[GPGT] My Journey to Mount Everest

zenotic

You give your things to your friend, give your friend to the porter, put the porter on the donkey, and mountain.

That's the dictionary definition of cheating.

No ah, porter is for my friends, I usually pack light. I only place my solar panel charge on top of their pack. :s13:

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/97480011-post36.html

A2422011_TD01.jpg

Duo panel solar charger ah, dai lou. Below 400g only, put ontop backpack to charge only.... don't nitpick ah. I know you very garang, share some photos leh. :s13:

9. Met a few friendly fellows while we were looking for something to eat before the hike

4GLnrlO.jpg

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/97479449-post2.html

Got see the sacks of flour and rice on the donkeys or not ? People go trekking with backpacks and duffel bags ah nobody use sacks leh. Just showcasing the flora and fauna only ah ....

DARTHNERD

come in and support TS!!

Great pics.. alot better than mine few years back.

I also like the great trip details too. Also, just to let people know that trekking cannot look down cos it might cost ur life!

So getting such pictures needs alot of effort.

I think time for me to work on the AMA again.. getting lazy nowadays. lolz!

DARTHNERD

Base camp lah... so misleading...

If you think i is misleading then it is fine but I hope you do not assume that it is easy trip to do.

I have seen people who just gave up not even reaching 50% of the trek.

So have you done it before? If yes, good for you and I will just ask you some questions and pictures to verify it.

If no, I think you should leave your sarcasm to yourself. No one likes it especially me.:vijayadmin:

You got donkey, you got porter, etc.

You give your things to your friend, give your friend to the porter, put the porter on the donkey, and mountain.

That's the dictionary definition of cheating.

Why not you go and try trekking to mt. KK without a porter? Many of the trekkers who been there told me to hire one porter.

There are so many people doing it in the world so are you going to label them as cheaters too?

End of the day, if you haven't tried it before just keep your non-constructive comments to yourself.

Witch King

TS. Are you married? If yes how you convince your spouse to allow you to go for the trip.

boon_hou

moi watched Everest the movie see liao sho scary..

TS sibei satki!!

zenotic

Wow... so which route did you like best? I presume EBC because you keep doing it again?

I would say ghorepani is good for people whom are new to trekking and wants to have a feel of things. As they advance, can move on to Langtang (if it opens) then Annapurna, Manaslu and EBC. I prefer EBC because there are many ways you can approach the basecamp as there are many routes. But the next time I return, it will probably be for island peak ....

sarp0rk!!

I trekked mt batur already hei hei chuan :(

:s13::s13::s13: so cute

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.