Arsenal FC - Ashburton Grove - Part 9

metamofia89

A decent win tonight by the team but we shouldnt overhype this victory as some issues havent been addressed from the Soton loss. Players look so slow and sluggish in the opening minutes. Once we got the goal, we looked like a team who knows how to play football. Bourne made things easy for Gab but still a fine first goal for the club.

Another game another imperious display from our conductor. He is all but confirmed to be our player of the season. The pass he made to Walcott at the 90th minute was an example of his sublime quality. Cant wait for Sanchez to be in the mix because those two players are capable to change any game in our favour. Chambers played alright too but there's a reason why Flamini was ahead of him in the first place and i hope that reason won't be exposed in the next few games. Ox looked hungry and did a handful of positive movements and intentions. Had a better game in recent memories. Hopefully this is just the start of good performances we can expect from him.

dragonbryan

wah lao... zelalem on loan at rangers lah.. its forbidden for players to play for 2 teams at the same period

Sent from i ish know huat chiu did last summer using GAGT

I totally forgotten about it. Ramsey is playing like totaly shlt these past few months. All the mispasses, losing ball because trying to act smart. Way way too many mistakes. If we have option should really sub him out let him clear his head

repentance

The number of chances created by Ozil in this match is ridiculous.

Can't believe Bournemouth still didn't put a man to mark him in the second half.

Good game for Ox, Gab and Chambers.

eAtNeAt

and guess what, souton lost to west ham who has not won for awhile.

foodiee

ozil could have at least gotten a hat trick of assists if walcott and giroud have taken their chances. =(

always a joy to see gabriel plays with commitment. lol. and its obvious that he didnt know how to celebrate his goal. :s22:

tt32003

Gab replaces Kos who's on the bench tonight same as Monreal who was replaced by Gibbs. Chambers in for Flamini who's not in match day squad. Walcott and Ox on the wings.

I got a bad feeling about this guys.

Can see that Kos is always susceptible to minor injury so any chance to rest him Ah Seng will do it.

Monreal definitely need a rest and Ah Seng took a gamble.

As for Ox, that was a real gamble

And Chambers basically Ah Seng got no choice liao, last throw of the dice in the DM department .

tt32003

The problem now is :

Has Chambers performance convinced Ah Seng that he deosn't need to buy a DM in the Jan window after all ?

Btw, John Stones sure didn't look like a 40m+ GBP defender at all in the Everton-Stoke game. What a fantastic game that was.

Persie

Ox produced a decent game at last...chambers wasnt too bad too...and as i always wanted, Paulista should be our first choice...love his kind of committed style

nam314

The problem now is :

Has Chambers performance convinced Ah Seng that he deosn't need to buy a DM in the Jan window after all ?

Btw, John Stones sure didn't look like a 40m+ GBP defender at all in the Everton-Stoke game. What a fantastic game that was.

I think wenger only looking at elneny who is more of a deep lying playmaker like ramsey. Only in summer then we are going for wayama or others

xiAo_hAo

Ox produced a decent game at last...chambers wasnt too bad too...and as i always wanted, Paulista should be our first choice...love his kind of committed style
i think so far the partnership btwn kos and mert is the best so i dun need any reason why we need to break it up. gabriel had a good game no doubt but mert didnt do too bad as well. gabby and kos partnership will not work yet bcos both likes to attack the ball and none is as gd a reader of the game as mert..

Sent from i ish know huat chiu did rast summer using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.