2.80 gpa...

Tummybelly

I graduated from TP product and industrial design with the gpa of 2.81. Was wondering what Uni or courses can I get into.. I am a little reluctant to get in design related courses because the marking scheme is unfair at times, you get marks based on your lecturers taste. I am also afraid of the high cost of private universities.

Tummybelly

suss maybe still can but not sure,cause now is local uni liao.previously i entered with 2.1-2.2gpa ish

How Long ago was your year? I tried looking at Suss but couldn’t find any relevant courses, mostly business.

papa13

My primary school Friend went to mdis after failing o levels, and ended up at sim ge. Took her a year and a half lesser too. Thats why I feel that I wasted my time in poly if I go to sim ge

no point comparing with ur friend cos u dun even have any option in the first place. by comparing, u are throwing urself into a deeper "emo" state only.suck it up and excel in private uni ba

suss and sit unwritten gpa are 3.4>

cherryblossoms

My primary school Friend went to mdis after failing o levels, and ended up at sim ge. Took her a year and a half lesser too. Thats why I feel that I wasted my time in poly if I go to sim ge

yup true. if want go simge route, should go after O level liao. save 1.5years total this way.
u can look at SIT, simge, suss or overseas uni if cost is not an issue

patryn33

Why u didn’t do well in poly leh? Blame lecturers?
Too late for that... loh
Just look forward and learn your lessons

Tummybelly

no point comparing with ur friend cos u dun even have any option in the first place. by comparing, u are throwing urself into a deeper "emo" state only.suck it up and excel in private uni ba

suss and sit unwritten gpa are 3.4>

Are the unwritten gpa for part time degrees as well?

Tummybelly

Why u didn’t do well in poly leh? Blame lecturers?
Too late for that... loh
Just look forward and learn your lessons

I'm not blaming the lecturers, I'm just highlighting the fact that there is no proper grading guide for design course. There isn't a fixed answer for your projects, your grades are given based on your lecturers taste/liking of your design. I had an A with this lecturer and a D with the other one simply because he doesn't like the 'feel'.
This is the reason why I'm not keen in persuing design courses.
So yea, made a mistake, paying the price.
Now I'm researching really hard on how to get a good skillset to make a living and provide for my family.

SIMUOWSC

Freshmen Orientation Camp

🛡🛡To all Warriors/ UOW Freshmen for December intake 2017🛡🛡

FINALLY, the camp is here!!!:s12:

"There was an idea... to bring together a group of remarkable people. To make them work together when we needed them to, to fight the battles that... we never could" –Nick Fury (The Avengers)

What will you do when your home is threatened?
Our universe is facing the biggest threat we ever had experienced now.

ME, YOU, US, TOGETHER, Let’s stand together.

Fight the battle by registering HERE:
Goo.gl/wkt2Si

Time is running. Any delays may cause the team to perish.

See you all, comrades. :s13:

#supernova2017 #onecolonyoneodyssey #simuowsc #yourmoment

Follow us at:
Insta: SIMUOW
Facebook: SIMUOWSC

existence92

I'm not blaming the lecturers, I'm just highlighting the fact that there is no proper grading guide for design course. There isn't a fixed answer for your projects, your grades are given based on your lecturers taste/liking of your design. I had an A with this lecturer and a D with the other one simply because he doesn't like the 'feel'.
This is the reason why I'm not keen in persuing design courses.
So yea, made a mistake, paying the price.
Now I'm researching really hard on how to get a good skillset to make a living and provide for my family.

I was from TP design school...

I understand what you mean by design doesn't have an "in the box" type of grading.

Good luck. I was rejected by sit communications last year btw below 3.4gpa.

Now i am in suss studying pt different course..

QUIT WORK OR QUIT SCHOOL

I would suggest that you look around to see what you want to work as (for almost the rest of your life) first...

I graduated from TP ASc with 2.8 too. Was stressed over issues like you. Eventually (anyhow) took up a PSB degree but quit after 2 modules cause really stressful and expensive, and it wasn't exactly what I want to do... Cause I really hate Science, lol.

Got a diploma paying position, felt that I like Business-ish jobs, so I took up PT BSBA with SUSS 2 years back. Think I'm doing quite well now ah, work and studies wise. So... yeah :)

It's a bit stressful but at least I'm doing something I like...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.