefully a 3rd time one day.

Herbalist

both times to Nepal @ kathmandu i saw Sinkies, couples, friends and even a bunch of secondary school kids on trip

sgt4leaf

Those are not my donkeys la, belongs to the local supplier there. Porter is for my friends whom is visiting for the first time. :(

You give your things to your friend, give your friend to the porter, put the porter on the donkey, and mountain.

That's the dictionary definition of cheating.

zenotic

You give your things to your friend, give your friend to the porter, put the porter on the donkey, and mountain.

That's the dictionary definition of cheating.

The donkeys doesn't belong to anyone. It's the village's la,wah lao. I only tompang a solar panel ma, if like that is cheating then okay lor.

gnoes85

Good lifetime experience, can share with your grand kids in the future.

Bishio

thxs for sharing n information.

gd to know the average cost for a sinkie to go ebc.

zenotic

fwah nice read, thx ts for sharing.
Can bookmark go home show my gf, see wanna plan a trip liddat anot

You need to gauge your gf's fitness and determination properly. I have a friend who went ahead and made the decision to go abruptly, end up both cry their way to basecamp.

TS power lah~~~~~~~~~

Xie xie matchy !!

Stuffed

I did both ABC and AC many years back already. Enjoyed the Pokhara region. Completed the simpler Ghorepani, Manaslu circuit and Langtang(before the earthquake) too.

Wow... so which route did you like best? I presume EBC because you keep doing it again?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.