Bank on it with DBS. Join the discussion to win!

koreanlover

Lai lai, let's guess which card will be the featured card for this week.
POSB Everyday Card and DBS Live Fresh Card have been discussed.

Now we are left with

DBS Takashimaya Card
DBS Black Card
DBS Woman's Card
DBS Esso Card
DBS NUS Alumni Card
DBS NUSS Card
DBS Treasures Black Elite Card
DBS Altitude Card
DBS CapitaCard Card
SAFRA DBS Card

I guess the Woman's card, NUS Alumni card, NUSS Card and Treasures Black Elite Card might not be suitable for everyone.

So left with Takashimaya Card, Black Card, Esso Card, Altitude Card, CapitaCard and SAFRA Card.

twiggies

Now we are left with

DBS Takashimaya Card
DBS Black Card
DBS Woman's Card
DBS Esso Card
DBS NUS Alumni Card
DBS NUSS Card
DBS Altitude Card
DBS CapitaCard Card
SAFRA DBS Card

Think POSB everyday and DBS love fresh are the best cards !

twiggies

Here's what happened on eve of CNY morning:

Uncle Sheng Siong: Auntie SPC, can help me buy 5kg rice ?

Auntie SPC: Ok! Watson pls go help Uncle Sheng Siong next door buy 5kg rice, I also need 10kg rice to fill up the beetang. Go quick!

Sis Watson: Oh no, I forgot to buy travel toiletries and other essentials for my trip which I need to book with AirAsia by today to enjoy the perks. Oh no, I have used up my credit limit for all my cards!

Bro Everyday: Sis Watson, I help u to book with AirAsia with my Everyday card, got rebates, can share it with you ok! I can help you go Watson buy for you also. Mum SPC, I help u to buy all the rice at Sheng Siong ok. Pls pass me all your Ezlink cards.

Auntie SPC/Sis Watson: Ezlink cards with ez-reload one you mean? Only got $1 and $1.20 left in the cards! Get the cash from the drawer!

Bro Everyday; Huat ah! Angbao for CNY, so shiok, I can use 3 ezlink cards to earn rebates today! Help sis buy at Watson some more rebates at 3%, help mum SPC and uncle Sheng Siong buy at Sheng Shiong another 5%. Book at AirAsia so much money, huat ah!

Daddy DBSPaylah: I more huat leh, you are using my Everyday Supplementary Card hor, extra shiok leh!

POSB everyday and DBS love fresh !

dexmus

What do you guys think of 10% Cash Rebate?
ebnWfnN.jpg

10% Cash Rebate For CIMB Visa Signature & Platinum MasterCard

You heard it right! Your CIMB Visa Signature and Platinum MasterCard now rewards you with an amazing 10%* cash rebate on selected spend categories!

That's not all. Life gets even more rewarding when you use your cards overseas or for online spend in foreign currencies as we offer 0% administrative fee for all your transactions. Now, shopping online and overseas are more affordable than ever!

http://www.cimbbank.com.sg/en/perso...promotions/cards/ten-percent-cash-rebate.html

no annual fees some more :eek:

dexmus

Now we are left with

DBS Takashimaya Card
DBS Black Card
DBS Woman's Card
DBS Esso Card
DBS NUS Alumni Card
DBS NUSS Card
DBS Altitude Card
DBS CapitaCard Card
SAFRA DBS Card

black and altitude, woman unlikely since its targeted at woman adn the rest r merchant specific card.

treasures is for elite only. :(

Ohayo!

Now we are left with

DBS Takashimaya Card
DBS Black Card
DBS Woman's Card
DBS Esso Card
DBS NUS Alumni Card
DBS NUSS Card
DBS Altitude Card
DBS CapitaCard Card
SAFRA DBS Card

maybe its not credit card leh.. after all the prize dont have any DBS Live Fresh card.. Since prize got GV maybe they talk about it? or online merchant like amazon, qoo10 and Lazada

Ohayo!

black and altitude, woman unlikely since its targeted at woman adn the rest r merchant specific card.

treasures is for elite only. :(

yeah here mostly males :s13:

hopefully will talk about some rebates or discounts for online and offline merchants other credit card than DBS Live Fresh card

Ohayo!

What is the best card for poly student :(

Duno leh. Does DBS or POSB have any cards for student?

DBS Live Fresh credit card and POSB Everyday card obviously cant apply

Studen should also be entited to rebates and discount for Lazada or online merchant like amazon, qoo10

Ohayo!

I recalled DBS bank posted here, that we may have some say in the extension of 6% cashback.

So we need to emphasize the conveniences and savings for our online purchases using DBS Live Fresh.

1) So far I am accorded cashbacks/cash rebates for anything I bought online, no fuss, no need to check through any merchants list to see eligibility.

2) Not only cashbacks/cash rebates, DBS points are accorded as well to exchange for vouchers as well, further savings!

3) To be frank, since inception of the promo last year end till now, I have been getting an average of $40 cashback/cash rebates monthly. I have switched to online purchases for a lot of stuffs including groceries, and that save me a trip to the supermarket, hassle of queuing, carrying heavy stuffs back.

4) While Live Fresh card required a minimum of $500/month spending and capped cashback at $100, current similar cards in the market have too much restrictions and not really fantastic for cashback/cash rebates. Certain amount need to be offline spending, need to spend minimum amount for 3 months before getting cashback/cash rebates etc.

Sharing additional tip, remember to check Shopback for tieups to get additional savings!

I really hope that DBS will extend the promotion and this will be my designated card for online purchases while it lasts.

hopefully DBS Live Fresh card can plan their cashback cash rebates and discounts for the online merchants during their sale periods too.. best savings for consumer.. if see 6% but nothing cheap to buy also no point

Trazora

hopefully DBS Live Fresh card can plan their cashback cash rebates and discounts for the online merchants during their sale periods too.. best savings for consumer.. if see 6% but nothing cheap to buy also no point

Yes they do up promos with various online merchants occasionally

NobunagaOda

NobunagaOda

Yes they do up promos with various online merchants occasionally

Using DBS Fresh Live can get 6% rebates and 3x points, though there is still POSB Everyday and DBS Paylah! for my daily spending at Watsons, Sheng Siong, Qoo10.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.