1726 Hospitalised, 242 Required O₂ Supplementation, 53 ICU. 24080 New Cases. 11 Death. [1Mar²⁰²²]

WussRedXLi

Means can say 1 hospital is full of Wuhan virus pax? Nvm la we got many hospital eh CGH, SGH, SKGH, NUH... Dun worry healthcare can cope.... If see pls see Dr ok
Yes you can say that......1 whole TTSH full of wuhan +ve patients.

It's not nevermind. This basically whole boatload of covid patients also means less capacity for our cancer, diabetes cardiac pulmonary pax.
Not only that, it also means staffing, quality of care, morale is down.

Esp the manpower is already down more so than previous delta.

(my wife's coy 16 down atm, out of nearly 100)

Folks, pls dont get "sick" right now....not you, not your parents, not your grandparents, not your relatives. Collateral dmg...... it's not funny.

larvae

even after ivory smelly smelly prata methods to play down numbers still got 24k. if all reported wont even be surprised if the actual number is at least another 5 to 10k.

compro_1975

sitrep report show nobody discharged from ICU, everyone take care ah. vaccinated 7 day moving average overtaking unvaccinated in some charts liao
Take over so what? It is the unvax that cause this ma

compro_1975

if all else equal but HK has a way lower vaccination rate, that means the vaccination is working, right?
Nah, here is artificially ask people go home to recover... HK is admission... This is how ostrich work

haliotis81

Clear ICU very fast, always around the same number x in x out.
How is queuing outside the ICU? This pattern have being going for months. The number looked controlled to me. Not transparent enough. This is why no one in the right mind will travel to Singapore now for sure. We are one of the smallest country and 5 digits. Imagine bigger country had our situation, must be in the millions.

compro_1975

Smart sia you. Just like when case rises , quickly relax measures. Then after that can roll back . So no need to enforce stricter measures.
By right now should be deep lockdown even buy food also not allowed

yperic

How come every Tuesday case number will go up.

Smtsai

Ok next .. since nothing will be changed to the restrictions all these numbers don’t matter as they won’t be any tighten also ..

WussRedXLi

But to be fair/honest, our 7 day moving average has been plateauing for the past 5 days. (7 day moving avg is good for trend analysis). Luckily today not > 30k, if not 7-day moving avg would be trending up again.

The trend down hopefully is visible this week. ie we are at the peak already.

Darknights

Nah, here is artificially ask people go home to recover... HK is admission... This is how ostrich work
lolol obviously you have no idea what's going on in hong kong.

people are showing on IG stories their ART KIT showing positive, and them eating out in a restaurant.
also, people in HK have no need for admission, because there isn't any space to do so.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.