Best Term Insurance Plan(Do Not Solicit for Pm)

RayOfLight

cheapest term plan with ci seems to be aviva group followed by safra ntuc.. is there any other cheaper plan?

jmapsmylife

aviva group and safra NTUC is their premium leveled over the years? i know that some of it their premium is very high at old age. some can be as high as thousands per mth.

Also, term usually cover death and tpd tgt but you can add rider for CI.

emerge

Hi, I would like to get a quote for a term insurance.

Age next birthday: 29 , male,, non smoker
Coverage 1: $500K (Death, TPD), $250K CI
To cover till 80yo /90yo.

Please pm me , thanks in advance!

dkhchan

need a quote for term insurance:

age next birthday: 43, male, non-smoker
coverage: $200K (Death, TPD, CI)
cover till 65y and also if there are any above 65y too

please pm me. thanks.

ashao911

Colon cancer patient Lily Ng, 62, had a rude shock when her insurer AIA Singapore offered to pay only a fraction - or $75,000 - of her hospitalisation claim of $320,000. - AsiaOne

13luetooth

Can someone recommend me a full coverage hospitalization plan?

Currently I have NTUC incomeshield, preferred plan.
Also AVIVA SAF group term insurance is the highest coverage and cheapest premium in town right? So I suppose it is worth getting it ?

Also, I was being introduced with many endowment/ILP etc type of plan that comes with investment/insurance with value etc. 1 thing I can't understand is that if my intention is to buy insurance to assure my dependent or myself (hospitalization), then I notice that these insurance plan that comes with investment type, has very low coverage although at the end theres some returns. Should I just focus on purely insurance plan? i.e AVIVA for death and TPD term coverage to 65 yo. Hospitalisation full coverage (instead of just medishield life which cover only 70% of the fees). And lastly a CI wholelife plan ?

Can someone recommend me if my monthly budget is about $200 ?

Lastly, does it have any difference in the policies or premium if I choose to pay the premium annually or monthly ?

Miko09

Can someone recommend me a full coverage hospitalization plan?

Currently I have NTUC incomeshield, preferred plan.
Also AVIVA SAF group term insurance is the highest coverage and cheapest premium in town right? So I suppose it is worth getting it ?

Also, I was being introduced with many endowment/ILP etc type of plan that comes with investment/insurance with value etc. 1 thing I can't understand is that if my intention is to buy insurance to assure my dependent or myself (hospitalization), then I notice that these insurance plan that comes with investment type, has very low coverage although at the end theres some returns. Should I just focus on purely insurance plan? i.e AVIVA for death and TPD term coverage to 65 yo. Hospitalisation full coverage (instead of just medishield life which cover only 70% of the fees). And lastly a CI wholelife plan ?

Can someone recommend me if my monthly budget is about $200 ?

Lastly, does it have any difference in the policies or premium if I choose to pay the premium annually or monthly ?

My advice is to get a integrated shield plan with rider to cover your hospitalization costs from the first dollar up for a peace of mind. If your intention is to get an insurance to ensure that your dependents are taken care of in times that you are not able to work, then you should get a term or a wholelife plan covering at least death, tpd and ci and forget about getting endowments or ilp as they will not meet your needs. If you wish to get the max coverage for your premiums, you can consider getting a term but bare in mind that there will be no surrender value if you wish to give up the plan in future. I will recommend you to get a term plan with levelled premium instead of a renewable term.

13luetooth

My advice is to get a integrated shield plan with rider to cover your hospitalization costs from the first dollar up for a peace of mind. If your intention is to get an insurance to ensure that your dependents are taken care of in times that you are not able to work, then you should get a term or a wholelife plan covering at least death, tpd and ci and forget about getting endowments or ilp as they will not meet your needs. If you wish to get the max coverage for your premiums, you can consider getting a term but bare in mind that there will be no surrender value if you wish to give up the plan in future. I will recommend you to get a term plan with levelled premium instead of a renewable term.

