Tag will be in thousands brand new

deathscthe

if rly want dive watch type, can get seiko bfk, orient mako or the seiko pepsi

osirisx

There's a number of watches that looks like the submariner including the Seiko 5 Sea urchin but do not have the cyclops. The Invicta Men's 8926 Pro Diver actually looks more like the submariner with the cyclops and very cheap but can't say for the reliability...

Invicta+Men%27s+8926+Pro+Diver+Collection+Automatic+Watch.jpg

SubCDial.jpg

Steinhart still looks closer, some China homage also look quite close but font looks thinner :(

Sent from Asus ASUS_T00G using GAGT

colonelsoh

Bugis area one should be The Bencoolen that building..

ooookkk i think i know liao.. my first expensive watch from there.. fossil $200+ :s13: :s13: that time gina pi think fossil damn satki

buy tag heuer leh wtf

bro i wan la but cant justify.. maybe when im in a higher career position then buy ba... $2K plus heart pain.

There's a number of watches that looks like the submariner including the Seiko 5 Sea urchin but do not have the cyclops. The Invicta Men's 8926 Pro Diver actually looks more like the submariner with the cyclops and very cheap but can't say for the reliability...

SubCDial.jpg

Actually hor lol...i beoing the black rolex submariner few months back before i started this thread at first i thought $3K plus then i **** in my pants when i saw the price...

yea seiko ftw

you very familiar leh... from CHC thread last time ah?

Ed.YEO

pew

If u ask me, for daily wear, get a quartz better..more accurate, less headache. Might want to look at Tag Heuer F1. Personally, I quite like

colonelsoh

thanks all for feedback~

i narrowww down to 3 brands..

1. Seiko - most probably this liao since budget is reasonable
2. Tag - still depends since the price not here not there
3. Rolex - if i can managed to find one 2nd hand within $2-3.5K

pew

thanks all for feedback~

i narrowww down to 3 brands..

1. Seiko - most probably this liao since budget is reasonable
2. Tag - still depends since the price not here not there
3. Rolex - if i can managed to find one 2nd hand within $2-3.5K

So are you a Toyota, VW or a Benz person

warforge

If you don't want to have a burden at the wallet department, go for a Seiko first.

Since we don't know your wrist size, your preferences, your profession or your potential dress code, it's hard to recommend.

A watch is a very personal thing. You may like something I dislike and I may like something that disgust you.

Go on and try wearing a few (try no need money also mah). Interestingly, most watches to me look nice but once I wore it, I put them back. Some not so nice looking ones when I try on, it's instant love.

Try Bencolen Shopping Centre. If you're looking for Seiko, go to 3D Trading, May May or Wins Trading. You should be able to find something that you like. Price is usually before discount and the discounts can be quite significant.

How many watch people that understands movements are you going to meet during your presentations? And how many judges you by your watch and not your presentation? Looking professional within your current means is more important, which includes changing your wardrobe. When your means improved after your BTO and Reno, then go ahead and look for a better movement that suit your future dress code.

An example of looking professional and not break the bank Seiko..
ssa213j2_1.jpg

chromehead

delicate balance of dial elements and proportions to make a clean, neat watch is obeyed across the price segments.

3-hander is the most timeless. be it center or sub seconds.

probably seem blasphemous to put affordables among the unobtainable

image001.jpg

Glashutte-Original-Sixties-Wristshot1.jpg

Orient-Bambino-2.jpg

383695e07944f53df6f7c5e5619223fd.jpg

freddeluxe__standard.jpg

384c56fba9af70277e8b972dc7b583b5.jpg

breguet-classique-white-gold-automatic-mens-watch-5140bb129w6.jpg

and of course there are some watches that look better in CGI pics than actual in hand.

Seiko wise, Monster (and its countless variants) are damn casual, SKX007 and some SARB series (029, 033, 071) are alright for double duty between work and play

never beo watch for long time already, but i believe the elements to make a good looking one will never change much.

if lolex, my strange taste would make me take the old non-369 blue Air King over DJ or oyster **

EchoFiendly

SubCDial.jpg

Steinhart roh...
steinhart-ocean-1-ceramic-1.jpg

Albedo

Coming back to this thread because i also looking for watch...

TS, i saw this last night, maybe u can consider...

yA5XuG0.jpg

With bracelet

Uo4AN7a.jpg

With leather strap

Or u can change to Zulu/Nato on your own.
pp6wpUo.jpg

Below $500 can get. :s12::s12:

Edit: ok, just saw TS post. Haha...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.