LG V10 - One hell of a phone!

WhiteAnt

so even those from burlington square with local sets, - also NO LEGIT ???

amazing why there are the able to sell 1-2 days prior to launch
they do give out warranty ... not sure LG accept their ones over FAR EAST ones

are the shops fr burlington sq authorized resellers by lg?

mobilesquare also put local set with warranty and it is considered transferred warranty since they buy fr us who first bought it from telco and then sell to them to resell again. to my understanding, such warranty not accepted... unless anyone can confirm lg service center will accept it now? that would be great news :o

all export set no warranty huan :o apple also no have :(

WhiteAnt

I think I'll check with LG once it officially starts selling haha... the last time I got a G3 from mobile square I had no problem claiming warranty from their service centre.. hopefully this time will be the same

wahh good, at least we have someone to confirm mobilesquare warranty is valid at lg service center!!! you showed them the receipt or did they ask?

pls post again to update us if LG will accept the shops fr far east ah beng shops anot :o v excited!~

Rickosw

are the shops fr burlington sq authorized resellers by lg?

mobilesquare also put local set with warranty and it is considered transferred warranty since they buy fr us who first bought it from telco and then sell to them to resell again. to my understanding, such warranty not accepted... unless anyone can confirm lg service center will accept it now? that would be great news :o

all export set no warranty huan :o apple also no have :(

i always thought the burlginton sq ones are official reseller, aka they get from LG SG. that is why they always sell 1-2 days before offiical sale

while FAR EAST shops are buying from us (ie from teleco contract)

if u worried, one place confirm triple chop, got offiical warranty, is from Besk Denki, Challenger, Havery Norman, Courts (if they got sell) .. but then i doubt u will buy from there, cos all official RRP - so no discount

WhiteAnt

i always thought the burlginton sq ones are official reseller, aka they get from LG SG. that is why they always sell 1-2 days before offiical sale

if u worried, one place confirm triple chop, got offiical warranty, is from Besk Denki, Challenger, Havery Norman, Courts (if they got sell) .. but then i doubt u will buy from there, cos all official RRP - so no discount

ooopss sry idk burlington sq shops are official resellers. maybe can ask ask see if it is, save the trouble to run around too. i only sold my phones at far east shops lol and bought once fr them, duno why. maybe burlington a bit out of the way :s13: but if they are official, of course i would go there instead

hannor, we all no want rrp :( can save a penny also good.. things so ex these days :o

anirudhks

so even those from burlington square with local sets, - also NO LEGIT ???

amazing why there are the able to sell 1-2 days prior to launch
they do give out warranty ... not sure LG accept their ones over FAR EAST ones

no the shops selling local sets sealed sets are honored for warranty I have taken in my G pro G2 and Gpro2 almost 5 of my sets to LG with those shop reciepts always got them repair underwarranty. because most of the reciepts dont have a name on it . I can 100% confirm that .

shager

Think there is a difference between transferred set warranty and new set warranty. For example I bought G4 from RW Mobile, sealed set with warranty. Then, I use for awhile after that sell back to RW Mobile. But it is a transferred set to the next person who buys it.

LG knows that it is transferred because I already registered my warranty and based it on an earlier date.

This is not the same as a new set, which is a local set, and I buy and subsequently it needs repairs. I'm the original owner and I would have no problem with the warranty.

This scenario was given on LG Mobile facebook. Someone posted he bought from RW Mobile and claimed warranty as the original owner. No issues.

shager

Of course, LG should just allow whoever is holding the phone, and base the warranty date on original date of purchase. This would be just like the fruit warranty, which is good.

shager

There is no difference between the Burlington shop and Far East. All of them operate in the same way.

Mad to buy from the superstores unless you are going for credit card instalment plans etc. Then you may consider that you pay the higher price as interest.

ap6724X

The beige color looks nice but it may get dirtied soon....get a transparent back cover to show its beauty

WhiteAnt

no the shops selling local sets sealed sets are honored for warranty I have taken in my G pro G2 and Gpro2 almost 5 of my sets to LG with those shop reciepts always got them repair underwarranty. because most of the reciepts dont have a name on it . I can 100% confirm that .

yup yup... with just the shop receipt and 1 year from purchase date

Think there is a difference between transferred set warranty and new set warranty. For example I bought G4 from RW Mobile, sealed set with warranty. Then, I use for awhile after that sell back to RW Mobile. But it is a transferred set to the next person who buys it.

LG knows that it is transferred because I already registered my warranty and based it on an earlier date.

This is not the same as a new set, which is a local set, and I buy and subsequently it needs repairs. I'm the original owner and I would have no problem with the warranty.

This scenario was given on LG Mobile facebook. Someone posted he bought from RW Mobile and claimed warranty as the original owner. No issues.

thanks guys, since 3 of you already confirmed, then it is safe to have a peace of mind when buying from far east or burlington sq shops where it states 1year local warranty

@anirudhks :eek: :eek: lg phones spoilt so easily? why u always bring them to service center huan

Rickosw

Official Dealer List

there you go, all the "OFFICIAL LIST" - 100% FULL LEGIT

http://www.lg.com/sg/where-to-buy

just click mobile phones, like got 100 shops, including those "HDB AH BENG" type ....

HOW MANY FAR EAST, LUCKY PLAZA, SIM LIM & Burglinton Sq shops can you locate ?

if you really scare, then print screen of "APPROVED Dealers" and show customer service

so now the next big question is any difference between those AH BENG SHOPS
in terms of price, freebies

bros must then share liao

WhiteAnt

why i cannot find those ah beng shops listed in their legit list... am i doing this wrong?

also cannot find rw mobile :(

q3dNVDJ.jpg

shager

Most of these shops are all exclusive reseller shops under telcos.

I do not think they are exhaustive. Best Plaza Sing closed down years ago.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.