[15 Mar 2025] Bartley Rd East accident: 70-year-old motorcyclist dies; 30-year-old female driver arrested

sgcarousell

Seriously please watch the 2 videos again... Those who said uncle was careless n take it for granted n partly at fault really have issues understanding basic theory and.... ..

Let's make myself clear. Both car drivers and motorcyclist have responsibility. It's your choice to check your rear mirror...

I don't know what you called victim blame whatever... It only matter you are not the victim lying in hospitals or a casket...

I always check my rear mirror... To avoid being the victim... It is absolutely everybody's choice whether you check your rear mirrors.
How you want the motor bike to check when the car travelled so fast?

Victim blame much

Red Ronin

Seen many ladies control brake and accelerator pedal with two feet, when they panic they press accelerator instead of brakes, the faster the car speeds the more they panic, it would explain perfectly why her actions are like that, no malice or intent.

exactly. u see her turn on wiper instead of high beam

u know something wrong

zzangiefzz

How to pass if hit kerb immediately failure leh...my first attempt hit kerb jitao immediately failure. I give an innocent cute face and say can give chance, he look at me say how to give chance? And 5 mins into test sayonara. Paid 2nd time and strike kerb twice. 3rd time an angel tester Chinese uncle shun shun pass.

Then at night I'll practice alone like 3/4am when road no one. Now I think I'm quite good liao.
go jb drive at jam every weekend u will pass with flying dragon color

kebinu

The uncle biker had already filtered into the lane for about a second and was about half a bike length from being parallel with the other biker beside him.

So, we can conclude that filtering in was actually safe, and the speeding car might have been quite far away.

Also, there’s no excuse for the driver claiming they didn’t see the uncle biker at the last minute because there was already another biker in the lane for a while, waiting for the light to change.

think the uncle biker made the mistake of assuming the car would slow down eventually
Even if you get it right 99.999% of the time, one mistake can ruin everything.
For instance, I’d never switch lanes to cut in front of a heavy vehicle unless there’s at least XX meters of clear space ahead—like nearing a traffic light or preparing for a left turn. I’d rather slot in behind the truck, staying in control of any potential crash scenario.
In this case, a poorly timed lane change—say, missing a fast car in my blind spot—proves the point. I’ve got a bike license, so I know the drill: if you spot a speeding vehicle in your blind spot, you don’t move over. We’re trained to hold back.

messidona

Sorry to say many women drivers are bad drivers. Not all but many.
should change law to restrict women to class 3 license but guys can choose to take class 3 or 3a license. objective is to reduce the no. of sinkie females on the road. we already have too many sinkie females bosses in the workplace and they can't manage for nuts

yesman2978

For instance, I’d never switch lanes to cut in front of a heavy vehicle unless there’s at least XX meters of clear space ahead—like nearing a traffic light or preparing for a left turn. I’d rather slot in behind the truck, staying in control of any potential crash scenario.
In this case, a poorly timed lane change—say, missing a fast car in my blind spot—proves the point. I’ve got a bike license, so I know the drill: if you spot a speeding vehicle in your blind spot, you don’t move over. We’re trained to hold back.
Your 马后炮 very strong

Distracted drivers can crash into any lane

Go to the front, if kena bang, at least kena bang in 1 direction only

Stay behind truck, means will kena sandwiched into minced meat between the truck and the vehicle behind

kebinu

Your 马后炮 very strong

Distracted drivers can crash into any lane

Go to the front, if kena bang, at least kena bang in 1 direction only

Stay behind truck, means will kena sandwiched into minced meat between the truck and the vehicle behind

Why assume a sandwich scenario? If I filter behind a heavy vehicle, I’m not leaving a measly 2-second gap ahead—so a rear-end crash automatically means I’m crushed?

siaoliaolor

A silver lining is that unker sacrificed himself for the greater good.

Think about it. If she didn't hit him and went straight into the junction, many more including her would have died.
U call that silver lining .
Damn . I wish she carried on and tio ram by lorry

Joseph12

Saw incident from the back

Really harrowing seeing the helmet fly up high in the sky after the guy got hit by her.

And he was slowly moving to his right lane.
Guess cos that lane have another motorbike. That motorcycle was lucky not to get killed by her

And the woman driver drove into traffic moving from her right to left after hitting the motorcycle
Very lucky she didn't get killed or maimed herself by those cars

Mecisteus

Head or tail, riders will always lose.

Even if you don't switch lanes, any vehicles can hit you from behind or sides. Riders will be worst hit.

Maybe must have some superpowers like micro seconds reaction time to avoid other motorist mistakes then can avoid accidents.

Joseph12

A silver lining is that unker sacrificed himself for the greater good.

Think about it. If she didn't hit him and went straight into the junction, many more including her would have died.
If she got into junction and gets injured herself, then she deserves it. Really

Joseph12

lady driver liable to be jailed drive safe ride safe and dont force at times
Since someone died and video is so clear, unless she has very very strong justifications, a jail term I think is almost a certainty

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.