父亲病危抢救,儿子身上仅剩100元,出门借钱却成永别

pieface

Very sad case. In tiongland, there are many extremely poor folks that are abandoned by the CCP regime.

CCP regime do not even give any assistance to help their own people. End up with cases like this guy who only got 100rmb (19 SGD) and have to borrow money to help his father. Really very jialat.

大蛇丸 Orochimaru

Very sad case. In tiongland, there are many extremely poor folks that are abandoned by the CCP regime.

CCP regime do not even give any assistance to help their own people. End up with cases like this guy who only got 100rmb (19 SGD) and have to borrow money to help his father. Really very jialat.
look like EDMW BBFA

PaboJames

you sure this won't happen to you here?

li9ht5peed

cannot be helped. many young people have gambling addictions, gaming addictions, women addictions. at least if they are poor, they can't harm themselves further

so the best policy is to do nothing and leave them alone. sure you can help if you want to help, but it can't be a national policy to help all poor people automatically

Ethan_

you sure this won't happen to you here?
Think if not wrong, not sure private or foreigners, but public one impression at least for locals, tend don't pay anything up front.

Thus go through everything then pay at the end. Maybe cause know got layers of scheme to take money from locals.

No doubt it's no free lunch, what appear free tend is more expensive at the end. But still it's one thing comforting about local when come to this medical aspect. Save first then talk money.

MrAwesomeX

So tragic sia. But life is like that. If u born into poor family, likely destined whole life in misery so sometimes its better to uplorry faster and hope reincarnate into better family next life.

Born into china CCP probably one of the highest difficulty in gaming .

PaboJames

Got examples to cite?

You will know when it hits you.
If need a 2nd opinion, that is private rate for you already.
Fortunately we did, cause we found out later the first diagnosis was off. It was something more serious.

Medical bill was the price of a small hdb flat then and that was before they revised the coverage of insurance to co-payment. Even then not everything was covered.

Monthly we pay about 1.2k for lifelong medication and follow-up appointments

So I sincerely hope that guy's shield is Captain America shield enough to cover his butt hole if it happens to him.

ToonBlue

Not just china leh .... All over the world also like that

Everyone said doctors and nurse very noble but when you tell them you no money ... They won't even care about you. I don't know why we need appreciate them

PaboJames

Think if not wrong, not sure private or foreigners, but public one impression at least for locals, tend don't pay anything up front.

Thus go through everything then pay at the end. Maybe cause know got layers of scheme to take money from locals.

No doubt it's no free lunch, what appear free tend is more expensive at the end. But still it's one thing comforting about local when come to this medical aspect. Save first then talk money.

There is a reason why people say "in Singapore you can die, you can not get sick"

DragonFire

You will know when it hits you.
If need a 2nd opinion, that is private rate for you already.
Fortunately we did, cause we found out later the first diagnosis was off. It was something more serious.

Medical bill was the price of a small hdb flat then and that was before they revised the coverage of insurance to co-payment. Even then not everything was covered.

Monthly we pay about 1.2k for lifelong medication and follow-up appointments

So I sincerely hope that guy's shield is Captain America shield enough to cover his butt hole if it happens to him.
sounds like you lost faith in the system and didn't want to bring the second opinion findings to a polyclinic for validation.

I have a relative who did that and did not end up with massive private sector bills he could never afford.

I have heard though of one particularly sticky problem. Your ward class sticks with you as long as a case is open. And if the case is open for life, gg.

Example being you are working and have premium insurance. You get admitted as a private patient and all is good thanks to your insurance. Unfortunately it is a long term problem with long term costs.

Years later you retire, and your insurance goes with the job. Despite being unemployed you are still viewed as a private patient and cannot be reclassified as a subsidized patient.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.