Can you explain what is an integrated shield plan?
So for a leveled premium for death and tpd, it seems like aviva SAF group term life insurance fits what you mentioned.

Miko09

Can you explain what is an integrated shield plan?
So for a leveled premium for death and tpd, it seems like aviva SAF group term life insurance fits what you mentioned.

Integrated shield plan is the one that you have from NTUC IncomeShield. There are riders for such plans to cover the co-insurance and deductibles which is not covered by the basic plan. :)

13luetooth

Integrated shield plan is the one that you have from NTUC IncomeShield. There are riders for such plans to cover the co-insurance and deductibles which is not covered by the basic plan. :)

Okay thanks. As for such hospitalisation plan, is NTUC incomeshield good enough? I see that it has 300k coverage for preferred plan.

Miko09

Okay thanks. As for such hospitalisation plan, is NTUC incomeshield good enough? I see that it has 300k coverage for preferred plan.

The annual limit for NTUC incomeshield preferred plan is 700K, however there will be deductible and 10% co-insurance which you need to pay for in the event of hospitalization even if you did not exceed the annual limit. I will recommend you to add a Plus Rider to be fully covered for your hospitalization bill.

tchwue

Anyone pls provide me some quote on term ins for 500k till 65, 70 99yrs old.

36 next birthday, male, smoker.

Thanks

Tornesoul

Hi guys,

I'm currently in a IFA, able to provide investment and insurance services.

These are some of the 20 insurance company I can provide such as Aviva, AXA, AIA, NTUC, Manulife, Tokyo Marine, Raffles Health, Tenet Sompo

Investment services that I can provide are Aberdeen, Blackrock, EastSpring, Fullerton, JP Morg, BNP Paribas, AXA, AVIVA and some 50 others fund house. I can filter and let you choose investments based on the risk level, fixed-income or investment using CPF etc. ( Unit Trusts)

There are different insurance suited for different backgrounds. Etc, if you have a family with kids, it's best to get insurance from TM or Tenet Sompo. Reason being if parents are both insured by the same company, the insurance for the kids are free.

But whatever you buy, please do not purchase ILPs. They neither provide sufficient protection nor investments (typical ILP you need at least 7 years to breakeven with the cost). The reason why agents are still selling them to you is because they earn 50%-55% of the fees and that they cannot provide unit trusts.

If you wanna meet up drink kopi and let me help you do comparison, please msg me at 9108two534. I promise I will do a ethical and decent job.

any website or anything? whats ur fees like? how do u charge?

Tornesoul

just did a quick check on Comparefirst.sg, it seems that SAF aviva group term is no longer the cheapest term plan?

a quick check for term until 65, $400,000 coverage, no CI. "AXA Life - Direct AXA Term Lite" offers a better price. $431 annually AXA vs $614.4 annually for saf (ignoring the cashback)

did AXA improve pricing? I dun rmb the pricepoint being this amount when comparefirst just started (or did I miss this?)

Is there any other better term policy? Looking to supplement my SAF aviva (only have this 100,000 + dps).

Questions:

1. SAF aviva doesn't provide CI benefit right? I have no CI coverage now would it be advisable to take up a term with CI coverage? although the premiums do increase substantially. for AXA, approx 400 (without CI) vs 1000 (with CI) annually

I do notice that it only covers 30 Critical illnesses and not the full 37 from Life insurance Association singapore. Should this be a point for consideration?

http://www.lia.org.sg/files/documen..._Framework_2014_LIA_Definitions_for_37CIs.pdf

2. is there any truth in difficulty in claiming the term insurance should I pass away? Compared to buying a term plan from an agent.

3. it's only possible to buy up to 400,000 term from direct. Is it possible to go any higher? If not how would I work around this? buy separate plans?

4. Is it possible to add riders on top of DPI's?

5. If I decide that I do not need the coverage anymore, I assume it would be fine to simply stop paying the premiums and let the policy lapse right? Or I could go by the proper channel to cancel it. Lemme know if my understanding of term is wrong.

Appreciate any help! Cheers all

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.