MoneyFace =p

Device Manager
Dxdiag
Msinfo32
Dxdiag and Msinfo32 also no need since device manager will tells the same graphics card info unless you want to know VRAM amount. WEI will show those unfound on device manager.

Not a particular fan of MSinfo32 cos it also includes lots of unnecessary information which can confuse people.

Mikiberry

not first time they pull this kind of crap liao... about 5-6 years ago... one of their tele-marketeer called my home when i'm not around, my mum picked up the call and the starfug guy told my mum to extend contract of the broadband etc for a cheapo rate of 5% off every month in the next 12 mth contract. keep pestering my mum saying very worth, can easy just use the phone can acknowledge this contract etc...

my mum don even agreed to anything while saying she will wait for her son to come back to discuss. that fugger just assumed agree and and hang the phone while we thought it doesn't.... fast forward a little 1 mth later i checked the billing it reflected the discount... i called back starfug stating my mum didn't agree to anything why is this contract considered agree... they keep telling me cock n bull stories...

i asked them, there should be a phone recording everytime we talk right and can i retrieve it? keep delaying and giving me excuse... another mth past... they managed to get me the recording and heard the whole conversation.....

my mum was right she didn't agree to anything and kept emphasising on need to talk to her son (me) and ask them to call back again..... after listening i damn pissed sia... i told them off... asked them listen... which part in that recording said we agree to your contract....

end up they LL terminate the contract but make us paid the 2 mths of 5% discount..... :s22: after that i terminate the whole starfug n went to singtel adsl for gd....nv look back till now ;)

P.S.
nbz... ur incident just ignite my dulaness back so i decided to share in here.... seems like only starfug is dodgy on these kind of stuffs...nv really heard from the rest of the telco...

Misinforming critical information and working on caveats would render contracts invalid under contract law.

darkarn

Back from unusually stressful weeks of school! Now just need to focus on the finals for last two modules and Black Friday (I think?)

Hopefully Black Friday can give good pricing on stuff!

Ottoke

Back from unusually stressful weeks of school! Now just need to focus on the finals for last two modules and Black Friday (I think?)

Hopefully Black Friday can give good pricing on stuff!

November 27 for 2015 isn't it?

bunnypangsai

Should I buy a test bench to migrate all my hardware over? Is there any drawbacks? (Besides dust?) Getting quite sick of my current pc case.

Mikiberry

Should I buy a test bench to migrate all my hardware over? Is there any drawbacks? (Besides dust?) Getting quite sick of my current pc case.

If u want to use mobo box as test bench also can lol, just that things will be more exposed.

Op_Valkyrie

If u want to use mobo box as test bench also can lol, just that things will be more exposed.

can consider TT core P5 actually...

thermaltake_core_p5_2.jpg

bornerwave

LOL cheesepie, just got a call from +40 61

picked up liao they say i just created an account with Fedex Express in july (wtf ?) then ask want to verify my address , phone number and credit card number.

I gave fake one 5678 3731 1337 7331. They still sound so happy :s13::s13:. Love playing with scammers :s22:

Mikiberry

LOL cheesepie, just got a call from +40 61

picked up liao they say i just created an account with Fedex Express in july (wtf ?) then ask want to verify my address , phone number and credit card number.

I gave fake one 5678 3731 1337 7331. They still sound so happy :s13::s13:. Love playing with scammers :s22:

Later u Tio international phone billing I laugh hard at you.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.