Singapore Airlines *Official* (SGX:C6L)

edwinttt1978

My broker told me I can only buy the rights from 13/5 - 21/5

And I can only sell the rights from 8/6 onwards

MCB can only be sold 10 yrs later

But you are saying that we can start selling rights and MCB from 13/5 onwards till 21/5? Please correct me if I am wrong.

I don't want to miss the date

To clarify on the “commencement of trading”.

If you have 2000 SIA shares, you would have been issued 3000 rights shares. If you don’t wish to keep these 3000 rights shares, you may sell them in the open market. You may also buy more of these rights shares openly. The date for such selling/buying is 13/5- 21/5 on trading platform.

Let’s say you decide to keep the initial 3000 rights shares. So you go to ATM to accept and pay for them. That’s also when you can “BUY” more excess rights. The date of such “acceptance, paying and buying more” is 13/5 - 28/5 at the ATM. (Note: 28 May.)

That 8 June, 9 June dates mean the 3000 rights shares have been processed, converted, and ranked pari passu with mother share, and ready to be traded.

edwinttt1978

No one believed that this miniscule 'si-ginna virus' can ride moisture in the humidity...

.. so few gave two hoots abardit, thus go on vacations and crowded events and places... Lol... :s13:

Never underestimate a virus, especially a coronavirus.

edwinttt1978

well said. Its definitely possible because i did it for 3 right issues over last 10 years..dbs, capitalchina retail reit and croesus reit.

For DBS and Croesus i only got less than 10%, for CapR i got allocated in full. The difference was last time the right shares offered were lower than mother shares, but for SIA is 3:2, so not sure if this will affect allocation.

Also i notice my allocation was higher when i use custodian like DBS or SCB, maybe because they are a majority shareholder

The MCB is too complicated for me, not that i have alot to sell anyway with 100-200 shares.

For some, sleeping is a better exercise.

hwbest

Opened higher at $4.20! Now $4.30!

Update: $4.57! Up 10%!

Update: $4.60!!

Update: $4.63!!! strong buying!

$4.78!!!!! Up almost 20% overnight! Buy before it’s too late!

henrylbh

Simply illogical :s13:

Looks like some think it's cheaper now at 4.60 XR.

Looks like it will climb to 4.80.

hwbest

$4.82!!! up up straight line up! up from $4.16 with free MCBs! Those who bought SIA in the past month really huat big!

Edit:$4.95 now!! up 20%!

Update: $5.04!! Back to pre rights and pre MCB prices!! So many people got smoked by Buffet!

hwbest

Those who bought SIA around $5 a month ago can officially sell SIA at breakeven and subscribe to the rights at $3, lowering their entry price to $3 and enjoy the compound benefits of MCBs! They are sitting on 60+% yet to commit capital gain!

Sinkie

Using this formula $(5.91*2+9)/5= $4.164

Find x

$4.80 = (2x + 9) /5

mastermember

erm ok. so you are suggesting that they will still declare a final dividend?

Dividends and profit sharing are based upon last year's performance. So if last yr perf hits all the target.... maybe will.

But read that some corp withheld the dividends...

arctician

Overnight sia from $5.9 become $7.5 prerights..strange sia i hope investor know whats share dilution from right issue and dont think its just a price discount

reddevil0728

Dividends and profit sharing are based upon last year's performance. So if last yr perf hits all the target.... maybe will.

But read that some corp withheld the dividends...
Yes technically it’s based on last year performance.

But if they are already raising cash, it’s kind of unthinkable that they are still paying out dividends?

Might be wrong, but logically it doesn’t make sense? Unless you know something that I don’t.

henrylbh

Overnight sia from $5.9 become $7.5 prerights..strange sia i hope investor know whats share dilution from right issue and dont think its just a price discount

Can't be so many sotongs. The volume traded is more than 10m.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.