How many of you go overseas and think Singapore still better ?

Dark.Horizon

7k porshet for chu sir ?

6b32228d862046492cc8110ecdf.jpg

http://www.auto.com/cars/porsche-boxster-2001-wp0ca29871u621759

:(:(:(
Moi will take 10, still cheaper than small honda in sg :s13:

Sent from A Singaporean Son using GAGT

Lastexile

as usual for this kind of topic, you will see obnoxious people who think they are some special breeds of people just because they have moved to another country. Good for you if you managed to find a place suitable for you, but don't be so insecure that you have to put others down. It's no big deal really.

Dark.Horizon

as usual for this kind of topic, you will see obnoxious people who think they are some special breeds of people just because they have moved to another country. Good for you if you managed to find a place suitable for you, but don't be so insecure that you have to put others down. It's no big deal really.
Pruss huan for chiu. Agreed :s13:

Sent from A Singaporean Son using GAGT

fsg316

If it's not a big deal to you, then why do you whine and get all emo about your 2.7k job over and over again? And when that UPenn quitter mentions your US job offer that you turned down, you get even more emo.

You had a choice and chose to return back to sinkieland, so deal with it.

If you were positive and happy with your life, people might be more inclined to take you seriously. Otherwise you come off as sour grapes.

Orionz

Indeed. Different strokes for different folks rah.

I live in Germany and have met germans who both love and loathe Sinkieland. I find their perspectives rather objective and untainted by years of nationalistic propaganda.

Those who love sinkieland says
- Low tax and thriving economy = lots of incentive to build career
- Stable politics and economy = easy to accumulate wealth
- Public services are fair and mostly based on a pay-per-use model
- Sunny all year round, no catastrophe
- Vibrant city with many cheap options to travel around
- Clean "streets", very little druggies and alcoholics = relatively safe nightlife scene

Those who hate sinkeland says
- No social welfare or safety net = hard to build a family
- Too much pragmatism, very costly to lead a creative or alternative lifestyle
- People mindset too rigid and judgemental
- Sin and car taxes are way too high
- No 4 seasons = jin boring and hate the humidity
- Other physical limitations (no mountain, no lake, no highways, small living spaces, etc etc.)

Chiu cant have it all rah :o

fsg316

Indeed. Different strokes for different folks rah.

I live in Germany and have met germans who both love and loathe Sinkieland. I find their perspectives rather objective and untainted by years of nationalistic propaganda.

Those who love sinkieland says
- Low tax and thriving economy = lots of incentive to build career
- Stable politics and economy = easy to accumulate wealth
- Public services are fair and mostly based on a pay-per-use model
- Sunny all year round, no catastrophe
- Vibrant city with many cheap options to travel around
- Clean "streets", very little druggies and alcoholics = relatively safe nightlife scene

Those who hate sinkeland says
- No social welfare or safety net = hard to build a family
- Too much pragmatism, very costly to lead a creative or alternative lifestyle
- People mindset too rigid and judgemental
- Sin and car taxes are way too high
- No 4 seasons = jin boring and hate the humidity
- Other physical limitations (no mountain, no lake, no highways, small living spaces, etc etc.)

Chiu cant have it all rah :o

I am a quitter but I love the sinkie government and was happy to see the PAP win the election. All for completely different reasons than one may think :D

Lastexile

If it's not a big deal to you, then why do you whine and get all emo about your 2.7k job over and over again? And when that UPenn quitter mentions your US job offer that you turned down, you get even more emo.

If you were positive and happy with your life, people might be more inclined to take you seriously. Otherwise you come off as sour grapes.

I am a bui bui, 160cm, 90kg and earn 2.7k a month. jin emo :( :(

fsg316

hahahahahaha what makes you think that I only make 2.7k? what makes you think that i will reject a >= 100k/y job (haven't even fully negotiate) to come back here? I will leave it to your imagination. To me, no point bragging on the forum. Opps broke character :o:o

See I knew it. You are a troll. Finally got you to admit it :D

fsg316

huh. what makes you think the other story is not a CSB :s13::s13:

actually I just got only PSLE with mental illness

If you really turned down a 100k job in the US for a 2.7k a month job in sinkieland, only to get emo about it, you are a sour grapes moron whom no one will take seriously.

If that story is CSB, then you are a troll.

Either way, no one will take you seriously, especially on an internet forum like this.

fsg316

huh. what makes you think the other story is not a CSB :s13::s13:

actually I just got only PSLE with mental illness

Eh how long you negotiate already for that 100k job? Been 6 months already right?

Better be quick about it otherwise your OPT will expire.

fishbuff

in the end, you happy can liao.

like i said before, even SAF colonel also emigrated to Australia. That should account for something.

patryn33

in the end, you happy can liao.

like i said before, even SAF colonel also emigrated to Australia. That should account for something.

well U can find some examples where one migrated and return and felt SG is the best.

these one off example.. outlier..
they happy can.. account for something also not my biz.

commie_rick

Who's the upenn quitter ?

Vanyel

nverym or whatever it is? I can't remember. The one who just took a job at MOE.

Really?
jin funny~
before that still saying how sh.tty moe is in the end still crawl back there~

fsg316

Really?
jin funny~
before that still saying how sh.tty moe is in the end still crawl back there~

No lah, I think his grandfather or grandmother who raised him has some illness so he came back to take care of them, according to him.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.