NUS ppl lip lai - Part 6

Alpaca

Ya man I changing from fass to CS. :D

So do you guys think I should transfer now or wait till sem2. I scared sem2 chance of transfer lower coz I have to fight with new batch plus they will see my result for cs1010 and cs1231. I cfm score B or what only lol
Why want leave fass? Too many xmm to handle ?

Death4ngel

Ya man I changing from fass to CS. :D

So do you guys think I should transfer now or wait till sem2. I scared sem2 chance of transfer lower coz I have to fight with new batch plus they will see my result for cs1010 and cs1231. I cfm score B or what only lol

So why do u want to come CS?

I would say test water first ba, coz CS not for everyone. Just like Math not for everyone. Arts not for me. Find out what you are good at and do it well.

Wathen

Why want leave fass? Too many xmm to handle ?

xmm too distracting liao :( Also reasons below :)

So why do u want to come CS?

I would say test water first ba, coz CS not for everyone. Just like Math not for everyone. Arts not for me. Find out what you are good at and do it well.

Ok I will follow your advice. I'm more interesting in learning programming languages lol but I think CS also okay?

coz I wanna build some apps and the prof say, build app with a few users can self learn but with 100m users need CS :s13: So i think CS quite cool. But i maybe not interested also coz whenever I see youtube CS lessons I get bored quite fast. Only codecademy is fun.

I'm a troublesome guy :s22:

davidktw

Ok I will follow your advice. I'm more interesting in learning programming languages lol but I think CS also okay?

coz I wanna build some apps and the prof say, build app with a few users can self learn but with 100m users need CS :s13: So i think CS quite cool. But i maybe not interested also coz whenever I see youtube CS lessons I get bored quite fast. Only codecademy is fun.

I'm a troublesome guy :s22:
then u better get some focus in your goals. There is no subject out there that is interesting all the way. You have to find fun in somethings and learn some due to necessity. An individual don't necessarily has to see light in all things at certain milestone in their live, but they need to learn to understand why something is important to know.

In the realm to CS, your ability to do more than CS is in your ability to absorb and adapt no matter if they are interesting or not.

That my take as a CS graduate and someone working in the industry for 10 years.

My take with what ur professor mention is totally right. Having an app that just serve a purpose is fine if you have the right idea. But scaling something and to make it big requires strong foundation in CS when it comes to technical competency. Without the foundation, you can't reason properly and you can't argue with proper logics and how these logics works.

Wathen

then u better get some focus in your goals. There is no subject out there that is interesting all the way. You have to find fun in somethings and learn some due to necessity. An individual don't necessarily has to see light in all things at certain milestone in their live, but they need to learn to understand why something is important to know.

In the realm to CS, your ability to do more than CS is in your ability to absorb and adapt no matter if they are interesting or not.

That my take as a CS graduate and someone working in the industry for 10 years.

My take with what ur professor mention is totally right. Having an app that just serve a purpose is fine if you have the right idea. But scaling something and to make it big requires strong foundation in CS when it comes to technical competency. Without the foundation, you can't reason properly and you can't argue with proper logics and how these logics works.

Sensei! Where have u been all my life? *bows*

davidktw

Sensei! Where have u been all my life? *bows*

Working at the vendor end of the game, solving issues that clients wanted. Thinking of how things can be better implemented, better managed and so forth. In the mist of fighting for changes in the way my company play the game. Would that answer your question?

Wathen

Working at the vendor end of the game, solving issues that clients wanted. Thinking of how things can be better implemented, better managed and so forth. In the mist of fighting for changes in the way my company play the game. Would that answer your question?

Yes. Thank you very much

mgx-alander

ya loh every1 is busy with their life, where got time for such a forum.. only moi come here ssrr once a day

figo16

actually nus got so many modules for you to pull cap especially if your english and writing is good. fass alone got so many easy modules. i sic you all some mods.

Nation building in sg= Just blame everything on pap gahmen and mention how some sinkies are discriminated by their policies. your essay must be 30% por pap and 70% anti pap to have balanced argument. tiagong those history lecturers anti pap one.

Malay studies mod= blame everything on the chinese. chinese bully our ah bang. remember to blame the racist pap gahmen as well.

chinese studies= mao zedong wan sui. CCP is no.1. but this one must write in chinese. just write what your ATB lecturer wants.

Sociology= blame everything on society. everything is socially constructed.it is never my fault. Remember to write what your professor wants you to say especially if your prof is pro certain gender, religion or race. if your prof is some feminist dickhead or homo and you are against feminism and homo then you will fail.

See you can score well just by blaming people and writing what your prof wants. no need to calculate simi computing codes or formulas and end up with a C.

Alpaca

actually nus got so many modules for you to pull cap especially if your english and writing is good. fass alone got so many easy modules. i sic you all some mods.

Nation building in sg= Just blame everything on pap gahmen and mention how some sinkies are discriminated by their policies. your essay must be 30% por pap and 70% anti pap to have balanced argument. tiagong those history lecturers anti pap one.

Malay studies mod= blame everything on the chinese. chinese bully our ah bang. remember to blame the racist pap gahmen as well.

chinese studies= mao zedong wan sui. CCP is no.1. but this one must write in chinese. just write what your ATB lecturer wants.

Sociology= blame everything on society. everything is socially constructed.it is never my fault. Remember to write what your professor wants you to say especially if your prof is pro certain gender, religion or race. if your prof is some feminist dickhead or homo and you are against feminism and homo then you will fail.

See you can score well just by blaming people and writing what your prof wants. no need to calculate simi computing codes or formulas and end up with a C.

Satki man elective mod alone got 4A riao :):eek::)

mgx-alander

too bad i cant write, i can only code :(

i would get 2nd upper if i didnt had Cs in faculty of sai core mods

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.