Need some advice on the rig i am building.

profwee

Hello peeps! I am a newbie in PC building, need some professional advice on the below parts.
[CPU+MB]: Intel Core i5-4460 + ASRock H81M-HDS R2.0
[SSD]: Samsung SSD 850 EVO 250GB or Transcend 256GB SSD370S SATA III 6Gb/s Premium SSD
[RAM]: Kingston DDR3L 1600Mhz CL11 8gb
[PSU]: FSP Aurum S 500W [80 Plus Gold]
[GPU]: ZOTAC GTX 960 Twin Fan 2GB
[Cooler] Cooler Master Seidon 120V Plus Liquid Blue LED CPU Cooling Fan
[Case]: Fractal Design Define R5 White Window

Please advice on whether this built is good or do i need to change any of these parts to make it better.
thanks in advanced!

kaixax555

Hello peeps! I am a newbie in PC building, need some professional advice on the below parts.
[CPU+MB]: Intel Core i5-4460 + ASRock H81M-HDS R2.0
[SSD]: Samsung SSD 850 EVO 250GB or Transcend 256GB SSD370S SATA III 6Gb/s Premium SSD
[RAM]: Kingston DDR3L 1600Mhz CL11 8gb
[PSU]: FSP Aurum S 500W [80 Plus Gold]
[GPU]: ZOTAC GTX 960 Twin Fan 2GB
[Cooler] Cooler Master Seidon 120V Plus Liquid Blue LED CPU Cooling Fan
[Case]: Fractal Design Define R5 White Window

Please advice on whether this built is good or do i need to change any of these parts to make it better.
thanks in advanced!

hmmm...
1. Do you really need a water cooled system? :s11: If you like the aesthetic look of a water cooled system then ok loh :o
2. Could have gone with a cheaper casing but if you like the R5 then I think it is fine oso.
3. No HDD? :s11: cause 256GB isn't a lot of space lol
4. Have you considered a Skylake build? :s11:

Otherwise I think it looks pretty decent :o

herman1314

why would you need a liquid cooler anyways? its not like you'll be overclocking a 4460. and you might want a 1-2tb hdd for storage as 256gb isn't exactly enough for a gaming pc

kaixax555

why would you need a liquid cooler anyways? its not like you'll be overclocking a 4460. and you might want a 1-2tb hdd for storage as 256gb isn't exactly enough for a gaming pc

aesthetic purpose cannot meh :(

herman1314

aesthetic purpose cannot meh :(

of course can, but spending so much for a cooler where you won't oc just feels abit wasted to me, and if that cooler starts leaking... can kiss the pc goodbye(always scared of this so i nvr get watercooling) if he wants it for good looks than sure, no problem. but can probably change to a cheaper air cooler to save some $$$ for other components

monikernemo

of course can, but spending so much for a cooler where you won't oc just feels abit wasted to me, and if that cooler starts leaking... can kiss the pc goodbye(always scared of this so i nvr get watercooling) if he wants it for good looks than sure, no problem. but can probably change to a cheaper air cooler to save some $$$ for other components

cheaper air cooler and look don't usually come together imo anw for gaming stock heat sink do the trick liao

aesthetic always need spend $$$

also AIO not easy to leak nowadays... pump failure more susceptible

kaixax555

To me nothing wrong actually :(

Water coolers do have a nicer aesthetic look sometimes compared to air coolers like the Hyper 212X :(

Sent from outer space using GAGT

profwee

hmmm...
1. Do you really need a water cooled system? :s11: If you like the aesthetic look of a water cooled system then ok loh :o
2. Could have gone with a cheaper casing but if you like the R5 then I think it is fine oso.
3. No HDD? :s11: cause 256GB isn't a lot of space lol
4. Have you considered a Skylake build? :s11:

Otherwise I think it looks pretty decent :o

thanks guys for the reply!
Yeah think water cooled system might be just for aesthetic purposes, shall removed it haha!
Will add on 1TB or 2TB HDD!
Well i have a tight budget, and i guess Skylake build probably cost alot more??? :s11::s11:

herman1314

thanks guys for the reply!
Yeah think water cooled system might be just for aesthetic purposes, shall removed it haha!
Will add on 1TB or 2TB HDD!
Well i have a tight budget, and i guess Skylake build probably cost alot more??? :s11::s11:

skylake mobo and i5 6400 right now around $400, if you want future proof with ddr4 than can get skylake, otherwise haswell still good

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.