Huawei Nexus 6P (2015)

XxlwAteRzlxX

Hi, need some advise please... I'm a newbie to Shopback, and I noticed the points already shown. However, I got Lazada (Points: 1499) for the Nexus 6P 128GB (SGD 999).

Isn't there 3X points for Lazada? How come I didn't get 2997 pts?

points..? what points ?

royfrosty

Simi is nfc sim card lolol, can use phone as ez link now ah sui lei!!

Edit: wah jin suaku, this thing was launched in 2013 :s13:

Lol. I'm using the nfc SIM card to pay for my bus and train fares. Convenient and no need to bring along a ez link card. Furthermore topping up of it could be anywhere, not necessary to be at stations. Also can check the balance anytime.

Embedded into our SIM cards, it allows not just ez link functions, but other functions like Mastercard prepaid etc.

From what i know nfc sim card was first release with first batch of note 3 so back then is still micro sim. Nowadays new sim 3 in 1 but not sure anyone ask about nfc sim cards.

I long time never login, been reading the forum in ghost mode. Was thinking of making a new account but lucky still can login. Sorry if not really answering your question.

Sent from Samsung SM-T715Y using GAGT

Yes they have nfc 3 in 1 size. Currently using the nano SIM card on my s6 edge.

I hope the nexus 6p can work well with ezlink.

YuaNWA

I wonder if you can just ask for a new sim card that is NFC enabled without needing to pay for it. Wouldn't that be a loophole for people who have a Mini SIM and want to get a Nano SIM?

XxlwAteRzlxX

Lol. I'm using the nfc SIM card to pay for my bus and train fares. Convenient and no need to bring along a ez link card. Furthermore topping up of it could be anywhere, not necessary to be at stations. Also can check the balance anytime.

Embedded into our SIM cards, it allows not just ez link functions, but other functions like Mastercard prepaid etc.

problems.
need to request one right for the NFC sim ? i doubt the new one i got is NFC 3 in 1 sim,,

whiz123

If thats the case i think should be able to work. Just need to install the ezlink app and that if the app is compatible with marshmallow in 6p. Eg.I had note 5 but the 'my transport' app not compatible. Since this is android nfc and not apple nfc.

whiz123

I wonder if you can just ask for a new sim card that is NFC enabled without needing to pay for it. Wouldn't that be a loophole for people who have a Mini SIM and want to get a Nano SIM?

Confirm must pay one. I got the nfc micro sim back then when recon note 3. They give it for free but actually a promo. Then my relative wanna recon note 3 also afew months later, they say the free nfc sim was a promo. If want need to pay.

YuaNWA

Confirm must pay one. I got the nfc micro sim back then when recon note 3. They give it for free but actually a promo. Then my relative wanna recon note 3 also afew months later, they say the free nfc sim was a promo. If want need to pay.

Yup. Googled a bit and seems like you need to pay for it. Just that the information wasn't very obvious on their website.

eAtNeAt

Hi, need some advise please... I'm a newbie to Shopback, and I noticed the points already shown. However, I got Lazada (Points: 1499) for the Nexus 6P 128GB (SGD 999).

Isn't there 3X points for Lazada? How come I didn't get 2997 pts?
I actually asked shopback. there are 2 websites: starhub.shopback.sg and https://www.shopback.sg.
you can create 2 accounts. log into the starhub one entitles you to 3xstarhub points. log into the pure shopback one entities you to 6% rebate when you buy from lazada.

cant enjoy both.

royfrosty

No, you will need to pay. It's not the same as normal SIM cards. This is actually a value added service SIM card but it is only a 1 time payment thing. No subscription is needed. But the cost for 1 SIM card now is $58 + $5 ezlink TOP up value inside. So total $6x++.

I wouldn't say it's expensive, it's relatively reasonable. Cause now if you were to buy a ezlink card, it would have cost $10.

SIM card itself is already $30++ consider its a Long term usage and valid for 5 years also. Worth it.

problems.
need to request one right for the NFC sim ? i doubt the new one i got is NFC 3 in 1 sim,,

Must request.

eAtNeAt

Thanks for all the thank you. I want to say `you're welcome' many many times, and also to warn you that the phone never reach your hands yet.

The delivery times are still on track, no adverse reports to derail to date.

Over the past month, I think Huawei has done a lot of work.

1) Made it possible for Singapore to be an official Nexus location for phones.

2) dispelled the notion that Singapore will sell at price gouging price by selling at near USA prices, and the best price in the region

3) Overcome the overwhelming demand and made it possible for a huge 2nd batch which managed not to get sold out in the first hour

Now is the logistics and hope to deliver on time, or earlier if possible. Keep fingers crossed.
Point 1 so true. Past manufacturers see SG no up and feel market too small.
Is it really the case that SG market is smaller than say Msia/Indo/Thai markets?

keithlim

I actually asked shopback. there are 2 websites: starhub.shopback.sg and https://www.shopback.sg.
you can create 2 accounts. log into the starhub one entitles you to 3xstarhub points. log into the pure shopback one entities you to 6% rebate when you buy from lazada.

cant enjoy both.

Thanks! I used the Starhub.shopback.sg. From the site it says 3X pts for Lazada, but my credit was only for 1499 pts for the SGD 999 purchase. If it was 3X, it should be 2997 pts.

Anyway, I've dropped them an email to check.

alex_cai92

but when i read online they say cannot use on bus and mrt leh

thecoffeenazi

Just randomly checked Lazada. All variants still available to buy. Wow. This is super impressive

Sent from Not from my Nexus 6P - Pre Ordered using GAGT

renfred89

???

What you mean?

Im currently using nfc sim for my daily transport.

i tried on mrt and bus just now, also cannot.

have been holding nfc sim card since singtel launched about 2 years ago, with value inside some more. but the bus reader gave me error message leh..

Terminatrix99

Wow, its almost 8pm and there is still stock, like almost the total complete opposite of the cluster**** last Monday. Quite funny to see this thread suddenly drop in post frequency cuz everyone jump over to the accessories thread.

@MichaelTan, thanks so much for the constant updates in this thread, and to the team at convergent for the effort in securing the larger quantity of stock for today!

royfrosty

i tried on mrt and bus just now, also cannot.

have been holding nfc sim card since singtel launched about 2 years ago, with value inside some more. but the bus reader gave me error message leh..

What phone you used with it? 6p? Or others?

renfred89

What phone you used with it? 6p? Or others?

tried on note 4 in the past, also got error.

just now saw this post, tried on note 5 also tak boleh..

http://info.singtel.com/personal/phones-plans/mobile/singtel-mcommerce/mWallet

Screen%20Shot%202015-11-09%20at%207.56.12%20PM_zpsa6mmilg7.png

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.