WTA: i7 4770k or i5 6600k?

Goodshot

Maybe u pair ur favourite GTX 970 with a Pentium 4 CPU and tell us wads the experience lor... :D

Why I like gtx970 is because that's to me is the minimum gfx to play aaa title at 1080p high , u only play facebook those xdidi ( Nintendo graphic) game u wont know

Goodshot

Maybe u pair ur favourite GTX 970 with a Pentium 4 CPU and tell us wads the experience lor... :D

U must be those group of ( wow I7 + 750ti is the most powerful gaming pc , because it is I7) LOL

enenyi

Why I like gtx970 is because that's to me is the minimum gfx to play aaa title at 1080p high , u only play facebook those xdidi ( Nintendo graphic) game u wont know

Lol, i use GTX 980 Ti Lightning to play facebook games at 4k resolution?

Wan to troll also no need to troll until so obvious lah...

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
They say 40% improvement (which in real-life means 25-30%).
They were made by Jim Keller (who always make good CPUs)

I have faith with Jim Keller, not AMD.

He left AMD liao. But of cos, he was heavily involved in Zen so hope zen will be good also. :o

If Zen is not good enough,
Prepare for AMD to start selling their company.
Also prepare for very little improvement to CPU due to Intel Dominance.

Side Note, at least there is Directx12 to look forward to.

Goodshot

Lol, i use GTX 980 Ti Lightning to play facebook games at 4k resolution?

Wan to troll also no need to troll until so obvious lah...

U so rich everything also buy top-end , of cus no brainer is the best la. Brudder , no everybody can afford 5820k + 980ti for gaming le , who is the troll here . I the most can only recommend the best price-performance

enenyi

U so rich everything also buy top-end , of cus no brainer is the best la. Brudder , no everybody can afford 5820k + 980ti for gaming le , who is the troll here . I the most can only recommend the best price-performance

And so advising someone who alrdy has GTX 970 to upgrade GPU instead of CPU is some very profound advice?

Or do u admit now that ur original post was a troll post?

Goodshot

And so advising someone who alrdy has GTX 970 to upgrade GPU instead of CPU is some very profound advice?

Or do u admit now that ur original post was a troll post?

I would rather build a 6600+ R9 390x / 980ti , than a 6600k + z mobo+ gtx970. Of cos if u rich just get i7 6600k + 980ti ( totally no brainer choice)

enenyi

I would rather build a 6600+ R9 390x / 980ti , than a 6600k + z mobo+ gtx970. Of cos if u rich just get i7 6600k + 980ti ( totally no brainer choice)

If u had told TS this in ur original post, do u think that i will type my reply to that post? Thibk abt it again.

And did u just tell off another HWZer in another thread that his hardware knowledge is not up to your level of standard? I didnt wanna reply in that thread, but now plz tell me where to get i7-6600k chip? Maybe I also not as knowledgeable as u, I only know Intel has released i5-6600k and i7-6700k, maybe u can tell me where to find this i7-6600k special i7 chip?

MoneyFace =p

Someone claim CPU upgrade not important mah...rather upgrade GPU. Then ask him support his claim he start turning and attacking me.

Shld I report him to mods for forum nuisance?
Just try lor, let mods do the job...

Goodshot

Relax lah, both of you just ease off a bit...

we steered way OT already...

Lol I always relax n give some suggestion only , he is the one who always attack my opinion , of cos I bash back. If u guys cannot take ppl suggestion then what's the point in discuss in forum

monikernemo

Lol I always relax n give some suggestion only , he is the one who always attack my opinion , of cos I bash back. If u guys cannot take ppl suggestion then what's the point in discuss in forum

I guess your advice could have been more specific to topic since prolly TS doesn't have a choice to choose the GPU and question was pertaining to which processor to choose:s13:

Woah now not happy start swearing at fellow HWZers ah?

TS ask i7-4770k or i5-6600k. Ur reply: get better GPU??? :s22:

And since when did getting gtx 980 ti implies elite and other cards are crap and troll? Name-calling also no need to frame until liddat lah...

While I guess while Goodshot's reply (always repeats) and not very specific to TS's question, I think it may be a little uncalled for to accuse him to stir sh!t and threaten to report + calling him a troll

I think that if you could challenge his reply constructively if you felt that his reply wasn't relevant to the topic.

Anw just my two cents nia. believe we can all agree to disagree :)

yknyong1

TS, it depends on whether you use applications that need hyperthreading since i7 4770k is 4c 8t

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.