[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 7

calkel20

Depends what you spend on I guess.
I did have a delicious but damn expensive teppanyaki meal in dongqu. If eat like that a couple more times during the trip, probably would need $2.5k for 2pax :)

Wa!
HOw much was your meal each time?

pinpinpin

Bingo. But it's so little, i ain't care too much about it as cab fares not say very rip off there.

Yes. I think the fare 135 + 3.5 (surcharge) = 138.50.

I gave 140 then got off already.

I dont mind giving ntd 5 for tip la.

But the Cab driver really bo liao. say just take cab everywhere.

Wanted to go from that location to the MRT. He said just take cab. I on GPS see walk to the MRT only 15 mins, around 1km.

Please get yourself data plan unlimited to use google map.
It will be extremely useful when comes to directions.

saffronsatire

Yes. I think the fare 135 + 3.5 (surcharge) = 138.50.

I gave 140 then got off already.

I dont mind giving ntd 5 for tip la.

But the Cab driver really bo liao. say just take cab everywhere.

Wanted to go from that location to the MRT. He said just take cab. I on GPS see walk to the MRT only 15 mins, around 1km.

Please get yourself data plan unlimited to use google map.
It will be extremely useful when comes to directions.

haha depends whether you lazy or not. was quite tired one day after going to national palace museum and then cks memorial hall, we didn't even bother walking to the cks jieyun although we were very nearby. cks just 2 stops from our hotel at xmd, which is also very near the jieyun exit. cab fare was only NT105.

calkel20

Most meals were like NT$400-500 for 2 pax.
That meal was about NT$5000 if I remember correctly.

That day my most ex was like 4 pax jiak closed to 5k makan.
But shiok.

haha depends whether you lazy or not. was quite tired one day after going to national palace museum and then cks memorial hall, we didn't even bother walking to the cks jieyun although we were very nearby. cks just 2 stops from our hotel at xmd, which is also very near the jieyun exit. cab fare was only NT105.

Decent ba.
about 4 dollars, in singapore, i doubt you can take 2 mrt stops.

Beefsteak

I got a friend and his gf spent SGD3k+ for 10 days in Taichung and Taipei. Equivalent to about SGD 300+ per day. That's just for shopping, eating and transport excluding flight and hotel. I wonder how they can spend so much. Are things in Taiwan so expensive? For me, I just intend to bring SGD 200 per day. I wonder if its enough.

calkel20

I got a friend and his gf spent SGD3k+ for 10 days in Taichung and Taipei. Equivalent to about SGD 300+ per day. That's just for shopping, eating and transport excluding flight and hotel. I wonder how they can spend so much. Are things in Taiwan so expensive? For me, I just intend to bring SGD 200 per day. I wonder if its enough.

Well, if you are first time in Taiwan and think everything is so new and wants to buy, it's possible.
But 2 person spend 3K for 10 days is not impossible.
Try buying more bags etc.
Even dining is DTF is only at max 1200NTD for 2 pax for that meal.
If include transport says about 100 per day private taxi, it already come up to 1000SGD.
So barely 2K is for food and shopping, logical enough.

btw side track abit ask all travellers...

which kind of luggage good ah? I want light cos don't want too heavy cannot carry and later overweight :x sorry if I hijack this thread cos I got 2 old soft case luggage but one lock spoilt one the side luggage tear

saffronsatire

La vie n’est pas juste;99323611 said:

which kind of luggage good ah? I want light cos don't want too heavy cannot carry and later overweight :x sorry if I hijack this thread cos I got 2 old soft case luggage but one lock spoilt one the side luggage tear
Light then soft case lor. Hard case haven't put anything ard quite heavy.

Sent from using GAGT

cuttiedog

Go check out samsonite luggage... Hard case, super light weight.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.