1M65 - China Chinese Companies are Destroying Our Singapore Businesses!

pencil-leads

thought our leaders said we must remain competitive?
cannot barricade and protect ourselves?

tidiii

Locals, espeically chinese are too nice to foreign threat le since chinese chinese. Some business must don' do de

most of these chinese companies are b2b and global

so we r not even their taruget customers

meanwhile our gov give them huge subsidies

some of the offices are only staffed by like 1-3 people as a bridge for them to do biz with other countries n u will never heard of these companies ever unless u r in the industry

esp those semicond. most singaporeans dun even know we got such an industry in sg

106gunner

This is the reason why more local businesses closing down and why local workers have a hard time finding jobs and end up unemployed

Our gahmen are not doing anything to protect our local businesses, same goes to local workforce given the influx of FW/FT and foreign companies

MangoCAT

most of these chinese companies are b2b and global

so we r not even their taruget customers

meanwhile our gov give them huge subsidies
the pot of gold is still more here - sometimes people complain the government is too slow in adapting.
Need new strategy on new business but not my job

stanlawj

Not clicking.
Nothing wrong with China biz come here.
Free market.
Singapore businesses are more dinosaur money-sucking lazy bums.

Zinna

This is the reason why more local businesses closing down and why local workers have a hard time finding jobs and end up unemployed
Just walk into any china chain restaurant and you can see the service level so different from sinkie. How come these china chain restaurants can find good staff but sinkie restaurants cannot? Their staff also mostly from jb

But none of them want to upskill service level or even offer free water

Lance321

SG PMETs can't compete and can't talk well, then complain. SG business can't compete and bo chup, then complain. All too lazy and have no drive to succeed and step it up except complain. This was concerning to me for the longest time, and I have raised it up multiple times, but people say I am crazy or a PAP ib. :o

fortunehunter

Just walk into any china chain restaurant and you can see the service level so different from sinkie. How come these china chain restaurants can find good staff but sinkie restaurants cannot? Their staff also mostly from jb

But none of them want to upskill service level or even offer free water

Some china restaurant they give free snack.
Some even put those mouthwash in the toilet.
Ice water free.

Local anything also charge.
Peanut charge, pickles charge, wet tissue charge, ice water charge.
Can't finish tabao charge.

enimen

Gov are slow like sloth that cunning tiongs will run circles around them.

They pivot so fast that it's scary. There's practically no pressure from gov.

U see how fast the scammers wipe savings u know liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.