Honorary Mentor
wa.. IG is a serious biz

lee-yu-bi_1449554026_af_org.jpg

Actress Lee Yu Bi deletes her Instagram due to haters

ongware

someone finally spoke the reality...SG media cannot fight wif others....

buttbERry

Honorary Mentor
Wonder Girls' Lim to interview Leonardo Dicaprio

this time not fany

guess if he comes to KR den fany got chance to interview.. this one need to fly there

Lim_1449552754_af_org.jpg

Look who'll be interviewing Hollywood actor Leonardo Dicaprio, none other than Wonder Girls' member Lim!

It's been reported that on December 9, Lim will hold a solo interview with the one and only Dicaprio in Los Angeles for 'Entertainment Weekly'. The interview is promotion for his upcoming film 'The Revenant'.

'Entertainment Weekly's side told JoyNews24, "Lim, who was born in Hong Kong has English skills like no other. Although it's her first time being a reporter, she thinks of this opportunity to interview Dicaprio as an honor and was more than willing to do it. Please look forward to this celebrity to celebrity meeting."

Lim and the 'Entertainment Weekly' staff headed to LA on December 8 and will be there for 4 days. Stay tuned for the airing of the interview!

buttbERry

Honorary Mentor
Seohyun lands the lead role in musical 'Mamma Mia!'

more hyunnie news

Seohyun_1449547563_af_org.jpg

Girls' Generation's maknae Seohyun is really making a name for herself in the musical world! She's just been cast as the main lead Sophie in the musical 'Mamma Mia!'

The musical's production company 'Seensee Company' announced the news, and revealed how she got the role. And no, the role wasn't handed to her because she's Seohyun, but she auditioned for it like everyone else. With a competitive ratio of 350 to 1, Seohyun nabbed the lead role!

Seohyun shared, "Mamma Mia!' is a production I personally like. I've watched the movie, the musical, all of it. It's such a delightful musical that I wanted to do it so much. Honestly speaking, this was my first official musical audition. I was nervous, but I had a lot of fun preparing for the audition. I sang the 'Mamma Mia!' songs that I already like, and as I practiced, I developed a passion. And more than anything, I wanted to work hard and put sincerity into it."

She added, "The day of the audition, I made the mother character (Donna's) diary. I thought, 'What would the mom's diary look like?' I wrote down diary entries as to how I thought they would be. As I made it, I was able to know Sophie better, and it was fun. Rather than thinking 'I have to get the part!' I thought 'Wow! This kind of opportunity came to me. I'll do my best.' As I had fun preparing it, I think I was able to enjoy my audition too. It became a really good experience for me."

Seohyun ended with, "It's an honor to be able to be part of a huge production like 'Mamma Mia!', and it's even more honorable to be able to do it with such cool sunbaes. Since I've joined such a good musical, I'll give it my all. Please look forward to it."

Seohyun has previously acted in musicals 'Moon Embracing the Sun' and 'Gone With the Wind'.

dennis7w7

tiagong pinky lee mention RM in his speech for the mediacorpse campus opening :s22:

AppleCinnamon

wa ok.. look fwd to this ep of weekly idol

hyungdon back liao anot?

i think not so fast ba. but he gotta come back sooner or later if not no income lol

anyway i finished the IC six man project... i thought Jang Dong min was a great fit.... zzz but he force to pull out. if not i think he sure get it over kwanghee.

tbh kwanghee isnt that bad in the six man project... i thought his idea of fashion makeover is good compared to the others. especially the girl (randomly go HK meet simon yam wtf :s22:)

ongware

tiagong pinky lee mention RM in his speech for the mediacorpse campus opening :s22:

i was half zzz when he said it\

say KR got big budget etc etc (after that I REM aka zzzz)

then say SG can shape their own format of RM

after that i zzzzz

buttbERry

Honorary Mentor
i think not so fast ba. but he gotta come back sooner or later if not no income lol

anyway i finished the IC six man project... i thought Jang Dong min was a great fit.... zzz but he force to pull out. if not i think he sure get it over kwanghee.

tbh kwanghee isnt that bad in the six man project... i thought his idea of fashion makeover is good compared to the others. especially the girl (randomly go HK meet simon yam wtf :s22:)

so only defcon solo host? any substitute host meanwhile?

im quite use to KH on IC now.. though sometimes really he non existent

buttbERry

Honorary Mentor
the last ep of IC dont really understand the prog MLT

so one artiste go there and do random live broadcast and interact with the pple making comments at the same time? :s22:

ongware

RM != nonya kueh

He noted the global popularity of such programmes as Korean variety show Running Man and Danish political drama Borgen, that have transcended language barriers.

He also pointed to the regional success of Mediacorp's Chinese drama The Little Nyonya. Other successful Singapore shows include the critically-acclaimed wildlife documentary Wild City by Beach House Pictures and SG50 film anthology 7 Letters, he said.

AppleCinnamon

no one cares about gary.. gary also see liao sian..:s13:

i feel abit sian for Gary, kena made to look like fool again lol

but the last few minutes damn funny, everyone snatching the diamonds he is there trying to get a piece of the action while shouting "RM Forever!" :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.