[Official] Clash of Clans

ToonBlue

Let's say i at TH7 max everything except for Barb King (still at level 4)

Should i just upgrade to TH8 or wait for Barb King level 5 first?

I usually try to hang around Silver 3 to hoot ppl.
Everyday play also maybe win like 2k DEs only...

Scared i go TH8, i want farm and keep DE also cannot. Ppl hoot me once then 1k DE gone, even more than what i can farm per day.

You should just go to townhall 8. No point waiting for it. You have more than enough time to max it[Max is level 10] at 8

ToonBlue

Don't even know how ppl play to those kind of stages :s22:

Slowly slowly play lor. By the time you know it , you will have 160k dark elixir.

it took me near to 1 month or so to gather this much dark elixir as I am a casual player.

of course , there are some hardcore players that can gather 50k dark elixir in 1 day will is ....:eek:

ToonBlue

Don't even know how ppl play to those kind of stages :s22:

and you should enjoy the game while you are at it. Once you hit higher level townhall , you will find that some troops are becoming more and more useless.

Let me name some examples.

Dragon and goblin.

ToonBlue

Gold and Elixir for me still ok la.
It's the DE's problem...

Anyway upgraded liao. 8 days to farm 16k DE lol.

Always remember to up your defense tower if possible. It will make it harder for people to loot your resources

Eviltrap

Your gowipe consist of how many golem pekka and wizard?

Sent from Tiffany's heart using GAGT

My loot Gowipe consists of 1 golem, 3 Pekkas, 7 wallbreakers and the rest wizards. 25 wizards and 1 archer.

Like some mentioned before in the much earlier posts, 1 golem is very hard to penetrate into a TH 9 base. But using 2 golems too much DE expended. Very hard to accumulate.

bonkeng

damn, just noticed the price for gems went up. I bought 14k gems last time $128. Now go up to $148. Should have bought more last Dec.

cleffa3000

I dun understand play this game need to buy gems meh
I nvr buy any gems now th10 both heroes max lvl

champion09

technically no need gems la but takes a lot of time lor

ppl who cannot wait just gem it lor..also just up TH10...quite a struggle to raid vs those inferno towers

bonkeng

I nvr buy any gems not th10 both heroes max lvl

No it's not needed to buy gems. But it makes farming easier. I also started late so need to catch up a bit from my friends. Anyway, as long as I'm enjoying the game, it's money well spent.

Tortoise79

I nvr buy any gems not th10 both heroes max lvl

Wah you jin fast! Me also no buy gem but only TH9 nia, heroes also not max... somemore play for 2 yrs liao... Jin laoya... :o

ToonBlue

Gemming speeds up the process but not much difference to me.

You speed up to townhall 10 . You will always be matched against people between town 9-11. You won't have much chance to play with weak troop that are often used in the lower level league.

_hulk_

Gemming speeds up the process but not much difference to me.

You speed up to townhall 10 . You will always be matched against people between town 9-11. You won't have much chance to play with weak troop that are often used in the lower level league.

there is fun at every TH level. No point rushing. U will miss out the fun and experience of warring at each level. In fact, it is after TH9 that is not fun... hard to 3 stars TH10 and 11. always aiming at 2 stars... 3 stars TH9 also no kick...

I am staying at TH9... nearly maxing all walls and heroes liao.. having most fun at this TH.

ToonBlue

there is fun at every TH level. No point rushing. U will miss out the fun and experience of warring at each level. In fact, it is after TH9 that is not fun... hard to 3 stars TH10 and 11. always aiming at 2 stars... 3 stars TH9 also no kick...

I am staying at TH9... nearly maxing all walls and heroes liao.. having most fun at this TH.
Agree

Town hall 9 is by far the best town hall in the game. You gain access to pretty all the troops and spell in the game except the warden. You can try out difference strategy and still get 3 stars

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.