How to Open a Stock Trading account in Singapore-Updated 2015

Sinkie

I'm using Poems, want to ask about the limit size. Is limit size the max amount of money you can offer to buy a stock? So if the stock price is 0.65 & i wish to buy 1000 shares, the cost should be $650?

Yes. 1000 X $0.65 = $650

Every trading account will be allocated buy limit based on your salary and networth etc

So if say you are a student, you will be entitled $10,000 buy credit limit etc

So for each time, you are able to queue and/or buy up to $10,000 credit

Once u paid up, the used limit will be returned to u

havetheveryfun

Yes. 1000 X $0.65 = $650

Every trading account will be allocated buy limit based on your salary and networth etc

So if say you are a student, you will be entitled $10,000 buy credit limit etc

So for each time, you are able to queue and/or buy up to $10,000 credit

Once u paid up, the used limit will be returned to u

i was only given $5000 limit that time lol...

but just use cash upfront after that, no limit as long as got enough $$$ inside

Mystified15236

Can I know the pros and cons of Cimb n poems
I thinking of contra...
And which brokerage allows no min maintanence or $0 saving account but just a brokerage account to trade cos I dun need saving account.
If anyone knows someone inside the bank help me can introduce me I want ask him waiver if all fails

Sinkie

Can I know the pros and cons of Cimb n poems
I thinking of contra...
And which brokerage allows no min maintanence or $0 saving account but just a brokerage account to trade cos I dun need saving account.
If anyone knows someone inside the bank help me can introduce me I want ask him waiver if all fails

- Both brokerages has no difference actually
- Both brokerages are linked to cdp for shares purchases
- Both brokerages allowed your saving accounts like Dbs, UOB, Ocbc to be linked for eps payment purposes just that poems will retain your sales proceeding when u sell and u have to manual request for the money to go back to your saving account

pigpigoink

hi all, I am trying to fill up the forms for opening a dbsv trading account. There's a part in 2 of the forms to write down the "Trading Account Number".

Not sure what is it asking for, should just leave it blank as i dont have one yet?

Sinkie

hi all, I am trying to fill up the forms for opening a dbsv trading account. There's a part in 2 of the forms to write down the "Trading Account Number".

Not sure what is it asking for, should just leave it blank as i dont have one yet?

leave it blank

they will fill in for you

Mystified15236

For contra us stock which brokerage offer cheapest commission
Broker has insider information/news not released to media
And what's the requirement to contra. Officially I have no income

Sinkie

For contra us stock which brokerage offer cheapest commission
Broker has insider information/news not released to media
And what's the requirement to contra. Officially I have no income

Contra USA market all same brokerages fee
Not all Broker has insider news lah
U will be given default $10,000 contra limit usually for unemployment but still depend on your Remiser or broker

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.