Fear mongering again. While cost of living is indeed getting pricier in SG, the 1 good thing about our non-private hospitals is always treat first talk money later.you sure this won't happen to you here?
U dream on.Fear mongering again. While cost of living is indeed getting pricier in SG, the 1 good thing about our non-private hospitals is always treat first talk money later.
sounds like you lost faith in the system and didn't want to bring the second opinion findings to a polyclinic for validation.
I have a relative who did that and did not end up with massive private sector bills he could never afford.
I have heard though of one particularly sticky problem. Your ward class sticks with you as long as a case is open. And if the case is open for life, gg.
Example being you are working and have premium insurance. You get admitted as a private patient and all is good thanks to your insurance. Unfortunately it is a long term problem with long term costs.
Years later you retire, and your insurance goes with the job. Despite being unemployed you are still viewed as a private patient and cannot be reclassified as a subsidized patient.
It should not happen to CPF members because of Medisave and Medishield.
And if they are old enough, it will be Eldershield.
provided they willing to validate.sounds like you lost faith in the system and didn't want to bring the second opinion findings to a polyclinic for validation.
I have a relative who did that and did not end up with massive private sector bills he could never afford.
I have heard though of one particularly sticky problem. Your ward class sticks with you as long as a case is open. And if the case is open for life, gg.
Example being you are working and have premium insurance. You get admitted as a private patient and all is good thanks to your insurance. Unfortunately it is a long term problem with long term costs.
Years later you retire, and your insurance goes with the job. Despite being unemployed you are still viewed as a private patient and cannot be reclassified as a subsidized patient.
not really. they fella and dad did not pay for country insurance which is not a lot of money. just 500 yuan annually to receive all these treatment. there are low income just pay 250 yuan. so i dun really believe in that douyinquite sad case
how come so jialat there
has any public hospital kicked a critically ill Singaporean patient to the street because they couldn't afford treatment ?you sure this won't happen to you here?
most singaporeans who are still in a bubble because you are healthy. when you are not, and u know you have a problem but not knowing what it is, then u will then see how horrifying it can be.
eventually you know what is the problem, and then the public hosp will not give u the option of the least invasive treatment bc it cost more time for the hosp, doesnt meet KPI, and you just have to chop chop and chop instead of findind out what is the better way or right treatment .
As abv you will not have the enlightenment until you have seen whats outside the bubble. 有比较 有伤害
has any public hospital kicked a critically ill Singaporean patient to the street because they couldn't afford treatment ?
not really. they fella and dad did not pay for country insurance which is not a lot of money. just 500 yuan annually to receive all these treatment. there are low income just pay 250 yuan. so i dun really believe in that douyin
i'm confused between the term save and treat described by you. Isn't treatment a process to save life ?no. sinkieland has policy to save first then treat. but thats for acute issues
for chronic issues, its not always save first. depends on type of treatment and length of treatment
yuan lai is like thatnot really. they fella and dad did not pay for country insurance which is not a lot of money. just 500 yuan annually to receive all these treatment. there are low income just pay 250 yuan. so i dun really believe in that douyin
save is to just keep ur heart beating.i'm confused between the term save and treat. Isn't treatment a process to save life ?
Save for example is to clear an artery blockage. Acute problem, dont act immediately sure die.i'm confused between the term save and treat. Isn't treatment a process to save life ?
they will just give u panadol if u r in pain and make u sign a letter to send you to hospicehas any public hospital kicked a critically ill Singaporean patient to the street because they couldn't afford treatment ?
i dun have to. because i went thru similar. i also saw first hand what they did to someone else whose son was in coma due to work accident and husband in stage 4 cancer. poor ah ma, just signcan you provide evidence on this ?
is this arrangement done because nothing could be done further medically ?i dun have to. because i went thru similar. i also saw first hand what they did to someone else whose son was in coma due to work accident and husband in stage 4 cancer. poor ah ma, just sign
Not just china leh .... All over the world also like that
Everyone said doctors and nurse very noble but when you tell them you no money ... They won't even care about you. I don't know why we need appreciate them