Buffetlicious! The All You Can Eat Buffet thread - Part 6

Toons

Very long never post pics liao, so here goes. Sankai jap buffet on christmas eve :s36:

3IiKF2W.jpg

xSwOQUN.jpg

mhhpXcG.jpg

3fbtQMi.jpg

epHslNY.jpg

XgFRBAJ.jpg

Toons

vBPiTaA.jpg

L02zcwy.jpg

7aB3QKd.jpg

h8Hz00R.jpg

Very reasonable pricing. Actually its downright cheap if you consider the prices other places are charging for Christmas eve. A lot of their stuff are prepared when you place your order, so be prepared to wait a long time if its crowded.

Afterall, good things come to those who wait ... just keep telling yourself tat while waiting =:p

calkel20

Very long never post pics liao, so here goes. Sankai jap buffet on christmas eve :s36:

[ig]http://i.imgur.com/3IiKF2W.jpg[/img]

[imghttp://i.imgur.com/xSwOQUN.jpg[/img]

[im]http://i.imgur.com/mhhpXcG.jpg[/img]

[imghttp://i.imgur.com/3fbtQMi.jpg[/img]

[im]http://i.imgur.com/epHslNY.jpg[/img]

[imghttp://i.imgur.com/XgFRBAJ.jpg[/img]

This got promo or full price?

Toons

Ani1 interested?

K BBQ Buffet Lunch @ Arirang, Bugis
Date Sun 27 Dec
Time 12pm
Price $17 nett

Steamboat w Teppanyaki Buffet @ Hillv2

Date Tue 29 Dec
Time 6pm onwards
Price $17 nett

Intl Buffet Lunch @ Riverview Hotel
Date Sat 9 Jan
Time 12pm
Price $28 nett

techizen2

If anybody going JB, can try out this place Tanba Japanese BBQ.. adds up to about 100rm per pax (about $30+sgd) .. i just went last weekend.. i think it's good for that price :s12:

Thanks for the recommendation. Quality is pretty good. Whole family love the place.

Täuschung

Hi all, how's the review for the square @ furama riverfront? Considering to go for the 1 for 1 promo..are there oyster for this buffet?

Also, any other good international / Chinese buffet that can recommend for less than $40 per pax? Thinking of treating family :) thanks!

Toons

Hi all, how's the review for the square @ furama riverfront? Considering to go for the 1 for 1 promo..are there oyster for this buffet?

Also, any other good international / Chinese buffet that can recommend for less than $40 per pax? Thinking of treating family :) thanks!

I find Square quite okay for the price, esp since they have quite a number of meat dishes n i like my meats. Although i dun like their christmas spread n std also seemed to have dropped when i visited in early 2 weeks back.

No oysters, for seafood, you only get the basic stuff like prawns n mussels. They have salmon n tuna sashimi too.

For chinese ala carte buffets < $40, you can consider peony jade, ban heng (Harbourfront) or peach garden (miramar). We recently went to this ala carte peranakan buffet @ straits chinese which is really good too. You can get the vouchers from groupon @ $24 iirc.

carey

Ani1 interested?

Steamboat w Teppanyaki Buffet @ Hillv2

Date Tue 29 Dec
Time 6pm onwards
Price $17 nett
_____

Near my place - I can go if still got space...hahah

Coupon is get from where? Hahah

sugaricing83

I went for hilton brunch with my husband. Supposed to be $108++ per pax for free flow red, white and sparkling wine. We ended up paying only $150 for 2 pax. The seafood section was pretty good. There were 3 types of oysters, prawns, scallops, lobsters and king crab legs. There is foie gras but it was too oily for my liking. We ended up whacking the king crab legs most of the time and of cos the sparkling wine!

Spidie

I went for hilton brunch with my husband. Supposed to be $108++ per pax for free flow red, white and sparkling wine. We ended up paying only $150 for 2 pax. The seafood section was pretty good. There were 3 types of oysters, prawns, scallops, lobsters and king crab legs. There is foie gras but it was too oily for my liking. We ended up whacking the king crab legs most of the time and of cos the sparkling wine!

Eh get from Q10 I think. Toons try before ? really nice mah this outlet ?

yeowenzheng

For chinese ala carte buffets < $40, you can consider peony jade, ban heng (Harbourfront) or peach garden (miramar). We recently went to this ala carte peranakan buffet @ straits chinese which is really good too. You can get the vouchers from groupon @ $24 iirc.

Hi, peach garden at Hotel Miramar less than S$40 each meh? i see their website is 48++ for weekday and 60++ for weekend leh, got hidden promo? :s11:

http://www.peachgarden.com.sg/wp-co...teen/images/2015/hm-backby-popular-demand.pdf

TVaddict

Just tried the Ellenborough weekday buffet lunch.. A quick FR as follows.

Plus:
2 hr complimentary parking
1 free for every 3 diners
Staff are friendly and helpful
Very fresh and succulent cold prawns
Has durian penyet
Desserts
Variety of spread not too bad

Minus:

Quality of durian penyet
Replenishment of food quite slow and missing in some cases
New cutlery not easily available

Toons

Yea, more merrier. I got from qoo10. Let me know by 4pm n i can get the voucher for you, else you can just turn up lor, but get your own voucher hor. Their normal price is quite a bit more, not just 1-2 difference.

Going to the peranakan place again? Never jio last time.

Yea, going again in Jan. I let you know once i start planning after i get back next tue.

The peranakan place the menu like very little food leh. Really good meh ?

Eh get from Q10 I think. Toons try before ? really nice mah this outlet ?

No, all lousy. I posting for counts n going again cos i dunno where to spend my $ :s13: Food is pretty subjective, but i find it decent/good for the price.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.