[SIC] Most happening incidents insai your Camp

ahdotx

Actually last time for those who patrol the stretch at Tekong at ammo dump got encounter anything anot?

Don't friend encounter or what, but anyone personal encounter?

Personally have quite an encounter during my 1 and only guard there.

Was the 2nd or 3rd detail there, not sure, but I know it was slightly before midnight. As we turn left towards the ammo dump, we realize there was no light. As we walk halfway down that stretch, small stones that to be thrown onto our path from left side. The small stones would fall consistently about 5 steps in front of us. We were abit shock, but don't there to look at the sides. We comms back say got stones thrown at us, our 3SG say is monkey, just walk to the end and come back, no need walk round the ammo dump perimeter. On our way back, nothing happen.

Another incident that happen that same night was our 3SG suddenly while we resting call me and my buddy go out and check the previous patrol. He never gave the reason why, just say go to the junction there and report. As we start running there, we saw the previous patrol ran back. We ask what happen, they just gesture towards the building and 4 of us just ran back. After everybody calm down already, the 3SG said he saw some "human" movement inside the ammo dump through the CCTV, and when he want to comm the previous patrol ask them come back, can't get through. Then the patrol say they heard over the comm the 3SG ask them come back immediately, so they ran over.

After that, the 3SG decide against sending the last detail out and we just sat there waiting for the rover to fetch us in the morning....

my one and only guard duty is the ammo dump.

i remember me and my buddy patrol too fast... so we sit on the kerb and do a quick nap for like 45min lol

except for the gloomy-ness, nth much wor..

guile

One guy caught caught going to a shop to buy some food opposite the camp while in Taiwan when the entire BN was out on trg. He kena SOL when we come back to Singapore, and somehow one day, nobody saw him anymore. Everyone thought he AWOL or something.

It was not until we see his name in the newspaper that everyone finally knew what happened to him. One of the weekends during his SOL, he managed to book out and went to CCK 7-11 or Cheers and got drunk. Then he stole and drove vehicle (can't remember bike or van) using his house key. He was caught and sent to jail. Surprisingly the newspaper article never mentioned that he was serving NS.

CrucifyMyLove

In bmt last time, my coy suddenly very welfare, said no need send arms, can lock into locker and we slept early.

Knn at 4am, firebell ring and commanders kept shouting turn out ... We immediately woke up changed into long4 and ran down with rifle. Knn change parade, fast march with fire hose spraying at us... Then marched us to soc and then fireman lift buddy back to command line, by the time we are back, the other coy woke up for bf. Then oc fall us in and said its part of the coy tradition. Since then, eveyrtime we no send arms, I will be very scared

Sent from Samsung SM-N910G using GAGT
Can dun send arms wan siol

Sent from Blackberry STV100-3 using GAGT

JAson1980

Went Taiwan to be enemy for another unit exercise. Best time of active days because already low period Liao, ORD mood.

Stayed in this Taiwan camp. At night got people walk around. Thought its ghost.

Then one fine night one Pes C ah beng saw a wild person going around our bed flip wallet. In the end it was a Taiwanese theft flipping our stuffs.

towards the end of the taiwan stay, ordered too much mineral water. In the end bath with mineral water.

During outfield in Taiwan, got ninja van. Can't remember what they sell already.

I remember the ninja van sold turkey drum lor... KNN freaking big ones

wwng16

I remember once in taiwan, there is this reservist guards battalion came for training in heng chun and went AWOL :(.

whole battalion plus perm staffs in have to spread all over Taiwan to find him, end up found him hiding in his Taiwanese gf house..

Really don't know wat he thinking reservist le...awol for wat! For nothing got to go DB.

Sent from If sinkie dont pwn sinkie will die using GAGT

JAson1980

I am sure everyone got this key kiang platoon mate who will ******* Diam the whole company, then salute the warrant officer. End up kenna ****** only. :s13::s13:

cavver777

I remember once in taiwan, there is this reservist guards battalion came for training in heng chun and went AWOL :(.

whole battalion plus perm staffs in have to spread all over Taiwan to find him, end up found him hiding in his Taiwanese gf house..

Really don't know wat he thinking reservist le...awol for wat! For nothing got to go DB.

Sent from If sinkie dont pwn sinkie will die using GAGT

Sometime some people just can't wait to unload check clear.

Chalkycliffs

No. 1

Some of my unit mates assigned guard duty.

Middle of the night RSM do spot check.

No one open gate for him.

Everywhere no movement.

He wait.

Then climb over gate.

No one challenge him.

Everyone sleeping inside guard room SOL.

No. 2

Company life run. Camp is next to jungle area. Run is inside, along jungle tracks.

Medical rover go in.

Come out full of durian.

JAson1980

When i was in tekong for bui bui bmt, I was first attached to G coy first, cannot really sleep. You know the cupboard has 3 metal hooks riverted to the side of the steel cupboard? 2nd night there, one of the hook flew across the floor after lights out. Scared the **** out of us, never could explain what happened.

3rd day, after a small reshuffle, i got posted to H coy as i was only mild buibui, G coy remained Morbid obese coy. Even though i shifted to H coy, did manage to make some friends at G coy.

Stories from G coy.

1. Locked cupboards remain locked but items that were locked inside will mysteriously appear outside the cupboard the next morning. 11B. toothbrush random things. no one can explain why.

2. one recruit fainted and fractured his leg at the ground floor track area. When he woke up, he said he saw "someone" jumped and he passed out.

3. Sometime in the middle of the night, G coy will turn out all standing at the track area. Whole company line lighted up. Not punishment, something dirty happened and all evacuated the building. Happened a few times, heard from my friend in the G coy, someone got possessed or attacked by something.

4. Recruit running down from the top floor of G coy to company line. Claims he was being chased by something. A few days later, he was possessed, and many of his platoon mates had to pin him down. Next day, Encik brought a bomoh in along with his parents. After that never see him in BMT again.

5. field camp, during night walk one recruit got possessed and started to hantum the PS iirc. Took a few guys to hold him down. PC who don't believe it touched his head promptly retracted his hand and started praying. End up night walk was cancelled for all 3 bui bui company.

6. When the enhanced batched POP, things got so freaking bad at G coy, the entire company vacated G coy and moved to B coy where they stayed till they POP.

Still gives me goosebumps when i recall these memories.

tuckloong

This is during ICT, in the reservist training camp - all the coy assets i.e. vehicles, drivers and storeman all on the way to some ulu range.

Aiyo he must be super noob....ish got spare rifles de,,,can use spare rifles with OC or CO permission la....

must be very noob for officer who never conduct range or do range duties before :(

Kyoji83

Last time, Coy Medic ask who sick & report to him. Small thing like cough, he give 5ml Cough syrup on the spot & report back to PL. Since life is hard in Army, I everyday report to him to get some 'sweet' (Cough syrup) to lighten my day. I remember at least a PL strength from whole Coy report to him for Cough syrup daily until one day he say needs to report sick to see MO in order to get Cough syrup. That the last day I drink Cough syrup in that camp!

Cough syrup reminds moi of bmt bunk mates. One of them sick got cough syrup, then another one take the whole bottle 1 gulp finish. LOL

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.