Those who use digital lock lip lai

samcw2

For my case, it was mounted with a bracket, tightened by allen screws.
Looks exactly like this:

abd4d704644b6176c09d82a484e8c52b.jpg

Mine too, last time I tried to remove by removing the allen screws, but the lock still struck there. lol

daniel_83

Mine too, last time I tried to remove by removing the allen screws, but the lock still struck there. lol

no problem for mine

removed and installed in MIL's place
just nice her padlock faulty liao :o

never go to waste

spectral

Anyone reverted back to key lock after using digital lock?

I have been using digital locks for both metal gate and wooden door but was wondering if one day want to revert back to key lock, will I also need to change the whole door?

TROLLER

previously i considered electronic padlock before

but i was using a Duro
It was mounted on my gatelock so i didnt have to touch it; just insert key, open gate and walk in

duro-art-320-armoured-padlock-426.jpg

but with a electronic padlock, the ones i saw cannot be mounted, so if i use it, i had to:

unlock padlock -> remove padlock from gate -> hold onto padlock/hook padlock onto gate -> walk in -> put padlock back to locking positiong

472403918.g_400-w_g.jpg

My e padlock just came. Not very good app. Nfc only. Tags work fine but phone nfc is iffy. If battery fail, really might become death trap, no backup keys

raintr33

Tuakong

All these digital locks used in HDB safe?
People may vandalise it Tio boh?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.