[Off Topic] The Longest Chit-Chat Thread in HWC - - - - - - - - Part 20

royfrosty

Yes bro, i did read it. But i wont deny nor agree also. Cause, a rear panel to crack by body construct such as edgey type will have a very high tendency to crack when dropped. Cause its something that petrude out too much and also first to crack on impact. But when they said that it can crack itself, it sounds more like a csb. Nothing has been done to it and it cracked? I dont know man, temperature issues?

But anyway, good thing is that if it is really glass issue, if it breaks i will just hand over to Huawei for a repair loh. If it is a known case, or google acknowledge it.

Op_Valkyrie

Yes bro, i did read it. But i wont deny nor agree also. Cause, a rear panel to crack by body construct such as edgey type will have a very high tendency to crack when dropped. Cause its something that petrude out too much and also first to crack on impact. But when they said that it can crack itself, it sounds more like a csb. Nothing has been done to it and it cracked? I dont know man, temperature issues?

But anyway, good thing is that if it is really glass issue, if it breaks i will just hand over to Huawei for a repair loh. If it is a known case, or google acknowledge it.

Hope it's just that handful of users and not every handset.... When yours arriving?

royfrosty

Hope it's just that handful of users and not every handset.... When yours arriving?

Hopefully, arriving between 24th Nov to 12th Dec. But high chance according to convergent rep, most will get it asap 24th 25th.

Just gonna get rid my Xiaomi mi4i, had enough with the buggy UI and retarded processor that still throttle.

Believe it or not, can't even run a simple game like Jurassic world.

Op_Valkyrie

Hopefully, arriving between 24th Nov to 12th Dec. But high chance according to convergent rep, most will get it asap 24th 25th.

Just gonna get rid my Xiaomi mi4i, had enough with the buggy UI and retarded processor that still throttle.

Wah so cui ah mi4i.... :s22: heng I only support their PB....lol

Tahan another few more weeks loh... Before 6P

royfrosty

Wah so cui ah mi4i.... :s22: heng I only support their PB....lol

Tahan another few more weeks loh... Before 6P

I damn scared the phone Liao Loh, the other day 15 apps to update, knn can take forever to finish installing, took a solid 20mins to finish all. Then best, all no notifications, despite all I have turned on. Then when I turn on my screen, one huge chunk of notifications comes in. Where both my iPad and s6e already have it.

Their powerbank rox, lol. In fact all of the cells they used are correctly rated. Which I find it amazing yet cheap.

Mikiberry

To be frank if the 6P is made by LG, I wouldn't getting it at that price range. When is a pure MIC / China brand product, I will avoid totally. At least I still stand by Korean products lol.

MoneyFace =p

Any recommendations for paid apps on Amazon Underground? Got free $25 credit to spend before the weekend...

royfrosty

To be frank if the 6P is made by LG, I wouldn't getting it at that price range. When is a pure MIC / China brand product, I will avoid totally. At least I still stand by Korean products lol.

Thats where many people have this mindset.

All the parts are oems. Even the great iphone is made in china now.

Parts are all oem, sony sensor, snapdragon processor, samsung note 5 screen, battery iirc is lg, everything about it is made from different oem partners. Its still the same as you are buying a frankenstein phone.

Huawei is no stranger in market. They are a chinese coy, a reputable one, just that to many they seems like an underdog.

Mikiberry

Thats where many people have this mindset.

All the parts are oems. Even the great iphone is made in china now.

Parts are all oem, sony sensor, snapdragon processor, samsung note 5 screen, battery iirc is lg, everything about it is made from different oem partners. Its still the same as you are buying a frankenstein phone.

Huawei is no stranger in market. They are a chinese coy, a reputable one, just that to many they seems like an underdog.

I know all the parts are OEM, pure tiong coys tend to sacrifice alot for cost savings versus product differentiation.

hengheng220

I know all the parts are OEM, pure tiong coys tend to sacrifice alot for cost savings versus product differentiation.

honestly huawei is stronger than you think. If they are like those usual pure tiong coy then you will see alot problem with major telecos network infrastructure liao. I think in the ends it just people perception of a tiong company ba

royfrosty

honestly huawei is stronger than you think. If they are like those usual pure tiong coy then you will see alot problem with major telecos network infrastructure liao. I think in the ends it just people perception of a tiong company ba

Lol you also know that telco network infra using huawei ar? Lololol.

I thought nobody knows one.

They are damn strong infra company, and they never once skimp on telco equipments. A finland coy almost every other days goes heywire. Lol.

Even ericsson and alcatel feels inferior to tiongs.

Mikiberry

tionggggg is tionnnnnggggggg.

hengheng220

Lol you also know that telco network infra using huawei ar? Lololol.

I thought nobody knows one.

They are damn strong infra company, and they never once skimp on telco equipments. A finland coy almost every other days goes heywire. Lol.

Even ericsson and alcatel feels inferior to tiongs.

Lols my ns brings me everywhere. But all I know is although huawei product and service delivery is good, but their employment act not that fair.

royfrosty

Lols my ns brings me everywhere. But all I know is although huawei product and service delivery is good, but their employment act not that fair.

Yes and that is for sure. If you got read news can go and see how they take over ST mobile division. Damn brute. Now ST network all give them handle. All the old ST staff all out of job or force to work under them.

Ark Law

Heng I using SD801 =:p

I would never trust Korean home appliances though, Jippun made in 1Ksmiles/Tiongland still better than Korean made in Korea.

royfrosty

Heng I using SD801 =:p

I would never trust Korean home appliances though, Jippun made in 1Ksmiles/Tiongland still better than Korean made in Korea.

Lol you dont be so happy just yet. Your 801 would see the last of its days soon. Lol.

Xiaomi phone is really far from good or average i would say.

Is their miui which is quite sluggish, despite using the new miui 7. Which i generally find it should end up in the rubbish chute.

They can be cheap, they can offer many range of hardware specs, but their software till date is terrible.

Ark Law

Lol you dont be so happy just yet. Your 801 would see the last of its days soon. Lol.

Whut. I just upped from SD400 to SD801 leh :sad::sad::sad:

Btw, is GPU pricing currently retarded or something? Reading PCT pricelists;

R370, which is a R270 which is a R7850, costs $249 (powercolor) to $339 (asus). I bought my R7870, which is a R270X, for $375...3 years ago!!

R390X, which is a R290X, costs $675 (giga) to $759 (msi). I remember sometime back even Cybermind was selling 290X Lightning for $459

royfrosty

Whut. I just upped from SD400 to SD801 leh :sad::sad::sad:

Btw, is GPU pricing currently retarded or something? Reading PCT pricelists;

R370, which is a R270 which is a R7850, costs $249 (powercolor) to $339 (asus). I bought my R7870, which is a R270X, for $375...3 years ago!!

R390X, which is a R290X, costs $675 (giga) to $759 (msi). I remember sometime back even Cybermind was selling 290X Lightning for $459

390x is because of the double the vram capacity. Cause vram is expensive for a 4gb vram to 8gb vram.

As for the r7 370 iirc its just the same but offers dx12 capabilities iirc. Furthermore you buy 270 got no way to rma 1 to 1 anymore. If it dies thats it. 8 weeks.

hengheng220

Yes and that is for sure. If you got read news can go and see how they take over ST mobile division. Damn brute. Now ST network all give them handle. All the old ST staff all out of job or force to work under them.

Ya lo from what I know huawei gave all those st workers 1 year contract and based on their performance they will see whether they will get to recontract or not. Then the new tiongs from huawei just take over those that left. Because of this lots of perm worker who work for st for over 10 years suddenly have to worry about their jobs

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.