ShopBack's here! Get cashback from Lazada, Rakuten, Newegg and more!

ZrE0_Cha0s

same feeling like is this even a T&C?

1st : 1st 300 shoppers will get 100% cashback on featured items ( at these 2 timing, 12pm and 6pm ??? :s11:)

2nd : 1st 600 lazada shoppers get 100% cashback (does it have to do with 24 hrs or at that 2 timing?)

edit : PS, my english isn't that good and I really dun understand some of the meaning....

kandinsky

T&C out le..

o8t72h.jpg

Based on poster, can i say its for selected items only chosen by shopback/lazada?

Sounds like it. :( Like that less attractive. Likely to be the usual items that have always been in their featured sales page, that a lot of us see until sian liao :s13: google chromecast v1 $39... philips 32" led tv... anker powerport... etc.

shadow84

same feeling like is this even a T&C?

1st : 1st 300 shoppers will get 100% cashback on featured items ( at these 2 timing, 12pm and 6pm ??? :s11:)

2nd : 1st 600 lazada shoppers get 100% cashback (does it have to do with 24 hrs or at that 2 timing?)

I also thought of the 300/600 shoppers. I think its 2 timing. 12am and 10am? Based on past experience, they like to release deals at 10am.

shadow84

Sounds like it. :( Like that less attractive. Likely to be the usual items that have always been in their featured sales page, that a lot of us see until sian liao :s13: google chromecast v1 $39... philips 32" led tv... anker powerport... etc.

If can get for free, i dun mind... lol.

shadow84

Hold your horses! Of course it's confusing now, sale hasn't started yet!Just 2 more hours... :s13:

Sale haven start, your T&C alrdy not clear le... Macham like those cc advertisers that wanna make hidden clauses to cover backside or shift blame away when sh*t happens coz we consumers 'never read properly' and blame it on us? lol.

I wonder, if we buy this deal and nvr get any msg by 7 mar, can we reject the goods and get our initial money back?

runeruin

Hold your horses! Of course it's confusing now, sale hasn't started yet!Just 2 more hours... :s13:

You mean must wait for it to start and people start buying then we will understand?
This look like any cooked up gimmick marketing by luring consumers to think first 300 purchases will receive 100% cashback regardless of product

kandinsky

Sale haven start, your T&C alrdy not clear le... Macham like those cc advertisers that wanna make hidden clauses to cover backside or shift blame away when sh*t happens coz we consumers 'never read properly' and blame it on us? lol.

I wonder, if we buy this deal and nvr get any msg by 7 mar, can we reject the goods and get our initial money back?

+1. If the T&Cs are not clearly laid out, or too confusing, high chance of the fallout from this event will result in loads of dissatisfied customers + a lot of work for the cust svc dept :s22:

runeruin

+1. If the T&Cs are not clearly laid out, or too confusing, high chance of the fallout from this event will result in loads of dissatisfied customers + a lot of work for the cust svc dept :s22:

They will still get customers.
Getting peanut 2% beats 0%

kokitty

precisely, and it doesn't really inspire confidence on shopback's credibility.

shadow84

But ppl may get the deal coz of the 100% cashback, even if they dun need it. And if they cant get the cashback, sure to return the goods within 7 days unopened.

Good luck to shopback/lazada for the backend work. (dun really surf other websites).. lol.

Time to read up on 'how to return goods' in lazada T&C.

kandinsky

Yes, I never say ppl will avoid cos unclear. Ppl will still whack, but after that if it didn't work out the way they think it did, or feel misled, then complain. Hoot first, complain later (if it didn't work out) :s13:

shadow84

Pay first then wait for a few months to get cashback and non-guaranteed

Winners will be notified by 7 Mar and get the cashback by 21 Mar.

What few months you talking about? Read first before u type away....

ZrE0_Cha0s

anyway we just have to keep waiting for few more hours :o

hope i can hoot a graphic card.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.