Qoo10 Deals. (Strictly no referral link)

pcmdan

2-3 orders of same item but different cart order will result in blacklist already.
Especially if seller is not good or power seller grade.
They will warn you against self-trading and stuff.

Calling Qoo10 is also a waste of time as they are really not helpful and they may even block your coupon use when you annoy them. That happened to me once when i called them cause my gift card order took too long to complete.

So serious? But I always buy from the same seller ok leh...Same order and definitely different cart order.

actuallyI dont understand still, Qoo10 will earn commission from the sales. I just googled, they take a whooping 12% from comms. Why bother if customers buy from same seller?

Likewise, if you open a physical shop, wouldnt it be a much better thing if there are loyal customers? If Qoo10 only allow a particular buyer to buy from a seller only 2-3 times, I think it is kind off ridiculous leh

Disclaimer: not sure how true is the story since I buy quite a number of time from the same seller. For the benefit of doubt, my opinion is of basis that your story is 100% true

WhiteHunter

can anyone guide me on how to get the 800 Qpoints from Qsquare app which involve sharing of stickers?
cant seems to get the points even after sharing of stickers.

01asdf

So serious? But I always buy from the same seller ok leh...Same order and definitely different cart order.

actuallyI dont understand still, Qoo10 will earn commission from the sales. I just googled, they take a whooping 12% from comms. Why bother if customers buy from same seller?

Likewise, if you open a physical shop, wouldnt it be a much better thing if there are loyal customers? If Qoo10 only allow a particular buyer to buy from a seller only 2-3 times, I think it is kind off ridiculous leh

Disclaimer: not sure how true is the story since I buy quite a number of time from the same seller. For the benefit of doubt, my opinion is of basis that your story is 100% true
If for example, somebody list an item for $30, they get commission for $3.6. If they get a "friend" (*cough* clone account *cough*) to buy with the 30% or 50% taking off $10, Qoo10 absorbs $6.40. Add using the $1 item coupons just to add insult to injury ....

Do that multiple times a day, only with $10 off $100 item coupons AND $100 off $500 even. and it *could* be a decent hit on their budget. Personally I think they're being penny wise and pound foolish by antagonizing actual buyers that way, but eh.

pcmdan

If for example, somebody list an item for $30, they get commission for $3.6. If they get a "friend" (*cough* clone account *cough*) to buy with the 30% or 50% taking off $10, Qoo10 absorbs $6.40.

WAH!! lots of work leh..but quite smart haha...If Qoo10 so afraid of such move, should they stop giving coupon instead? And try to ask sellers to promote sales by reducing price instead? Alternatively, they should start charging lower comms. 12% is just too much imo.

How are they gona determine if the sale is legitimate or as u mentioned?

I find it ridiculous to block people who are legitimate buyers and sellers.

Cloudiel

I forgot to add "on the same day" haha.
Different day purchase of same item should still be ok.

pcmdan

I forgot to add "on the same day" haha.
Different day purchase of same item should still be ok.

oooooooooooooooooooooooooo.....

*crap, i just realized that I ordered the same thing (3x) from the same seller on the same day

Worst, all 3 were bought using coupons that were gona expire. I thot since i buying, might as well buy all one shot. Chum liao, my acct gona be blacklisted soon...zzzz

xiaowhois

if got good deal hoot mutliple per day okay la i also like that but the item not big price item~

wonder qoo10 use what standard rules to flag out such orders to blacklist ppl

pcmdan

if got good deal hoot mutliple per day okay la i also like that but the item not big price item~

wonder qoo10 use what standard rules to flag out such orders to blacklist ppl

ya lo i also think should be ok. if not for the coupons i wont even touch

micheloving

~大.芒.果~;98748966 said:
4? :s22: what you do sia...

i just max-ed out the allowance they let you buy..

Is one month ~1000 limit? They track same IP I think so multi acc might count as one acc , got limit one.

shadow84

Will there have a error msg before the purchase if max out the gift card purchase?

Its either they give you a message when u choose the giftcard and quantity saying that the maximum per month is $1000 or when you checkout and it shows a failure page.

~大.芒.果~

Is one month ~1000 limit? They track same IP I think so multi acc might count as one acc , got limit one.
track ip? i live in hostel sia, dunno how many hundred people sharing the same set of ip :s13:...

i think more like using cc number to track ba..

Its either they give you a message when u choose the giftcard and quantity saying that the maximum per month is $1000 or when you checkout and it shows a failure page.

yup, if hit max amt they will give u error msg.

gld998

I just remove my gtalk and dunno whqt square app.. damn irritating always pop out msg... i thinking of remove qoo10 app since thereis nth much to buy now

shadow84

I just remove my gtalk and dunno whqt square app.. damn irritating always pop out msg... i thinking of remove qoo10 app since thereis nth much to buy now

Im keeping them for any qpoints event. U can always set the notifications to OFF under settings.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.