13/14" to play BF3 and school?

IdentityScare

Hi guys. I am currently looking a a laptop for school as well as gaming. Since I would occasionally be bringing it to school, I would like it to be around 13 or 14" big and also for it to be as slim as possible, but I don't mind weight. I want to play BF3 or BF4 at around 40fps at high possibly. I have been looking at Lenovo Y410p but was wondering if there were other better options. Any suggestion? Thanks :)

kenny_2828

Why settle for 40 fps? Since already spend 1500, add 300++ to get Aftershock XG13 at the comex...

You can run at 60 fps with AA turned off everything maxed out :D

trento

Why settle for 40 fps? Since already spend 1500, add 300++ to get Aftershock XG13 at the comex...

You can run at 60 fps with AA turned off everything maxed out :D

what about the Aftershock 14 inch Halo? It's a bit cheaper right? any feedback on it?

kenny_2828

The halo is more of a working lightweight machine using an integrated graphics, not suitable for gaming :(

watzup_ken

Gaming wise, the XG13 is more appropriate. The GTX765M in there should handily beat the Intel Iris Pro graphic on the Halo, in every game you throw at it.

brown19e

13/14" for gaming tak shiok leh. haha.

I think you should prep for BF4 as well, what about the Blade? But it costs a bomb. Read about the display as well... not as good right.

chiaRH

13/14" for gaming tak shiok leh. haha.

I think you should prep for BF4 as well, what about the Blade? But it costs a bomb. Read about the display as well... not as good right.

the blade would easily be a full grand over his budget

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.