Huawei Nexus 6P (2015)

jmktay

Went to Plaza Sing today for my screen issue. The manager was, without a better word, bad manner. Loud and interupting. Keep insisting that all screen are like this. Worst qualities to have for a service person.

Anyway, saw a comment about 64GB black selling at Lazada for S$875, wow what the hell man? Too soon
Makes me wonder why I'd tried so hard for the pre-order.

64G for $875 is expensive leh....I just got my 128G version almost same price

jerronchua55

Just got my 6p 128gb aluminium today. Initially impressions are fairly mixed. While the performamce of the phone is top notch, huawei's QC is plain bad.

Screen has noticable yellow tint when i display a full white image. Accelerometer calibration is way off.

Gonna be dragging my feet to huawei's service center tomorrow... Expected alot better for a flagship nexus phone. Hopefully wont lim kopi with the manager at the service center tml

yang_nastyman

Not sure if its just me or my screen looks slightly pink at lower levels of brightness. Once it passes 30% brightness the pink hues are gone though!

T-XOID

His name was Kok Eng...

I had a better experience, not sure if I met the Manager though.

Yeah I don't think you've met him. I was talking to another staff, who was pretty helpful, then this guys showed up and start throwing me some "it's the same every phone" speech. I asked for a comparison witht the display unit, and obviously my phone screen is shifting color when tilted.

I told him, either fix this issue or refund. His attitude change completely, now I'm listed for 1:1 exchange.

ykeen

Not sure if anyone encountered this issue before, when I plugged in using original charger and cable to charge, and I receive an incoming call.. Sometimes I could not hear the other party, only after I unplug the charger then I can hear something from the other party. But this doesn't seem to happen all the time. Only intermittently.

Anyone encountered this before?

garychengjw

Oh sorry I was under the impression that this is like a huawei service centre. Also my nexus 6p is made by huawei. So it makes sense that I can at least pay them to service my phone?

Guys u all getting all worked up. Too stress ah? Or got something against overseas sets? It was a yes/no question. Simple!
From the way your replied. You're more rude.
We replied your enquiries yet 'we are rude'.

This should be common sense for warranty.

Since you bought from overseas, hence no local warranty or servicing. Unless Huawei SG accepted it with a cost from you.

Peace off.

Sent from Huawei NEXUS 6P using GAGT

genexus

Guys. Is it always necessary to clear cache after every software update?

bystander1965

based on 3. for me i would need to uninstall xposed and all the modules before i flash the stock images (except userdata.img), after that, flash the stock files then update via OTA, after updating, root again via systemless root

I didn't uninstall xposed. I just revert to stock (which actually kills your xposed framework). Then I updated and re-rooted. Reinstalled xposed framework and apps. Voila, everything is back after rebooting. The modules were left intact, including settings.

gladiusgg

Does anyone have trouble resizing the fonts on chrome? I keep adjusting the font size in the settings but doesn't work at all.

jtec14

Bit the bullet and got myself a nexus 6p 128gb for a great price. Huge upgrade from my xiaomi note.

This phone is darn beautiful.

Tried looking for system updates and I'm not getting the 6.0.1 update. Do I have to download it manually? I am not on root.

Should be coming this few days bah. Just wait if you dun want to flash.

Not sure if anyone encountered this issue before, when I plugged in using original charger and cable to charge, and I receive an incoming call.. Sometimes I could not hear the other party, only after I unplug the charger then I can hear something from the other party. But this doesn't seem to happen all the time. Only intermittently.

Anyone encountered this before?

You just reminded me to check if the original charger is working or not. Haven't touch it at all since getting the phone. =:p

jtec14

Hit that too with system root, end up flashed back to 08M.

Wait till i am free then try with systemless root.

Ok finally flashed to 6.0.1 last night.

Due to availability of a modified boot.img in xda, I am still on system root.

Haven't really noted any differences except for cellular networks.
On MDB08M, I always see LTE, dun recall seeing H or H+ at all.
On MMB29M, I did not have the problem of connecting to LTE right after the flashing. Most of the time are still LTE but I finally just saw a H this morning.(not sure is it location issue.)

bystander1965

On MMB29M, I did not have the problem of connecting to LTE right after the flashing. Most of the time are still LTE but I finally just saw a H this morning.(not sure is it location issue.)

Someone commented he felt the phone ran cooler.

I am not sure if it's psychological but I used to feel the warmth of the phone after using it for a while. Since the update, I have not had this feeling at all. Also not sure if it's because I have grown custom to the warmth or not. However I did check the battery temp once in a while. In office with aircon it is around 27; at home it's around 30-31, when idling. However I don't have the records for prior to the updates.

radon

Sld be location. I often c h, 3g when traveling in mrt.

genexus

LTE is rather stable but usually takes a few minutes before locking on to a stable signal.

genexus

Any Bro's or Sis using the Adopted Case?

Thinking of getting one. The Frost case would look good on my Graphite.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.