...12yo girl kena hit by a bicycle infront of waterway point....still in ICU now....

TheITGuy

Ok
But 'higher mortals' were driven in cars and likely won't walk on 'lesser mortals' congested heartland walk paths.

In the rare occasions when they do, their ka kias would have prep the ground and cleared a path for them to walk unhindered.
you see cisco police many many guard the road before hand liao

messidona

Today I drive out buy breakfast, 3 buses in front of me had to switch to lane 2 in order to overtake cyclist.

On road, cyclist claim they need to be looked after and given space.
On pavement, cyclist claim that pedestrian need to give way to them as faster moving user.

Wow. Everywhere is cyclist number 1
They training for triathlon what. Slow down a bit will affect timing. Usually these idiots can't run or swim properly

AuraKUPO

This statement is very disturbing. No one asks to be harmed simply because they walked in the wrong path. You’re not just riding a bicycle, you’re sharing public space with other pedestrians.

Cycling paths exist for safety reason. If someone is in the wrong spot, as a cyclist isn’t to ‘teach them a lesson’ by knocking them over. It’s to slow down, alert them, and move on. Please do not think just being on the cycling path it gives you a free pass to knock the people walking in the path.

If you think knocking someone down is ever justified, especially when its totally avoidable, then you’re not just a hazard on the road. You are part of the problem with public spaces becoming unsafe.

Ride responsibly. Being in the right path doesn’t give you the right to harm others.
Didn't you just hope cyclist and their family got knock down in your previous post? Now say this like you are a good person

AuraKUPO

If you cannot respect other users' safety, you don't deserve to ride.
They should respect cyclist's right of way and respect the law to be on the right path first? Can you walk in an express way and demand cars to stop for you?

TheITGuy

Didn't you just hope cyclist and their family got knock down in your previous post? Now say this like you are a good person
Yes i admit im being extreme and i apologize for that. But i felt so angry when i read your post. I was once banged by a cyclist before along potong pasir and i kind of flied for a short distance, near missed to the curb. You probably have no idea how disastrous would that be if i passed away or turned into a vegetable. I am the sole bread winner in my family and what will happen to them? If i died from that it would be the best case scenario. If not, is the cyclist going to pay the bill for the rest of his life? 人不被打不知道什么叫痛。These ppl need to be taught of a lesson if they refuse to learn.

TheITGuy

They should respect cyclist's right of way and respect the law to be on the right path first? Can you walk in an express way and demand cars to stop for you?
And yet you continue to be arrogant. God bless you kid.

AuraKUPO

Wait till you encounter a cyclist speeding past you and you happen to swerve and hit his bike, causing him to fall.

I was scolded cos I didn’t look out for him on pedestrian walkway. Some more it was raining and I was avoiding a big puddle of water.

Best it’s all cyclists take mandatory cycling tests and have a license to cycle. They dun follow rules and there is no enforcement against them.
Don't use rain as an excuse to be an irresponsible pedestrian. Cyclist also can say rain too big didn't see you and road too wet cannot avoid you

Teufelhunden

Human lives come first, even if that person trespassed.

Zero respect for any cyclist who acts all hoity-toity and talks about rules without a shred of care for safety of pedestrians, who are the most vulnerable of all users.

Bardiel

MOT really this acting minister good luck

Ebike modder self pawn thus house on fire due to illegal mods - not a word
bicycle hit ppl/children - not a word
mrt/lrt break down - not a word

and also for the clowns kept saying respect the cyclist the right of way. stop being entitled spoilt b@stard

vespaguy

Happened to see a similar accident on 9Aug 8am at the Zebra Crossing (Bukit Batok Road and Brickland Road). This bunch of cyclist was speeding past the Zebra Crossing without stopping and hit a small girl. Both cyclist lady and the small girl fell. The mother screamed with horror.

One of the cyclist (guy wearing black) then shouted at the mother blaming the girl for not being careful. When the mother shouted at him back, he started shouting the F words towards the mother, right in front of her already traumatised daughter!

The cyclist tried to run away like a coward but was chased after by the courageous father who screamed for him to stop. The chase was quite a distance. Really pity the father. And yet, the rude cyclist also began shouting back at the father. I was so shocked to see such low class behaviour. Makes my blood boils also.

Won't be surprised if one day, this horrible cyclist will himself be hit with a really bad accident. Or maybe even happen to his own kids. Then, he will remember how terrible he was towards the parents of the small girl who got knocked down by his cyclist friend. This is just karma and when karma hits back, they will hit hard. Luckily, the girl didn't end up being in ICU or worse. Otherwise, I am sure the cyclist who knocked her down will end up in court because cars and cyclist are supposed to STOP at a Zebra Crossing!
wallop the cyclist. when you start dropping f-bombs, Pakcik knows the level of IQ the person has. which is just as low as the EQ.

bigrooster

when will errant cyclists, PMD and PMA issues be resolved???
zy6dzWo.jpg

Dopod007

Cars and bikes do stop for pedestrians in Vietnam. On a busy road with heavy traffic, Vietnamese just walk slowly across the road, cars and bikes just slow down or stop to let pedestrians cross the road. You need to be a bit brave to do this and need to look at them.

AuraKUPO

Cars and bikes do stop for pedestrians in Vietnam. On a busy road with heavy traffic, Vietnamese just walk slowly across the road, cars and bikes just slow down or stop to let pedestrians cross the road. You need to be a bit brave to do this and need to look at them.
Too bad sinkies drivers are 3rd world, they don't do what Vietnamese are doing. That's why so many accidents on our road

xllms

This morning while jogging, a cyclist sped past very close to me without ringing the bell, almost touching my arm. If I were just move sideway abit, I would be knocked down. And it happens on a jogging path. Can't catch up on him as he was speeding.
heng ah baboo leam geng
moi had similar experience in overseas while crossing traffic light and was green man, except it was a special police vehicle skidded at the turn almost knocking me off. One more step forward, probably i won't be here sending msg in edmw all these yrs.

messidona

Too bad sinkies drivers are 3rd world, they don't do what Vietnamese are doing. That's why so many accidents on our road
Vietnam traffic very slow and they will give way to right turning vehicles. Traffic too heavy liao if you follow sg basic theory then you can never do right turn in Ho Chi Minh City

jywy2005

Don't use rain as an excuse to be an irresponsible pedestrian. Cyclist also can say rain too big didn't see you and road too wet cannot avoid you
They are cycling on a shared covered footpath to avoid the rain, why can’t they dismount and push the bikes? Especially if the rain is heavy, more pedestrians will choose to walk on the side to avoid the rain..

Also those who choose to ride at crowded bus stops near train stations, with so many commuters disembarking and walking towards stations, why no rule to get them to disembark and push the bikes. Die die must weave their way through, ringing the bells loud loud..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.