Take taxi how to save money?

chongpang

Flashpay has ended the 5% promo for comfort cabs... so only left dash got rebate?

Seems like only left dash got rebate for cab ride without surcharge but is it for all rides or only the 1st ride, also is it apply to only comfort or citicab? :s22:

iCuteCube

I try to use DASH whenever possible.. since there is no surcharge.. even normal NETS got 30c..

But sometimes never get comfort/citycab cabs.. very sian.. :o

other way is grab car/uber X can pay via CC without surcharge.. but might incur cross border fee unless using paypal.. or HSBC card...

Adding on: Citibank also no surcharge right? I used few times before, bo border fee.

benlau1

By the way, did anyone manage to add Fevo as a credit card for Grabpay successfully recently?

I recently changed a new phone and wanted to add Fevo to Grabpay- keep getting rejected. managed to do it on my old phone previously.

Niaoson

By the way, did anyone manage to add Fevo as a credit card for Grabpay successfully recently?

I recently changed a new phone and wanted to add Fevo to Grabpay- keep getting rejected. managed to do it on my old phone previously.

Got rejected also. At first thought it's a Grabpay problem but it worked when I tried other banks' cards so :s22:

benlau1

Got rejected also. At first thought it's a Grabpay problem but it worked when I tried other banks' cards so :s22:

Think they stop accepting prepaid cards is it? I tried linking matchmove also cannot. So sian.. Don't like the idea of linking my credit card to the account Le. Prepaid card should be safer.

chopra

My dash transactions are 100% hit rate. Jus say uncle,

Im a cabrewards member. Beep. Pls return moi card. Press number 4, 1, yes. Wait ah. Ok done. I dun need receipt. Cya muacks.

I say,"uncle,beep cabreward,click tap,beep,click 3 ezlink,beep,receipt,thanks,bye!"

arigatoast

so don need open dash app?

more3cm

so don need open dash app?

Need ah... just b4 reach destination need to enter the taxi's license plate. Then at the "wait ah..." phase gotta confirm the txn at the app.

I kena b4 though the cab driver pressed 3 instead of 4 and he tried to go back but the meter shows 30¢ added. Then the txn failed at the dash option because the amount din tally

arigatoast

Need ah... just b4 reach destination need to enter the taxi's license plate. Then at the "wait ah..." phase gotta confirm the txn at the app.

I kena b4 though the cab driver pressed 3 instead of 4 and he tried to go back but the meter shows 30¢ added. Then the txn failed at the dash option because the amount din tally

i am looking thru my app now... which option to press to enter the license plate?

chongpang

2016 is a fresh new year. Anyone know what method to take cab without 10% surcharge & 7% GST? :s11:

Any discounts using any apps? What is cabrewards points? :s22:

Which cc has best rebates to take cab? :s11:

Can someone please pm me the $15 promo code for Dash to take cab? :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.