Singlife Account

Ahboy069

I got this sms that I’m qualified to sign up this account which has up to 2.5% interest for 10000 only ... anyone got it too ?

BBCWatcher

Practically everybody is eligible for that offer. Interest is not guaranteed, but the deposit is SDIC protected up to the applicable limit.

Minimum opening deposit is $500, and minimum to avoid account closure is $100.

DOINK1

I am contemplating to deposit $10000 to the account since its up to 2.5% interest but the app doesn't have an account number to deposit to.Have watsapp them and was told that the app has some issue.

cassowary18

Be aware that this is NOT a bank account, it's an endowment plan. Lock in period 3 years.

EDIT: sorry I got mixed up with another product that got launched today.

linuskltan

Did anyone manage to open an account successfully on the app? After keying in mobile number, I got stuck since I do not have a password (or username).

DOINK1

Did anyone manage to open an account successfully on the app? After keying in mobile number, I got stuck since I do not have a password (or username).

I did maybe cause I have an existing term insurance account with them. Anyway you can watsapp them via the number from the app given let them know.

Ahboy069

Yes they must send u sms to say ur selected for the account then u can sign ip

DOINK1

Yes they must send u sms to say ur selected for the account then u can sign ip

I did received the SMS to sign up but no account number was given in the app after installing and updating my particulars. They told me there is a glitch in the system and told me to wait.

addict951

The 2.5% p. a. interest is it credited every month ar? :look:
Not bad leh, put 10K inside, every month take $20.83 lunch money. Better than put inside Maybank 1.9%.

luvpraline

i'm on the waiting list for more than 2 months liao still no news :( when did u guys register for the waiting list?

Geeezz

singlife ish bank meh? how are they able to do a “bank account”?

edit: it’s nt bank account. ish an endowment product that offers liquidity...:s22: i tot here all siam endowment huan?

addict951

Btw, singlife's major shareholder(s) are who? Is one of the 3 banks a major shareholder?

Value.Matrix

edit: it’s nt bank account. ish an endowment product that offers liquidity...:s22: i tot here all siam endowment huan?

Different kind of endowment mah. Its like elastiq by TIQ etiqa.

DOINK1

This endowment is kinda different cos money can be withdrawn easily with interest earn like a bank acc. Also has some insurance coverage too.

The only difference is the interest earn is not guaranteed and maximum of 2.5% for 1st 10k.

demoforce1

I did received the SMS to sign up but no account number was given in the app after installing and updating my particulars. They told me there is a glitch in the system and told me to wait.

signed up few months ago until now still no news

ericz520

Got the sms on 31 Jan and i signed up just in minutes. Everything was done by transferring $500 to singlife account. Interested peoples should sign up to earn the interests.

demoforce1

Got the sms on 31 Jan and i signed up just in minutes. Everything was done by transferring $500 to singlife account. Interested peoples should sign up to earn the interests.

I sign up again and only get sms "thank you, you have been added to the waitlist"

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.