*Official* ARA Asset Management (SGX: D1R)

Asphodeli

100shares might not get 100shares from rights leh. Only entitled to 18. This held me back from doing the same because i dun wan another counter with odd lots.

Sent from your gal next door using GAGT

Usually rights issues have a clause whereby priority for rights will be given to retail investors to make up their rights shares to board lots due to SGX's use of the board lots system...so I should be getting 100 shares ;)

OngHuatHuat

Yeah this is correct.
Actually can try to calculate zhun zhun until you can maximize your profit. ;)

Like purposely purchase a certain number of lots so that you can get a full lot.

Usually rights issues have a clause whereby priority for rights will be given to retail investors to make up their rights shares to board lots due to SGX's use of the board lots system...so I should be getting 100 shares ;)

ValueInvestor

Yeah this is correct.
Actually can try to calculate zhun zhun until you can maximize your profit. ;)

Like purposely purchase a certain number of lots so that you can get a full lot.

18 rights per 100 lots

how to get full lot zhun zhun??

need to buy a lot leh

something like me 25,000 shares then get 4500 rights zhun zhun

10000 shares get 1800 rights?
5000 shares get 900 rights?

anything less than 5000 shares sure odd lot leh.........so what u trying to say?

OngHuatHuat

Ern. I think you din get what I mean. You are not my target audience anyway. :)

18 rights per 100 lots

how to get full lot zhun zhun??

need to buy a lot leh

something like me 25,000 shares then get 4500 rights zhun zhun

10000 shares get 1800 rights?
5000 shares get 900 rights?

anything less than 5000 shares sure odd lot leh.........so what u trying to say?

tiny

ARA dropping is it because of REIT ETF is finally coming out next year?

Perisher

I dun think got link.

In fact, REIT etf is positive for ARA imo...

Yup, in a way, it helps ARA as it means more people buying REITs which is the primary business of ARA, to manage REITs.

Asphodeli

Entered 1 lot on SCB.

Avg price is (1.355 + 1.175) / 2 = $1.265/share. Awaiting rights issue...

Joeil-

Ok. Actually I already checked before I bought (somewhere 17 Nov if I'm not wrong). But I got confused when I saw Asphodeli's post "awaiting rights issue". Maybe I misinterpreted :X

Mecisteus

Ok. Actually I already checked before I bought (somewhere 17 Nov if I'm not wrong). But I got confused when I saw Asphodeli's post "awaiting rights issue". Maybe I misinterpreted :X

actually it doesn't matter if you buy before or after the rights period. the rights issue is not going to change the value of your holding. in other words, you are not going to be richer because of the rights issue. probably a little richer if you can get excess shares and the share price is still trading higher than subscription price.

if you buy before the XR, you need to fork in more capital. if you buy after XR, you don't need to fork in more capital. that's all.

Asphodeli

I am awaiting rights issue because I held the shares with CR status until XR date. I am thus issued with rights and have applied for the rights. Hope this clarifies.

ValueInvestor

actually it doesn't matter if you buy before or after the rights period. the rights issue is not going to change the value of your holding. in other words, you are not going to be richer because of the rights issue. probably a little richer if you can get excess shares and the share price is still trading higher than subscription price.

if you buy before the XR, you need to fork in more capital. if you buy after XR, you don't need to fork in more capital. that's all.

yeah

sometimes buy after XR easier
save all the trouble hehehehe

now 1.17 sibei cheap at 4.3% dividend yield for a growth stock
however US up 2% so likely next week boat leaving port liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.