128 SSD

endlssorrow

Hardisk space seriously enough meh?
How come Apple Mac will design the capacity in this way?

ceecookie

It's snough if u dun install a lot of programs or dump large amt of photos and videos inside the ssd, and using external hdd instead

endlssorrow

I’m trying very hard to get Mac instead of asus when my this acer should up lorry

ceecookie

Like that the Mac can be used for what?

web surfing and facebook :s13:

Anyway, my advise is to get minimum 256GB SSD. Other thing like higher CPU speed or RAM is only necessary if doing video editing or gaming on Mac

chenaz

Not only MAC. A lot of other manufacturers also have 128gb models. Cater for those basic needs only .
Even Microsoft is doing with 128gb also.

But at least 256 like the other guy said

manofsorrows

Surface Go at 64gb :s22:

Not only MAC. A lot of other manufacturers also have 128gb models. Cater for those basic needs only .
Even Microsoft is doing with 128gb also.

But at least 256 like the other guy said

sendhalp

One of the reason why they have an option in 128gb is because they know that most users will find that it is not enough storage, and hence they will either upgrade the storage or buy a higher end of the MacBook. Business tactic.

BUT, if you are just a student or worker, who is very organise and do housekeeping often, any non-important work is stored in external Hard disk, it is very likely that 128gb is actually very sufficient.

endlssorrow

But brand like acer HP IBM dell they throw in min 500gb or 1TB liao..
Of coz is not SSD, if SSD also got 128 throw in too. But base is 500 normal hardisk space lei

sendhalp

But brand like acer HP IBM dell they throw in min 500gb or 1TB liao..
Of coz is not SSD, if SSD also got 128 throw in too. But base is 500 normal hardisk space lei

Not fair comparison. HDD is cheaper but not as reliable compared to SSD. SSD is faster in terms of faster transfer rate and also more reliable than HDD, hence lower failure rate and also lower rate of losing your data due to hard disk crash

endlssorrow

Not fair comparison. HDD is cheaper but not as reliable compared to SSD. SSD is faster in terms of faster transfer rate and also more reliable than HDD, hence lower failure rate and also lower rate of losing your data due to hard disk crash

i'm not comparing.. i just saying normal laptop brand still give 500gb or 1tb, then follow by additional 128 or 256gb of SSD.

and normal hardisk had been years already and the reliable is still there la.. my laptop on normal hardisk been running for 5 years plus liao..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.