anyone regretted marry your wife?

Beck's

Is she having any probs at work????

Well..she quit smoking before(at least thats what i wanna believe). I acknowledged that she has problems at work. Thus she smoked to cope with th stress, i told her im a reasonable person, pls try to quit smoking and dont lie in my face. Ill work with her to slowly cut down. She said yeah and blar blar. Next day, after a toilet trip, u can smell it. Told her dont smoke at home.. Yes yes yes. Caught smoking at home. So hard to just take a puff when go out to buy lunch meh. Why promise something but still break it.

happy.milk

Well..she quit smoking before(at least thats what i wanna believe). I acknowledged that she has problems at work. Thus she smoked to cope with th stress, i told her im a reasonable person, pls try to quit smoking and dont lie in my face. Ill work with her to slowly cut down. She said yeah and blar blar. Next day, after a toilet trip, u can smell it. Told her dont smoke at home.. Yes yes yes. Caught smoking at home. So hard to just take a puff when go out to buy lunch meh. Why promise something but still break it.

Instead asking her to quit.

Y not asking her wat the real reason she bck to smoke?

My hubby always wanted to stop me from coming to edmw.
I oso dislike him from playing soccer coz he always hurt his legs.

Now i simply bo chap him coz he oso bo hiew me play soccer.

Will ur case be the same as mine?

U got sth tat she dislike n u din Quit.
Tat y she start to bo hiew ur words.

Tat my guess nia.

Beck's

Could it be an addiction issue? If so, it may not be so easy to kick off the habit. Perhaps can see a doc or call addiction helpline to ascertain the problem.

Sent from my phone using GAGT

I suspect it is a very serious addiction. She even take the risk of me divorcing her. Yeap, i said that to her. Her constant lies will just lead us to a divorce, because i cant trust her anymore. Even though, only thing she lies abt is that. Im not a saint, how do i pretent to be one

Beck's

Instead asking her to quit.

Y not asking her wat the real reason she bck to smoke?

My hubby always wanted to stop me from coming to edmw.
I oso dislike him from playing soccer coz he always hurt his legs.

Now i simply bo chap him coz he oso bo hiew me play soccer.

Will ur case be the same as mine?

U got sth tat she dislike n u din Quit.
Tat y she start to bo hiew ur words.

Tat my guess nia.

Nah. I dont 'eat' outside, dont come back drunk, healthy and ok looking., no bad habits. Guess i was just being too boring.

happy.milk

Nah. I dont 'eat' outside, dont come back drunk, healthy and ok looking., no bad habits. Guess i was just being too boring.

Y not try looking for healthy hobbies for her like swimming, ktv or go for movies.

Try to spend more time wif her.

U got kids ????

ironsteel

I never regreted marrying my wife. In fact i think she is the best thing that happened in my life. But recently i realised hersmoking habit. We have been together for more than a decade. She was smoking before we got together. I told her that if she continues to smoke, we can forget abt being together. That was long time ago.

Fast forward to now, caught her smoking again when we went on holiday. Kept denying it. Even telling me that im hallucinating. And i actually believed her. Until i caught her again. She challenged me to search her bag. For so many years i didnt, this time ard, i told her to empty her bag and she tried to hide a small bag while i looked away. Yeap, thats the ciggies. Said sorry and etc , cry and etc say she very stressed at work, will not do it again. But did it again and again. Until we reached back sg. Told her dont smoke at home, still smoke at home. Always telling me she feels bad abt betraying my trust and etc.

End of the day, we already 30 plus liao, guess i really dont care a **** abt her smoking, but she chose to lie to me every day. Thats what hurting me. Its the lies that she tell everyday make me doubt her.. And sometimes imagination does run wild.

I dont like it. But.. I got no one to talk to. Our image as a happy couple is too strong. Typing this half drunk now coz dont really wanna go home.
Maybe your adamant stance made her feel like she had to resort to hiding and lying? If you think about it, the fact that she tried to hide it shows that she still cares about how you feel and what you think. Try to work with her to kick the addiction? You put both of you in unhappy and difficult positions if you insist she go cold turkey. She won't be able to do it, she will feel guilty and feel she has to lie to you because the alternative (telling you she can't quit) is another stalemate and she obviously doesn't want that. On the other hand, you will only feel more hurt by her lies. There's a better way out if you are willing to put aside your judgement about the smoking and work with her.

Sent from your grandmother's road using GAGT

Beck's

Y not try looking for healthy hobbies for her like swimming, ktv or go for movies.

Try to spend more time wif her.

U got kids ????

Nope. No kids. She doesnt like as well. Anyway, i dont know whats the shortcoming she dislike in me. Maybe im really a bad person? Haha. Dont know.

thumbtacked

i regret mine. actually had doubts the night before rom, guess i should have just called it off.

sometimes i even pity myself.

platee

My wife is a full time SAHM to my baby.

In the last 7 years since our grad, she have only worked 2 ?

Yes she doesn't earn much money but she have sacrificed her career (mind you she is 2nd class upper) for the family.

Ask yourself , would you rather a wife that brings in the dough, or one that will sacrifice her dreams and ambitions for her loved ones? I'm very glad to have my wife and because of her I can focus on my career in banking.

Yes some of our peers in uni have dual income household, husband + wife combined $30-40k pm.. But I have already seen a few divorce cases happen because wife thinks she doesn't need husband , vice versa.

My household income is $25k++ pm but I am happy with that so as long as wife is devoted to me and my baby.

Wait i thought you got maserati?

happy.milk

Nope. No kids. She doesnt like as well. Anyway, i dont know whats the shortcoming she dislike in me. Maybe im really a bad person? Haha. Dont know.

How many yrs of marriage?

I got 2Kids, how i wish hubby can spend more time wif us.

Beck's

Maybe your adamant stance made her feel like she had to resort to hiding and lying? If you think about it, the fact that she tried to hide it shows that she still cares about how you feel and what you think. Try to work with her to kick the addiction? You put both of you in unhappy and difficult positions if you insist she go cold turkey. She won't be able to do it, she will feel guilty and feel she has to lie to you because the alternative (telling you she can't quit) is another stalemate and she obviously doesn't want that. On the other hand, you will only feel more hurt by her lies. There's a better way out if you are willing to put aside your judgement about the smoking and work with her.

Sent from your grandmother's road using GAGT

Well, i told her that ill allow her to smoke and work with her to kick the habit. Lets set a time to it. She said end of the year. I told her not realistic, does she wanna give herself more time, she no need. Told her if target is set liao, i will be very disappointed if she didnt hit it, she said she will. Told her dont smoke at home. She said ok. Will never ever do it.

Did i say i caught her smoking at home a few months back? I told her ok, dont do it again coz it hurts me alot.

Anyway she does it over and over again.

Not sure what else to feel. Now abit numb.

platee

Lol all i see in this thread are beta males who cannot control your woman hahaha

happy.milk

3 years. i can only say ive done my best. Dont know what else to do.

U reminded of my friend, ade.
Got a guy propose to Ade.
Ade told him unless u Quit smoking.
He said NO PROBLEMS.

Few mths later bf choose to break.

Ade asked him y.
Asking me to quit smoking equal asking me to dead.

So i giving up our relationship.

:(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.