2017 LG OLED

knnhzx

Hi guys, my C7T and LG SJ9 will be arriving soon. However, a bit confused on some connection issue.

Looking at the ports of SJ9 (correct me if I'm wrong), if I want all the sounds to output and come out from the SJ9, should i connect as such:

1) 65C7T --- via HDMI ARC / HDMI In --- SJ9 (a bit confusing cuz some say HDMI ARC and some say HDMI IN)
2) PS4 Pro --- Optical --- SJ9
3) Computer --- via 3.5mm?

*assuming full cable and do not wish to go for wireless option

Please advise fellows, and thanks in advance! :)

Wa. sick combo. How much did you get it for and where?

Mclairs83

Hi guys, my C7T and LG SJ9 will be arriving soon. However, a bit confused on some connection issue.

Looking at the ports of SJ9 (correct me if I'm wrong), if I want all the sounds to output and come out from the SJ9, should i connect as such:

1) 65C7T --- via HDMI ARC / HDMI In --- SJ9 (a bit confusing cuz some say HDMI ARC and some say HDMI IN)
2) PS4 Pro --- Optical --- SJ9
3) Computer --- via 3.5mm?

*assuming full cable and do not wish to go for wireless option

Please advise fellows, and thanks in advance! :)

SJ9 HDMI ARC Out to 65C7T HDMI ARC IN
PS4 Pro HDMI to 65C7T
Computer HDMI to 65C7T

why so difficult to understand? All your audio will passthrough to your SJ9.

frizee

SJ9 HDMI ARC Out to 65C7T HDMI ARC IN
PS4 Pro HDMI to 65C7T
Computer HDMI to 65C7T

why so difficult to understand? All your audio will passthrough to your SJ9.

Chill bro, need not sound so harsh leh, cuz dunno mah so asking in forum loh...

Called 2 LG svc centre guys and they say will get back to me, until now nobody called... :s11:

Wa. sick combo. How much did you get it for and where?

Got TV from Audio House, and the rest via the voucher/rebate for soundbar. :)

Mclairs83

Called 2 LG svc centre guys and they say will get back to me, until now nobody called... :s11:

Bro. Just try lor. I also dun understand what's hdmi arc in the first place until I read up and test it out.

Good to learn new things rather than people feed you.

Anyway no offense la.

Sent from Google PIXEL 2 XL using GAGT

knnhzx

So how much is the total cost for the sound bar and the TV?

duckling

How's the local TV image quality, like those Channel 8 or 5 programmers, is it clear or blurry?

I went to some big stores like HN, Best etc., they don't seems to connect to local TV content.

benedium

How's the local TV image quality, like those Channel 8 or 5 programmers, is it clear or blurry?

I went to some big stores like HN, Best etc., they don't seems to connect to local TV content.

They won't make TV that cannot receive TV signal properly. So don't worry, just buy popular brands and models that other people buy. Before I bought I worried this and worried that. After 6 months of over thinking, I realised actually for most people, the differences are all in the mind.

Don't get MANIPULATED by salesman. Do research online and check with others here. My method of choosing is 1) Buy latest model 2) Buy entry level or mid range 3) Choose between top 2 popular brands, which I observed is either LG or Sony.

finclk82

If u mainly watch tv, don't waste money to buy expensive tv's.

AOC got 50 inch tv for 500+. More than good enough. Pple who buy oled should be those who watch mostly blurays or even UHD blurays. I wouldn't even consider streaming Netflix to be a good enough source to maximize oled's potential.

I hardly watch tv myself. Only standard or uhd blurays.

Nakedtoes

If u mainly watch tv, don't waste money to buy expensive tv's.

AOC got 50 inch tv for 500+. More than good enough. Pple who buy oled should be those who watch mostly blurays or even UHD blurays. I wouldn't even consider streaming Netflix to be a good enough source to maximize oled's potential.

I hardly watch tv myself. Only standard or uhd blurays.
Nothing wrong.. Either get the cheapest or the best most expensive..

Nakedtoes

I don't think buying OLED just to watch regular TV is a good way to spend your hard earn money.

btw, If you watch NetFlix, you should go for OLED.

I dun watch Netflix now.. Just subscribe to prime.. But still not much things I wanna watch.. But I have 4k contents bought from online.. I compare the pq.. To me either go for the cheapest or the best.. Since I can afford it I go for OLED... The best. And since then I am super happy with it.. Be it watch regular TV or what..

noinimod

Some stores have pre-recorded mediacorp channels. If your household watches a lot of this type of shows, you will definitely want to see what they look like first before jumping for a LG OLED.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.